skip to main content
Sporti Silicone Swim Fins

Sporti Silicone Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

4.5 star rating (76 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 76 customer reviews
  • 11/4/2018 Most Flexible Fin So Far!

    4 Review stars By Liz M.

    This is a review for the following swimming fins.
    • Arena Powerfin Pro
    • FINIS Floating Swim Fins
    • Tyr Buner EBP Floating Fin
    • Aqua Sphere Alpha Swim Fins
    • Sporti Silicone Swim Fins

    BACKGROUND

    I’ve been lap swimming on and off since the mid 1970s. Due to a couple of shoulder injuries in my late 40’s/early 50’s, I’ve been wearing swim fins to reduce stress on my shoulders. At age 60, I’m not preparing for competition nor am I expecting to change or improve my stroke in any measureable way. I usually swim about a mile in 40 minutes.

    I’m merely looking to replace my old rubber fins that are no longer made with something that will propel me through the water; a semi-soft fin that’s not too long or too hard. It’s difficult to get this kind of information from the product descriptions on SwimOutlet or from customer service who reads the same descriptions and has no access to the actual product.

    FINS REVIEW

    First I ordered the Arena Powerfin Pro and the FINIS Floating Fins

    Arena Powerfin Pro – I had high hopes with the design of this fin blade, but it was too stiff.

    FINIS Floating Fins had some promise. I tried them for a number of weeks. They were less stiff than the Arena Powerfin but still too stiff. I tried cutting off ¾” of length. This was still too much resistance. The next morning after I swam I was still feeling aching in my knees and ankles that I couldn’t explain except for the fins. I cut off another ½”. I still couldn’t swim more than 12 laps before I had to take them off and put my old fins back on. I gave up on these fins.

    Next I ordered the next three fins below.

    Aqua Sphere Alpha Swim Fins – I really wanted these to work because of their ergonomic look. I had read the reviews and knew that the side with the holes went on the sole of my foot. These fins have a left and a right. At first they were comfortable on my foot, but their buoyancy was too much resistance. I don’t need help with body position. Doing the front crawl, I really had to push my legs hard on the down kick. This seemed like more and more work as I went on. Eventually, my foot cramped and that was the end of the trial.

    Tyr Burner EBP – I thought the short fins would produce the least resistance and they did. They also didn’t do much to help propel me in the water. While the foot pocket was super soft and comfortable, the fin was so short and hard that it was almost like not wearing a fin for me. I didn’t find the buoyancy overbearing in these fins. Yet these weren’t the fin for me.

    Sporti Silicone Swim Fin – I liked how natural these fins worked with my kick. They were soft from foot pocket to fin. The fin had suitable flexibility with sufficient length without being too long. They didn’t hamper my kick in anyway. It seemed to help me get a little more out of my kick. It’s too bad that the size I need is on backorder with no know date for re-fill. I had to order one size too big.

    Kudos to Swim Outlet for letting me return all the fins except the ones I modified. I appreciate that I could try a variety of styles of fins until I could find the right pair for me.

    Liz M.
    MADISON, WI

    Fit:

  • 12/9/2017 fun fins!

    4 Review stars By RubyMT

    After years of use my old fins ripped. Everywhere.They were great while they lasted.
    Price plays a big part and with this on sale, it was a rare treat! They fit like a silicone glove. No tight getting-used- to time involved. As for their kick, they move! I wish I would have bought them sooner!

    RubyMT
    Montana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/8/2019 comfortable fins i like them

    4 Review stars By Rich Troyer

    I have never used fins before but need to due shoulder issues I am starting to experience in my 50s. I swim in a salt water pool once a wk for well being. and to keep variety in my fitness routine. I was concerned about comfort on my feet and have a mild latex allergy so I went with these silicone ones based on other reviews. I wear size 10 shoe. I would never wear a narrow 10 but maybe a wide 10. These fit great and are easy to put on and off. I used them for the first time and think I will be happy with them they dramatically decreased shoulder pain. I like the color light blue better than I thought I would from the picture (if I had my choice i would over ordered the other blue ones.

    Rich Troyer
    RICHMOND, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/2/2020 Overall happy

    4 Review stars By G

    I bought these as a gift for a friend, he really likes them. The only complaint is that it was recommended to go with a size up if you were an the cusp, so I did. They are maybe a little big, but usable. I offered to exchange but he said no

    G
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/17/2019 Good flippers!

    4 Review stars By Swim mom

    My son just got these for training and he says they are very comfortable and easy to put on.

    Swim mom
    Kentucky

    Fit:

  • 6/27/2019 Built for a slim foot

    4 Review stars By JoEllen

    Attractive color of the fins. They are very slim-fitting. I don't have a wide foot in any shoe I own, but these are really too tight for me to use.

    Maybe fin should follow the other foot wear manufacturers and have a standard and wide width.

    Fins meet the garage where you will now live.

    JoEllen
    MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/16/2018 Sporti Silicone Swim Fins - Blue, light blue, red, teal

    4 Review stars By HAMaster

    Soft and light weight.
    Did not cramp the arch or calf.
    Tolerable for longer swims
    May last longer than rubber versions which crack quickly
    Using them for USMS team workouts

    HAMaster
    Santa Fe, NM

    Fit:

  • 9/6/2018 fins seem to be working

    4 Review stars By Joan

    I was surprised how difficult it is to practice dolphin kick either on my back or while swimming butterfly using these fins. I guess that is good but it limits the amount of time I can spend using the fins. They are comfortable.

    Joan
    Annapolis, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2018 They do the job

    4 Review stars By Diana

    I purchased two of these fins, one for my husband and one for me in the same size. They are a little loose on me and a little tight on him, but the sizing is unisex and include both men’s and women’s size. They are adequate for our needs.

    Diana
    Camden, Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2020 just what I was looking for

    4 Review stars By Owl

    A friend suggested I get some short silicone swim fins. These work well and are not as expensive as some others on your list. I am sure they will hold up just fine and if I outlive them then I will try the more expensive style later.

    Owl
    NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2020 I had to return them

    4 Review stars By Delphine Morice

    The fins were to big for me but look so confortable with the silicone material they are made of .

    Delphine Morice
    Hawaii

    Fit:

  • 8/7/2020 size down for narrow feet

    4 Review stars By ALICIA

    Overall, I'm very pleased with these fins! The color is bright and vibrant, the silicone is comfortable and I don't expect it to cause blisters or dig into my skin in an uncomfortable way. My only critique is that they are a bit loose. I ordered a Small (Women's 7-9) because I am between a 7-7.5 in shoes BUT I have very narrow/thin feet. If you have narrow feet and are on the smaller end of the size range, I recommend sizing down!

    ALICIA
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/6/2020 Silicon swim fins

    4 Review stars By Cotton

    The rubber, heavier, zoo res we’re grabbing my feet or pulling and straining to the point we were both experiencing general foot pain problems and plantar fasciitis. It finally occurred to my lane partner and I ( both over 70 ) that it might be the fins. We need the extra leg strengthening workout, so silicon was a possible solution.
    So far, I believe we were right. My only wish would be to make them a little shorter in the fin length. They may have good reasoning behind this, if it’s arbitrary, I can cut precisely. I’ll have to call sporti to find out

    Cotton
    Alabama

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2020 Comfortable

    4 Review stars By LJ

    These are the second pair of these that I’ve purchased. They are the only shirt fund that I have found that fit and are not too heavy dragging my legs down.
    The downside is that they’re silicone and I know that they won’t last a full season. At least the last ones didn’t.

    LJ
    Tumwater Wa

    Fit:

  • 4/3/2019 nice fins

    4 Review stars By Ken

    Like the look and fit

    Ken
    Breezy Point

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/4/2018 Very good product, but doesn't feet

    4 Review stars By Dmitry

    Fins exactly as I want, light but the width is not enough for my feet .
    Can't use.

    Dmitry
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit:

  • 9/28/2017 Silicone swim fins

    4 Review stars By mim

    grandkids love the fins, but they were a little large. Which is OK, as they will grow into them

    mim
    Largo, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/14/2017 Like it!

    4 Review stars By DD

    My old Speedo Biofuse Training fins got worn out and ripped and so I need a replacement. These fins are very comfortable and lighter than Speedo Biofuse fins. However, thought the Speedo Biofuse fins are heavier they give more floating properties to elevate the hips and feet so that swimmers can improve their streamlined body position if needed. Overall, I am satisfied with my new fins.

    DD
    MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz