Sporti Siltex Swim Cap Reviews
skip to main content
Sporti Siltex Swim Cap

Sporti Siltex Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 39 Results

4 star rating (39 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 39 customer reviews
  • 1/25/2014 great cap!

    5 Review stars By Jeanie S.

    This cap is much more comfortable than a latex cap, it doesn't pull at hair and is easy on and off. stays put, and feels much more sturdier than a regular latex cap, but not as think as a silicone cap. Definitely plan on stocking up so I won't ever be without!

    Jeanie S.
    Tacoma, WA

    Fit:

  • 6/25/2013 It's a swim cap

    4 Review stars By Morey000

    If it's supposed to have the feel of silicon, it doesn't.  it's closer to the feel of a thin latex cap, but softer in the stretch so it doesn't pinch as much.  however, it also lifts up over my ear when swimming and doesn't stay put quite as well as latex.  So, in a negative way, closer to silicon- which are more comfortable, thicker, but don't stay put as well.  I bought a few of these- hey, they don't cost much- and the first one lasted almost 3 months of 3x wk swimming before it snapped.  2nd one looks about halfway there after 1.5-2months.  Anyway- it's a fine swim cap that truly does split the difference between silicon and latex, but it doesn't exactly take the best of both worlds.

    Morey000
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit:

  • 10/28/2014 Unattractive blue color

    1 Review stars By Bess

    I bought the blue cap. The color looked pretty based on the picture posted online, but it's a weird bright shade of blue that is unflattering. I also prefer the feel of latex. This doesn't feel as secure or cover my ears as well as my latex caps.

    Bess
    BURBANK, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/23/2014 Good cap, good price

    5 Review stars By Sharon W.

    Good cap. Good price.

    Sharon W.
    Claremont, NH

    Fit:

  • 4/6/2014 exactly what I wanted

    5 Review stars By Swim teacher

    Seems stronger and more durable than regular latex, but less of a brain squeeze than my silicone caps. a happy medium.

    Swim teacher
    Mountain View, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/24/2014 Swim cap

    5 Review stars By Michael L.

    The cap is great, very light weight. I love it!

    Michael L.
    MILWAUKEE, WI

    Fit:

  • 10/28/2013 Great product and Excellent service

    5 Review stars By Ermie

    We ordered 4 of this item in different colors and we all love it. It's very comfortable and material is great!  Excellent service as well, we thought we lost it in the mail and they send us a replacement right away. We'll definitely order with them again. Thanks.

    Ermie
    Maryland

    Fit:

  • 10/17/2013 okay to start...over time not so much

    3 Review stars By Susan M.

    stretched out right away.  both of my girls used these caps.  okay for practice but would never use them in a meet.

    Susan M.
    WHITE BEAR TOWNSHIP, MN

    Fit:

  • 2/6/2017 good cap for the price

    5 Review stars By Richelle

    I like it for when I go snorkeling the mask does not get tangled in my hair and pull on. I was happy to find it cover my ears and keeps the water out, and keeps my hair almost dry. I like the colors they go with my suits. I bought several different colors, the red one ran a little on the small side but works fine. They are a little on the tight feeling side can't use to long at one time 1hr. or so.

    Richelle
    Port St. Lucie Florida

    Fit:

  • 9/29/2016 Love it

    5 Review stars By Cher

    Keeps my very long hair out of my face for hours of swimming. I'll never swim without it again. Very durable, great price.

    Cher
    Kentucky

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2016 Great Customer service

    5 Review stars By Ariasmom

    God product good service

    Ariasmom
    Mariposaca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/13/2015 Weird feel

    2 Review stars By Shellie

    My 14 year old can't wear it, he feels like it is just too weird of a fit.  Not sure if it would be different for a girl or different head shape

    Shellie
    Omaha, NE

    Fit:

  • 8/7/2015 Too thin

    1 Review stars By Rainey G.

    This cap is too thin and stretched out very quickly. It started slipping on the first wear.

    Rainey G.
    Santa Cruz, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/26/2015 Fits more snugly than the other one I have

    5 Review stars By Bill O

    Fits more snugly than the other one I have.

    Bill O
    Gardena, calif

    Fit:

  • 4/7/2014 Easy on, comfortable

    5 Review stars By Amy

    This swim cap is really easy to get on. I have only swam in it 4 times, but have had no problems!

    Amy
    Osage, IA

    Fit:

  • 8/30/2013 An interesting cap

    4 Review stars By Leslie H.

    I use this cap every day as opposed to a latex cap due to latex allergies. It is a good price,does not get black mold on it if it is stored somewhat wet, and doesn't seem to tear easily. However, it stretches out easily, only lasts 2-3 months and water gets into your ears and under the cap which would not make this a good cap for racing.
    Latex would be a better choice for races as they are tight and last longer 6-12 months but they also tear more easily and collect black mold if not dried out completely when stored. I would use siltex for every day swimming and latex for racing.

    Leslie H.
    CHUGIAK, AK

    Fit:

  • 4/12/2013 different and fits a void

    4 Review stars By Jan

    This hybrid between a latex and a silicone cap fits the bill.

    Jan
    Tampa

    Fit:

  • 3/28/2013 No pressure

    5 Review stars By Beny

    This cap is easy to put on, easy to take off. It doesn't pull the hair and offers the same protection without squeezing my head. I haven't had it long enough, so I can't comment about quality, but it's cheap, so it's easily replaceable.

    Beny
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 9/12/2012 Surprisingly good

    4 Review stars By Abigail B.

    I use this product while teaching swim lessons and usually I use a silicon one because the latex are tight and don't last as long, but the siltex cap is a nice in between! It's much more comfortable than the latex and I really enjoy using it! The only thing better is silicon, but I find myself using this one as often as I use my silicon ones!

    Abigail B.
    Olympia, WA

    Fit:

  • 6/4/2012 Great cap

    4 Review stars By mama_hc

    I wasn't sure whether to order silicon or latex, so this was a great compromise and is working out so far. My daughter has used it daily for swim team practice and meets and it is holding up really well.

    mama_hc
    United States

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz