skip to main content
Sporti Silicone Swim Fins

Sporti Silicone Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 73 Results

4.5 star rating (73 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 73 customer reviews
  • 11/4/2018 Most Flexible Fin So Far!

    4 Review stars By Liz M.

    This is a review for the following swimming fins.
    • Arena Powerfin Pro
    • FINIS Floating Swim Fins
    • Tyr Buner EBP Floating Fin
    • Aqua Sphere Alpha Swim Fins
    • Sporti Silicone Swim Fins

    BACKGROUND

    I’ve been lap swimming on and off since the mid 1970s. Due to a couple of shoulder injuries in my late 40’s/early 50’s, I’ve been wearing swim fins to reduce stress on my shoulders. At age 60, I’m not preparing for competition nor am I expecting to change or improve my stroke in any measureable way. I usually swim about a mile in 40 minutes.

    I’m merely looking to replace my old rubber fins that are no longer made with something that will propel me through the water; a semi-soft fin that’s not too long or too hard. It’s difficult to get this kind of information from the product descriptions on SwimOutlet or from customer service who reads the same descriptions and has no access to the actual product.

    FINS REVIEW

    First I ordered the Arena Powerfin Pro and the FINIS Floating Fins

    Arena Powerfin Pro – I had high hopes with the design of this fin blade, but it was too stiff.

    FINIS Floating Fins had some promise. I tried them for a number of weeks. They were less stiff than the Arena Powerfin but still too stiff. I tried cutting off ¾” of length. This was still too much resistance. The next morning after I swam I was still feeling aching in my knees and ankles that I couldn’t explain except for the fins. I cut off another ½”. I still couldn’t swim more than 12 laps before I had to take them off and put my old fins back on. I gave up on these fins.

    Next I ordered the next three fins below.

    Aqua Sphere Alpha Swim Fins – I really wanted these to work because of their ergonomic look. I had read the reviews and knew that the side with the holes went on the sole of my foot. These fins have a left and a right. At first they were comfortable on my foot, but their buoyancy was too much resistance. I don’t need help with body position. Doing the front crawl, I really had to push my legs hard on the down kick. This seemed like more and more work as I went on. Eventually, my foot cramped and that was the end of the trial.

    Tyr Burner EBP – I thought the short fins would produce the least resistance and they did. They also didn’t do much to help propel me in the water. While the foot pocket was super soft and comfortable, the fin was so short and hard that it was almost like not wearing a fin for me. I didn’t find the buoyancy overbearing in these fins. Yet these weren’t the fin for me.

    Sporti Silicone Swim Fin – I liked how natural these fins worked with my kick. They were soft from foot pocket to fin. The fin had suitable flexibility with sufficient length without being too long. They didn’t hamper my kick in anyway. It seemed to help me get a little more out of my kick. It’s too bad that the size I need is on backorder with no know date for re-fill. I had to order one size too big.

    Kudos to Swim Outlet for letting me return all the fins except the ones I modified. I appreciate that I could try a variety of styles of fins until I could find the right pair for me.

    Liz M.
    MADISON, WI

    Fit:

  • 12/9/2017 fun fins!

    4 Review stars By RubyMT

    After years of use my old fins ripped. Everywhere.They were great while they lasted.
    Price plays a big part and with this on sale, it was a rare treat! They fit like a silicone glove. No tight getting-used- to time involved. As for their kick, they move! I wish I would have bought them sooner!

    RubyMT
    Montana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/5/2020 No propulsion

    3 Review stars By Carol

    I bought these fins to replace the TYR Crossblades which I have been wearing for years. I wanted a softer and less stiff fin. I was pleased to find these extremely comfortable on my feet and around my ankles, however due to the softness they have very little propulsion. I am keeping them because I had grown dependent on my old fins and my kick has weakened over the years. These make me work harder and I am hoping they will strengthen my kick again. I use them for backstroke and kick sets during lap swimming. I am 66 years old and a competitive and lap swimmer. My foot size is 8 1/2 and I ordered a medium. I also have a narrow foot, so many of the other fins were too wide, but these were perfect!

    Carol
    Frederick, Md

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2019 perfect fit and comfortable

    5 Review stars By JH

    The silicone is soft and comfortable, and the fin is long enough to give a good thrust and workout but short enough not to be cumbersome. I wear womens shoe size 71/2 and the W 7-9 size fits perfectly.

    JH
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2018 fins

    5 Review stars By Deb

    Love these fins. Since I am allergic to latex these silicone fins were perfect. Soft but good fit

    Deb
    Monroe NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2018 Perfect

    5 Review stars By DT

    I'm a size 10.5, and these fit perfect, stretchy, and very comfortable. Great kick workout, exactly what I was hoping for.

    DT
    Kansas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2017 THE MOST COMFY FINS EVER!

    5 Review stars By AKAY

    My old fins were harder rubber and hurt my feet to a point where I had to stop using them. These are a dream. There is no pinching or rubbing with this soft silicone material and they are the perfect size for my aqua-cise routine to give me just enough power to swim my laps. Love them!

    AKAY
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2017 Very Comfortable

    5 Review stars By Masha

    I tried these fins out for the first time today and found them very comfortable. I got feedback that my kick was better today with these fins than it was last week with my old ones. I hope they will be durable!

    I don't have a latex allergy, but I know a lot of people who do, so I was very happy to see Sporti make silicone fins.

    Masha
    Edmonds, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2019 Happy customoer

    5 Review stars By Jane

    The advice I received about the right fins was accurate and helpful. These fins are indeed softer and more flexible than the hard rubber ones I had that were giving my aging skin blisters.

    They fit as described, they arrived in a timely fashion, and in sum they are exactly what I wanted.

    Jane
    St. Lous, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/8/2019 comfortable fins i like them

    4 Review stars By Rich Troyer

    I have never used fins before but need to due shoulder issues I am starting to experience in my 50s. I swim in a salt water pool once a wk for well being. and to keep variety in my fitness routine. I was concerned about comfort on my feet and have a mild latex allergy so I went with these silicone ones based on other reviews. I wear size 10 shoe. I would never wear a narrow 10 but maybe a wide 10. These fit great and are easy to put on and off. I used them for the first time and think I will be happy with them they dramatically decreased shoulder pain. I like the color light blue better than I thought I would from the picture (if I had my choice i would over ordered the other blue ones.

    Rich Troyer
    RICHMOND, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2017 Doesn't fit

    3 Review stars By Beginner swimmer

    Unfortunantly, the size I ordered W9-11 did not fit my W Size 10 feet. (Too small in the toe area)

    Beginner swimmer
    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/19/2020 Love these fins!

    5 Review stars By Loislayla

    I love the flexibility of these fins. At first I thought they were too big but they feel comfortable and do not slip off.

    Loislayla
    S.F. Bay Area

    Fit:

  • 8/10/2020 No traction or grip

    3 Review stars By IndyD

    I like the color and the material is great, however, the fins have no traction and no grip. I push off the wall when I swim and these fins don't grip the wall to give me the stability to push off that I need to gain speed. They actually slide down the wall and doesn't allow me to gain that needed traction to push off.

    I have a pair of speedo fins and they have ridges under the bottom which allow me to grip the wall for stability to push off the wall.








    IndyD
    Atlanta, Ga

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2020 Fit great waiting to use in pool

    5 Review stars By Swim girl

    They are true to size!!

    Swim girl
    Santa barbara

    Fit:

  • 2/3/2020 Finally a fin that doesn’t make my calves cramp

    5 Review stars By Jeanine

    I’ve used longer fins with a hard bottom for a long time and my calves nearly always cramp if I use them too long. These are more flexible, and with the shorter length, put less strain on my leg muscles. Also, the softer top allows more flexibility around my toes so they don’t get sore.

    Jeanine
    Ellicott City, MD

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2020 Purr-Fect Pool Fins Finally Found!

    5 Review stars By Jen Jen

    These fins are the most flexible, easy to wear, painless
    fins I have ever owned. Only wish I had known about
    them before, as I’ve had many blisters and discomfort from
    all other fins.
    My shoe sz is 7- 71/2. The [OPENBRK]M5-7, W7-9[CLOSEBRK] fins fit perfect!

    Jen Jen
    Miami FL

    Fit:

  • 1/23/2020 Comfortable

    5 Review stars By SS

    Size runs a little small.

    SS
    Buffalo

    Fit:

  • 1/16/2020 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Clidesdale

    Great fit - easy to get on & off, stable when swimming/kicking. Great fin size - not too little or too big, just right. Cool, light blue color.

    Clidesdale
    Las Vegas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/2/2020 Overall happy

    4 Review stars By G

    I bought these as a gift for a friend, he really likes them. The only complaint is that it was recommended to go with a size up if you were an the cusp, so I did. They are maybe a little big, but usable. I offered to exchange but he said no

    G
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/31/2019 Foot friendly

    5 Review stars By Judi O.

    These are my favorite fins. I have purchased them several times. My most recent pair developed a tear across the bottom after only a few uses. Swim Outlet happily replaced the defective item. Overall, the product and the customer service is great.

    Judi O.
    Chapel Hill, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz