skip to main content
Sporti Solid Piped Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Piped Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 101-120 of 206 Results

4.5 star rating (559 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 559 customer reviews
  • 9/12/2012 good practice suit

    4 Review stars By lmps

    Very nice for teh bargain price. Greta practice suit.

    lmps
    louisiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2012 hygienic strip leaves glue residue

    4 Review stars By swimmer

    Fantastic quality, thick fabric......but the hygienic strip leaves sticky residue after removal. very uncomfortable! the glue left afterwords is hard to remove. Other than that, the fabric feels like much higher quality than other famous brands, thats why I am keeping it.

    swimmer
    chicago il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/6/2012 Would Recommend

    4 Review stars By twc

    It's been almost 8 years since I've been on a swim team, but I usually swim at least a mile a day and found myself needing a new suit to do my laps. I have been wearing Speedo suits for years but decided to try Sporti because of the lower price. I ordered the size I've been wearing in Speedo for over the past 10 years. Compared to my last few Speedo suits, this one had a slightly longer torso, higher leg openings, and comes down lower on the chest. I'm 5"2" and muscular and ordered a size 32. It fits me quite well, but if I had a more ample chest or backside it might be too small. The hygienic liner left a residue like others have mentioned - it's awkward but not uncomfortable. I've worn the suit about 10 times now and the stickiness is gradually going away. If the suit holds up over time, I might never go back to Speedo. For now, I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a cheaper alternative.

    twc
    FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2012 fits body well, slightly high cut

    4 Review stars By 43 year old mom

    i measured myself and based on this site's measurements, i should have been a 32....too small, too tight. I then bought a 34. 34 fits nice but slightly high cut in front..rubbed a little while I swam and my skin on hips was a little red...but went away. i may even try the 36. i really like this suit a lot. i am 5"6", 120 pounds.

    43 year old mom
    elmhurst

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/3/2012 great suit but sticky crotch!

    4 Review stars By swimmer

    This is a great product, priced so well and good for pool training with chlorine where I go through suits so quickly, the only BIG problem, and it is a big one, is that the protective panty liner leaves a very stickey residue that it very difficult to remove. I have finally had to resort to soaking it in nail polish remover, and it's still hard to rub it off---so this really needs to be fixed!

    swimmer
    Phoenix, Az

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/2/2012 Love it

    4 Review stars By Niffer

    I am really impressed with this suit. I bought it because I train outside and I wanted less tan lines. It's very flattering and stays put, the only little issues is I am 5"11 and it does feel like it's a bit short. I am sure after I wear it a few weeks the material will have a bit more give but it's something I can deal with in the meantime.

    Niffer
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2012 Good Suit, Great Price

    4 Review stars By Tigs

    I have bad knees/back and my physical therapist recently recommended that I try swimming instead of running. I got this suit to do laps and some water therapy and I really like it. I don't know much about suits, but this one fits really well, its comfortable, and it doesn't sag, drag, or slip. Plus it's a great price! My only complaint is that the plastic hygiene liner for fitting does not come off easily and leaves a sticky residue after.

    Tigs
    Brunswick, ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2012 Great value

    4 Review stars By L

    I haven't had the suit too long, but so far I am quite pleased with it. It is outstanding value for it's price and looks and feels like great quality. I love the color choices as well...I choose the black suit with green accents - very cute! I purchased the size 34 and I am 5'6 and 130lbs. It fits snug, but that is better than a loose fitting suit. The only qualm I have with the product is that when I removed the hygiene sticker from the bottom of the suit, it left a bunch of sticker residue (..which was sticky). I tried to scrub it off, but to no avail. Hopefully the pool will wear it down in time.

    L
    TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2012 Great suit for the price!

    4 Review stars By moms3girls

    Very happy with this suit, and for the price, you can't beat it!

    moms3girls
    Northern NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2012 Love it.

    4 Review stars By Shannon H.

    I will be swimming in this suit about 3 times a week. The price is right. The fit is good. The colors are vibrant. It looks like a speedo at half the cost. We'll see if it holds up as well.

    Shannon H.
    Davis, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2012 Loved it

    4 Review stars By summer swimmer

    Looks super cute on. Since this one is for an older swimmer it needed the lycra. Great alternative to the swim team suit, doesn't wiggle around on the body while swimming.

    summer swimmer
    Dayton, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2012 new sporti

    4 Review stars By kit

    as a five-day a week pool swimmer, i've been a fan of this house-brand suit for years. Consistent fit, good colors, last 8 - 10 months in chlorine. This new version of Sporti suit has changed color and now carries their brand name on the left hip. Sizes about the same, maybe a titch bigger and a titch less consistent (based on 8 suits). Seams not as flat as before, some colors poor e.g. Forget the new green, it's very yellow and not like the old forest green at all. Service is still great, everyone helped me get the right new suit and they covered all shipping costs til I did.

    kit
    Boston. MA

    Fit:

  • 6/6/2012 Very nice looking suit

    4 Review stars By scott h.

    Great quality Size chart was wrong, fits big

    scott h.
    phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/5/2012 Some Coverage Please

    4 Review stars By Some coverage please

    Good product at a good price. I just have the same complaint as with every other swimming suit manufacturer. Suit is cut too high at hips, making the butt creep up when exit the water, thus exposing the child's butt. These are not olympic contenders. How about a suit that keeps the butt and front covered - especially for children. I am not a fanatic, we will use this suit, but may be looking for a different manufacturer next time that will provide better coverage.

    Some coverage please
    Culpeper, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2012 good price, holds up well

    4 Review stars By Kristine T.

    great suit, runs a bit long and narrow, good for tall thin body types.

    Kristine T.
    Palmer, AK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2012 Great suit!

    4 Review stars By Austriangirl

    My skinny 12 year old loves it as her practice suit. We will buy that suit again!

    Austriangirl
    Rochester, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/16/2012 very good products.

    4 Review stars By Daisy S.

    Very good products. My daughter loved it.

    Daisy S.
    Anaheim, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2012 Good for Swimming & Diving

    4 Review stars By Valerie N.

    I use this suit for both swimming and diving, and if you get just the right size, it's perfect. I have been taking really good care of it though, because my other suits always drag quickly, so it hasn't dragged since i got it about 10 days ago.

    Valerie N.
    Canoga Park, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2012 Nice Suit

    4 Review stars By Lovestoswim

    My daughter uses this as a practice suit for her swim team. We needed black and red (team colors) and couldn't find one anywhere in the stores. This price was competitive. It's very comfortable except for the inside tag, which I need to remove. It looks good on her too.

    Lovestoswim
    Ann Arbor, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/29/2012 size up

    4 Review stars By EH

    I ordered a size 34 (I'm 5'5"ish and 120 lbs) and a size 32 in TYR as a comparison. Both fit similarly. I like the Sporti's cut and material, but I have yet to try it in the pool. Shipping felt a little slow to me, but I will order again through this site.

    EH
    IL

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz