skip to main content
Sporti Solid Swim Square Leg Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Square Leg Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 46 Results

4.5 star rating (768 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 768 customer reviews
  • 7/3/2016 Strange cut

    2 Review stars By KS

    I know a lot of people love these swimsuits, but the cut seems weird for me. Maybe I just got a bad batch. The waist comes up really high - almost to the bellybutton. To get the waist feeling comfortable you'd have to pull the legs down to look like a baggy jammer. Maybe it's the sizing - they felt really big. I've bought numerous Sporti swimsuits of different styles over the years and the sizing was always perfect. This was the first time I bought their square leg swimsuit. Maybe by going down a couple sizes, then it wouldn't come up so high on the waist.

    KS
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/26/2010 More for your Money

    2 Review stars By StayInShape

    I'm a 33-34 waist and ordered the 34, however the suit was too big and bunched up in the front, back and rode up my legs. I suggest ordering a size smaller if you are on the atheletic fit side, and true if you are a thicker build or on the heavier side. On a positive note, the suit is nicely constructed and has a nice deep blue color that I liked.

    StayInShape
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/10/2016 I like it and will keep coming back.

    4 Review stars By Greg

    I would love to see this suit constructed of a more durable fabric. Looks great to start with but after a few months it starts to 'bag out' and looks kind of shabby.

    Greg
    Vermont

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/15/2018 Inexpensive but practical

    4 Review stars By DrJohnson

    I use the Sporti square leg suit for every day 60 minute laps. You can't beat the price and, when new, it fits comfortably. After a month or two they do stretch and become baggy. To get the best life out of this suit, I order a size smaller than my normal.

    DrJohnson
    Saint Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/11/2018 Comfortable Swimsuit

    4 Review stars By PD

    I think I will be inclined to order the swimsuit one size smaller when I order another one. It's comfortable but feels a bit large ( I ordered a 38 ).

    PD
    Stafford, VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/26/2017 Nice fit and feel

    4 Review stars By Chuck

    My first square leg suit. Got tired of the restrictive nature of jammers and don't need the bikinis for lap swimming! These fit well but seem a little stretchy after only a few swims.

    Chuck
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/18/2017 Runs a little large

    4 Review stars By Coyo

    Nice suit, quite thin and lightweight. Mine ran a little large I should have bought the next smaller size. Solid color not terrifically fashionable but good for workouts.

    Coyo
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/13/2014 Dissapoints

    2 Review stars By WAKY

    I usually buy similar suits by TVR or Speedo Endurance.in this size. It looks the same and cost less, partly because it was advertised as a special. This suit seems lighter fabric an hangs loosely on my frame. It's just O.K. for me at the price I paid. I don't expect it will last very long. I would not have liked to pay the full price

    WAKY
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/13/2013 Great deal

    4 Review stars By Carl Y.

    I really liked it but ended up exchanging it for the next size smaller.

    Carl Y.
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/23/2012 Sporti Square Leg

    5 Review stars By AZ Swimmer

    I swim for fitness at the gym so a square leg seems to be the perfect blend of the comfort of a brief and the coverage of a jammer. Dries quickly and seems pretty durable. I would recommend sizing down with this suit because it is very stretchy and loosens up in the water. For example I wear a 32 in Speedo, TYR and Dolfin, but in these the 28 fit just right. So go down a size or two If you want a snug fit, or buy your normal size if you don't mind the suit loosening up as you wear it.

    AZ Swimmer
    Queen Creek, AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/19/2020 High wasted. Not as tite as I exsprcted

    3 Review stars By novalist

    I have a belly and the high waste line slides down and bunches up. Not as tithe as I would like. I tried on speedos at the store to gage size to order. Speedos were much tighter.

    novalist
    corpus christi, tx

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/11/2019 Good product read size chart carefully

    4 Review stars By Senior

    The product is good. I went more by the waist size on the size chart and should have put more emphasis on the hip size. It feels too large.

    Senior
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/5/2017 firs time ues of square leg

    3 Review stars By Razz

    slightly larger that expected sizw

    Razz
    EDH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/11/2016 Swim Shorts

    4 Review stars By RunningMan

    good, comfortable, little big

    RunningMan
    CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/8/2016 Fits more loosely

    3 Review stars By BestIshEver

    I've worn the Speedos brand square leg trunks. While a 38 in Speedos fit a little too snug, they don't carry a 40. I ordered these in a 40, and they're a little too big. It's so hard shopping for athletic build (smaller waist, larger legs).

    BestIshEver
    Evans, GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/8/2015 Fit is too loose;disappointing

    2 Review stars By Shel

    Thought it would fit the same way that a 36" Speedo square leg fits;
    it doesn't

    Shel
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/12/2015 Review

    4 Review stars By william j.

    Its nice and comfortable although doesn't have too much support if you know what I mean. Is a little on the big size so if in between sizes go smaller

    william j.
    Provo, UT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/3/2015 Great suit

    5 Review stars By DrJohnson

    1 size down (from 36 to 34) works best for me.

    DrJohnson
    St Louis MO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/6/2015 Good Value

    4 Review stars By River Rat

    Seems a bit loose in fit, but very comfortable with reasonable support.
    Can't review in ref to swimming , am outdoors type and is too cold here yet
    ...May try a size smaller if this proves too loose (5' 8.5" 135 lb)
    if thin, you may need a size smaller,measured 32w bought 32w.

    River Rat
    Williamsport PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/29/2015 Great Value, Good Fit

    4 Review stars By Eli

    I've been wearing a 36 in the Sporti Euro Brief which for me is comfortable, but I should probably be wearing a 34 given how stretchy the fabric is. Based on that, I bought a 34 in the square leg. I probably could have gone down to a 32 but the legs would have been too tight. I swim laps in the pool and will swim anywhere from 2-5 miles 2-3 times a week. The suit is very comfortable on those long swims. It's comfortable enough that if you had to you could use the suit an underwear or even sleep shorts at night. I will definitely buy it again when more colors become available. Since we're going into summer, a hi-viz fluorescent yellow or neon green would be awesome.

    Eli
    Austin, Tx

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz