skip to main content
Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

4.5 star rating (715 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 715 customer reviews
  • 7/13/2017 Doesn't stay on very well

    2 Review stars By Sarah M.

    I'm a 32 year old woman who swims for fitness. I average about 2500 meters per workout and swim about 3 times a week. I grew up on a competitive swim team so I've had a lot of swim caps in my time.
    I believe I have a fairly average sized head, but this swim cap keeps sliding up as I swim, exposing my ears, forehead, and about an inch or two of the back of my hairline. I have to adjust it every 50 meters or so.
    I will say that it it easy to put on and seems to be made of good silicone (not as likely to rip like some caps), but I just can't wear it anymore because of the sliding up issues.

    Sarah M.
    Yuma, AZ

    Fit:

  • 12/16/2014 Not happy with the life of cap

    2 Review stars By amy b.

    Cap feels great, easy off and on. We were using this cap for our swim team and purchased over 40 total and at least 12 caps have split down the middle after just 1 meet. We thought we could have had a little longer wear out of them.

    amy b.
    granbury, TX

    Fit:

  • 10/1/2014 questionable quality

    2 Review stars By swimmingfool

    Size seems OK , but they all failed (3 split) after only a few uses in fresh or ocean water, not in pool water as of this review, as tested by me. I was very careful donning the cap. Swim outlet is a safe marketplace because they sent me replacements. It is possible I got a bad batch.

    swimmingfool
    Pac NW

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2011 swim cap

    2 Review stars By Sandy C.

    Too tight and pulls hair.

    Sandy C.
    Godfrey, IL

    Fit:

  • 1/22/2021 Not that great?

    2 Review stars By Regina Castle

    Doesn’t keep the water out.

    Regina Castle
    Slidell, LA

    Fit:

  • 9/20/2018 the cap still get water under so my hair gets wet

    2 Review stars By mavis

    I shall not buy another one

    mavis
    Virginia

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2018 Too small!

    2 Review stars By Adrienne M.

    would be better suited to a "junior" head. If you have long hair, forget it! Gave me a headache. I'll stick with the Speedo swimcaps.

    Adrienne M.
    DESTIN, FL

    Fit:

  • 4/28/2018 swim cap

    2 Review stars By Judy

    Difficult to put on. I have a large head. Pulls my hair and hurts going on. My hair somewhat wet when I remove.

    Judy
    Lady Lake fl

    Fit:

  • 7/2/2017 Size does make a difference

    2 Review stars By Aquamama 53

    These caps come in really nice colors to match just about every kind of bathing suit but, size is what matters most. I wore this cap only once in the pool, during class it kept rolling up off of my head. This was not the cap's fault but mine. I have a large sized head and lots of hair, it simply was not a good fit for me, so I gave it away to someone who would really be able to use it.

    Aquamama 53
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit:

  • 6/3/2017 Wore the cap twice and a piece of the cap tore off. The cap does keep her hair d

    2 Review stars By Brenda

    The cap does keep her hair dry. And the cap is easy to put on. And the cal is comfortable.

    Brenda
    Snellville, Ga.

    Fit:

  • 11/17/2016 Sporting swim cap

    2 Review stars By Mamas Boy

    Nothing against the cap that I can comment on I just got it to fulfill the order amount for shipping. My son is just not a fan but we go through them so if he loses all the rest he'll get over it.

    Mamas Boy
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 11/25/2015 Little baggy

    2 Review stars By Morty

    Feels nice. A bit baggy. Might be good if you have a lot of thick hair

    Morty
    Oregon

    Fit:

  • 5/13/2015 50/50

    2 Review stars By Synchro mom

    I bought two caps for my daughters figures for their swim meet. One ripped on the first use and the other is still working fine. They are only 7 and 8 year old girls so I don't think the one that tore was over stretched. Thankful their coach had a cap I could but off her for the meet

    Synchro mom
    Minnetonka, MN

    Fit:

  • 1/28/2015 Looks good but unfortunately not enough durable

    2 Review stars By TraTDraHuKa

    Looks good but unfortunately not enough durable for kids

    TraTDraHuKa
    Israel

    Fit:

  • 7/8/2013 Don't buy if you want dry hair!

    2 Review stars By julia

    These caps are nicely priced, easy to put on & a good fit but they do NOT keep your hair dry at all. Buy for ease of wear, nice carry case, pretty colors and comfort but not dry head!

    julia
    Jacksonville

    Fit:

  • 10/2/2012 Meh...

    2 Review stars By TheMarmot

    This swim cap is fine - it protects my hair from the chlorine, but it is a little loose on me. I think I have a pretty normally-sized head, but when I push off underwater, the cap wrinkles and shifts on my head. I've never had a latex cap do this to me. Maybe it's too big, or maybe latex just provides a superior fit. It would probably be just fine if you have long hair or a ponytail, but mine's pretty short.

    TheMarmot
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 9/7/2012 not so sporti cap

    2 Review stars By unhappy cappy

    The cap is not the greatest, but it is cost effective. However you get what you pay for. These break easy and once they are stretched out they are done. good practice cap..... not for competion

    unhappy cappy
    illinois

    Fit:

  • 2/5/2012 TOO SEE THROUGH!

    2 Review stars By MALCOLMS MOM

    THE CAP WAS DISAPPOINTING AS THE MATERIAL WAS TOO THIN AND TOO SEE THROUGH FOR THAT COLOR. SHOULD HAVE GOTTEN THE BLACK CAP INSTEAD WHICH WOULD HAVE BEEN FINE. LIGHT COLORS FOR THIS CAP ARE A NO NO. DARK COLORS GREAT.

    MALCOLMS MOM
    TAMPA,FL

    Fit:

  • 7/11/2011 Looks spiffy, won't stay on

    2 Review stars By Susie

    This looks great, is cheap, but just won't stay on with long hair.

    Susie
    Norfolk, VA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz