skip to main content
Sporti Solid Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 28 Results

4.5 star rating (381 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 381 customer reviews
  • 12/14/2010 Mixed feelings

    3 Review stars By Amy

    Love the black lining, it should extend the time before the suit gets worn to see through. Whatever adhesive they use of the bottom liner does not release from the material correctly. I have washed the suit 2 times now and residue is still there. The breast area feels looser. I think it is caused by the cut under the armpit; if you are a borderline size, consider buying smaller. However, this alternative cut does keep from digging into my side boob.

    Amy
    Metro Detroit, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/24/2014 Works great so far

    3 Review stars By SAS

    I just needed a fairly cheap bathing suit for working out in the water. It has not starting wearing out from chlorine, so that is a plus. It fits well, is not uncomfortable. I cannot rate it above average because I cannot say there is anything special about it, but there is definitely nothing that disappoints in it. I love the color!!

    SAS
    Groton, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2013 Met expectations

    3 Review stars By deb

    I bought this as a practice suit for my daughter. While it fits fairly true to size it does gap a bit in the chest and back on a thinner body. The color (pink) was not as bright as I expected but was happy that is was a fully lined suit.

    deb
    MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/26/2013 Wrong size, but navigating the return process to try again

    3 Review stars By WyomingBeaches

    I ordered two Sporti suits at once and both arrived in decent time and appeared to be of good quality. Sadly, though I followed the size chart for Sporti, both were quite too small. So, I sent them back and am anticipating buying the same two suits again, two sizes up. You might consider going at least one size above what the sizing chart suggests.
    So far, the return process has gone smoothly. I am just waiting for SwimOutlet to receive my return so I can reorder.

    WyomingBeaches
    SHERIDAN, WY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/11/2012 Super glue holding sanitary strip

    3 Review stars By Q

    Agree with all the other comments on the glue holding the sanitary strip. It stays behind even after you wash it but I was able to completely take it off after 10 minutes of constant rubbing with my fingers and my palm, which you then had to get off your fingers and palm but that wasn't so bad.

    The fit was OK, noticed that there was a little extra fabric gathering by the lower back leg/buttocks area; it didn't lay smooth, I still kept the suit, though.

    Q
    NYC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/22/2010 Decent Suit

    3 Review stars By MJ

    Used for swim team members. Good fit on most girls with larger busts, the back pulls on swimmers with smaller busts. Check your straps, as some were sewn incorrectly, but the replacement came faster than the original order.

    MJ
    Az

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/2/2017 Runs Small... Size UP!

    3 Review stars By lnkmom

    I measured and remeasured my daughter for this suit (cause I hate returning items online). I went with the size according to the manufacturer's size chart and guidelines (I believe it states to size up when on the edge or between sizes, so I did). The suit was far too tight and small... had to be returned. Hopefully the next one will fit, if not try going TWO sizes up.

    lnkmom
    UT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/21/2016 Runs small

    3 Review stars By Disappointed

    Style is fine and color is great. However, it was way too tight. I ordered 1 size larger than I normally wear (I am a size 3) but it was so tight I could barely get it one. Once I got it on, it felt like a vice, so I returned it.

    Disappointed
    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/12/2015 Not true to size

    3 Review stars By T.T

    The style and the color was great. However, the size is bit small so I had to return and go up a size.

    T.T
    VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/20/2015 Get what you pay for.

    3 Review stars By Swim mom

    Good fabric but, as far as a practice suit...the seams started coming apart after only 2 weeks in the pool. Nice idea to offer a no frills, less expensive workout suit but, this one didn't cut it.

    Swim mom
    St. Paul, Mn

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/5/2015 Wrong Color

    3 Review stars By Mermaid

    The color of the swimsuit was not what I was expecting which was disappointing. The picture makes it look lighter than it is. Also the size was too big, but it was on sale and my size wasn't available so that's not their fault.

    Mermaid
    Utah

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/24/2014 Sporti thinstrap swimsuit

    3 Review stars By Kris

    We can't fairly rate this swimsuit yet but I we can say that the sizing is smaller than you think. I would order a size up from what you really are. We have to return it and get the next size up. It seems like a good quality suit, material-wise. Will review once my daughter uses in the pool!

    Kris
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/20/2014 Good fit, wore quick

    3 Review stars By CRJR

    It was a good fit and sizing accurate, but wore quickly.

    CRJR
    Kansas City, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2014 good for practice

    3 Review stars By kb

    loose fit

    kb
    muskogee, OK

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/20/2014 Suit ok, packaging not

    3 Review stars By CLR

    When removed hygienic liner the glue all stuck on the suit. Had to go buy an adhesive remover to get it off. Added another $5 to the cost of the suit.

    CLR
    Kansas City, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/12/2014 Fits large compared to higher end swimsuits

    3 Review stars By Vicki

    I bought two suits from Sporti: one for my 14 year old (who only swims competitively during the summer) and one for my 7 yr old daughter who swims competitively 4 days/week. The 14 year old's suit seemed to fit fine, although she hasn't worn it in the water yet.

    The 7 year old typically wears a kids sz. 24 in Speedo and TYR suits, so I ordered the same size from Sporti, suspecting it might run a little large. It was HUGE on her. It gaped in the front and was baggy in the rear. She is of average size (not particularly petite nor particularly tall). I'm sending it back. Sporti doesn't make a smaller size, either, so I'll have to try another brand.

    I'm giving it three stars: the price is great (especially since suits only seem to last a season around here), but we are used to the snugger sizing of the more expensive brands. We haven't used it in the water, but i'm crossing my fingers that the one I kept won't stretch out too much.

    Vicki
    Jacksonville, Fl

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/6/2014 Like it but not enough support

    3 Review stars By hez

    I really like the cut and the thin straps but there isn't enough boob support. It also felt a bit too big in the chest. I'm an average 36c. I could wear a swim sports bra underneath but the while point was to have thin straps and reduce tan lines while doing laps.

    hez
    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/29/2014 Didn't fit quite right.

    3 Review stars By Lily

    The shape is a bit different. I think the size ran a little bit larger than I thought it would. But it does the job and it's a good practice suit. Especially if you don't want to spend too much money on it.

    Lily
    Cerritos, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/7/2012 Not the best suit for size 14

    3 Review stars By Ginny

    This suit is good for the younger set women say 16 yrs old to 30 something. I felt it ran on the smaller side.
    I had to exchange it for a heavier weight and larger size. But the price was great for a swim suit. I was very happy with their live chat for questions- that feature is very helpful.

    Ginny
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/19/2012 Sporti Swimsuit

    3 Review stars By Life guard parent

    Suit ran small and wasn't able to get it.

    Life guard parent
    Iowa

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz