skip to main content
Sporti Solid Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 33 Results

4.5 star rating (381 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 381 customer reviews
  • 4/25/2014 A gooey mess

    1 Review stars By deb

    The fit on this suit was fine and the color was great. However, the liner for the crotch was glued on and when pulled off left a gooey mess in the suit. Since it was the only suit I had taken to the pool I went ahead and swam in it but was very uncomfortable thinking it was stuck to my privates. After I got home I tried several cleaning methods to remove the glue but there is still some residue. Needless to say, I won't be buying another Sporti and if another brand comes with a glued shield, it will go right back.

    deb
    Cincinnati

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/14/2010 Mixed feelings

    3 Review stars By Amy

    Love the black lining, it should extend the time before the suit gets worn to see through. Whatever adhesive they use of the bottom liner does not release from the material correctly. I have washed the suit 2 times now and residue is still there. The breast area feels looser. I think it is caused by the cut under the armpit; if you are a borderline size, consider buying smaller. However, this alternative cut does keep from digging into my side boob.

    Amy
    Metro Detroit, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/27/2013 good fit, shouldve bought a size down, hygenic strip a problem

    4 Review stars By kb.

    had to return the first suit bc the hygenic strip gum wouldnt come off the suit. Swim Outlet sent me another one straight away and had same problem but was able to finally get the gum off.
    Otherwise suit felt great.

    kb.
    OK

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/20/2012 Good suit

    4 Review stars By Andrea

    Our swim team have ordered this brand for the second year now. It is a good quality material. Just be careful with the size. We ordered on the first time a size 24 on Sporti for our swimmers that were Speedo 24 and the Sporti brand is a size bigger than Speedo. We like the quality of the suit and the price is really good.

    Andrea
    Paterson, NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/11/2010 great but a bit big

    4 Review stars By Lorenna S.

    love the feel of suit--very flattering on me, but the bum is too big/sloppy compared to my nike brand suit in same size. BUtT (pun intended) my friend says I'm buying my suits two sizes too big, (I bought a 32 and am a size 2 or 4--115 and 5'5")

    Lorenna S.
    Charlottesville, VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/26/2010 Can't do sizes online

    1 Review stars By Thea

    I can never tell what size to get. In this case, I got a too large size. augh.

    Thea
    SF

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/8/2018 Front of suit

    1 Review stars By Barb

    The bathing suit straps were too long. There was a gaping at the front neckline and also at the sides just below my arms. This is not good for swimming laps, the suit would not fit well because of the long straps.

    Barb
    Los Angeles CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/2/2017 Competition Suit

    4 Review stars By Mymys mom

    Looks great but runs a little big.

    Mymys mom
    Racine,WI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/7/2017 Sporti Solid Thin Strap Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Natalia

    I bought one in purple. The color is so beautiful and vibrant, love it !!!!! Will order more in different colors, only will have to buy a size smaller, this one runs big. I use it every day for swim practice, so needs to be snug. Quality is truly great!!!!!

    Natalia
    Sarasota, Florida

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/20/2016 Great quality, but not true to size

    2 Review stars By Hannah

    Ordered the suit in my size that I normally wear and was to big. I couldn't dive into the pool without the top of the suit sliding around! The material is great and comfortable, but I wish the sizing was correct. Would recommend to order it a size smaller.

    Hannah
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/25/2016 ran big

    4 Review stars By emily

    ordered according to measurements and much too big, went down a size and still loose when wet

    emily
    huntersville, nc

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/30/2015 Too large

    2 Review stars By Molly

    I ordered a 38 because I have a long torso. I order 38's in every other swim suit that I order. This one was too big on top. The material is very soft but stretches out easily. I love the color and wish I had ordered down.

    Molly
    Round Rock, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/13/2015 not what i expected

    2 Review stars By avasd

    my daughter has only used it twice and the color already is fading not what i expected.

    avasd
    san diego

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/23/2015 Great suite

    4 Review stars By Anna Johnson

    Great suit for the price. I went up two sizes based on the reviews and it is one size too big. But, for the price and the look, no big deal. Will definitely be buying more. This is a great everyday suit. So glad I took a chance on Sporti.

    Anna Johnson
    Deerfield, Il.

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/5/2015 Wrong Color

    3 Review stars By Mermaid

    The color of the swimsuit was not what I was expecting which was disappointing. The picture makes it look lighter than it is. Also the size was too big, but it was on sale and my size wasn't available so that's not their fault.

    Mermaid
    Utah

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/21/2014 good for practice

    3 Review stars By kb

    loose fit

    kb
    muskogee, OK

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/12/2014 Fits large compared to higher end swimsuits

    3 Review stars By Vicki

    I bought two suits from Sporti: one for my 14 year old (who only swims competitively during the summer) and one for my 7 yr old daughter who swims competitively 4 days/week. The 14 year old's suit seemed to fit fine, although she hasn't worn it in the water yet.

    The 7 year old typically wears a kids sz. 24 in Speedo and TYR suits, so I ordered the same size from Sporti, suspecting it might run a little large. It was HUGE on her. It gaped in the front and was baggy in the rear. She is of average size (not particularly petite nor particularly tall). I'm sending it back. Sporti doesn't make a smaller size, either, so I'll have to try another brand.

    I'm giving it three stars: the price is great (especially since suits only seem to last a season around here), but we are used to the snugger sizing of the more expensive brands. We haven't used it in the water, but i'm crossing my fingers that the one I kept won't stretch out too much.

    Vicki
    Jacksonville, Fl

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/29/2014 Didn't fit quite right.

    3 Review stars By Lily

    The shape is a bit different. I think the size ran a little bit larger than I thought it would. But it does the job and it's a good practice suit. Especially if you don't want to spend too much money on it.

    Lily
    Cerritos, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/31/2013 Good for its price

    4 Review stars By Chris S.

    Used for swim lessons in a heated indoor pool for about 4 hours 4-5 days a week, so the suits get a lot of use and this one I've purchased three times now.
    The Good: Cost friendly, fairly durable considering how much abuse it goes through (Think general swimming plus children continually pulling on it in various places). The longest my suits have lasted before they were no longer deemed decent or professional was 3 months, but I have had to replace them after a month of very hard abuse.
    The Bad: Color fades very quickly, especially on the black and blue suits, in a very unflattering manner.

    Side note for those curious I do wash my suits cold and leave to hang dry away from the sun.

    Chris S.
    Oakland, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/11/2012 quality o.k. for price

    2 Review stars By Della S.

    The one thing this suit did not have that was definately needed for a woman was alot more inside lining in the chest area. The inside pool I swim in is cold and when I get out of the water, well....I don't need the high beams showing if you know what I mean!

    Della S.
    Fairmont, WV

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz