skip to main content
Sporti Silicone Goggle Replacement Strap

Sporti Silicone Goggle Replacement Strap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-12 of 12 Results

4.5 star rating (54 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 54 customer reviews
  • 9/1/2012 Check strap hole size

    4 Review stars By J. Jones

    I have a bunch of Swedish style goggle lenses, which originally had rubber straps, many of those lens do not have large enough strap holes for this strap.

    J. Jones
    Binghamton, NY

    Fit:

  • 11/23/2016 Exactly as ordered

    4 Review stars By J Nason

    On time and exactly what was needed

    J Nason
    Wilmington, NC

    Fit:

  • 11/11/2015 Near impossible to attach!

    4 Review stars By Love to swim

    It was near impossible to slip the new strap into the goggles. I ended up looping a piece of thread to use as a guide. Replacing a strap is not for the faint hearted. After a few hours, we got it to work, and the strap is now GREAT!

    Love to swim
    Birmingham, AL

    Fit:

  • 12/1/2014 Replacement Straps - Cheaper Than New Googles!

    4 Review stars By Pythagoras

    Wouldn't you know it that I'm wearing a pretty new set of Speedo goggles and the strap breaks?! This replacement set appears to be thicker and sturdier than the originals. I ended up buying four of them because I know that both my kids have perfectly good goggles lying around that could use a new strap.

    Pythagoras
    Seattle, WA

    Fit:

  • 8/16/2014 Now the nose piece broke #*!?&*!

    4 Review stars By Dave

    The amount of elasticity is just right. But, as soon as I threaded it onto the goggles, the nose piece broke making the whole purchase pretty much a waste, since the nose section is not sold as far as I know.

    On the upside, I did put the strap to good use, to secure my snorkel out of the way when I'm using it with my underwater MP3 player. :)

    Dave
    Long Beach, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/22/2014 great way to personalize goggles

    4 Review stars By swimmom

    Great price, great colors, good strap. We got these for our kids who don't like bungees to personalize our goggles so they will never get confused with the many others that look just like ours at the pool and at swim practice. Love these straps.

    swimmom
    williamsburg, Va

    Fit:

  • 4/25/2014 replacement strap for swim goggles

    4 Review stars By H H

    These straps look thicker and like they will last longer than the ones that came with the goggles. If you take care of goggles, they last, but the straps that come with them eventually dry out, crack and break. With these replacement straps, you don't need to save the little plastic pieces that came on the goggles. There is a fastener that comes with them that you thread the strap through from both sides. With these, because you now have two straps across the back of your head, more likely to catch long hair if not wearing a cap - but this is a small price to keep beloved goggles working for you.

    H H
    Maui

    Fit:

  • 1/31/2014 Fast and Correct

    4 Review stars By Terry L.

    Bought two goggle replacement straps for older goggles from SwimOutlet. They fit fine but I could have used an instruction sheet because I had to go through the installation process twice. They are also brighter blue than what is indicated on the website. I would have preferred black but that's not a current option. The order was filled promptly and was correct.

    Terry L.
    Seattle

    Fit:

  • 4/12/2013 Great and durable

    4 Review stars By WB

    use it with my Swedish goggles and I love how durable it is. Only 4stars due to the price!

    WB
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/29/2013 Great to have in the bottom of the swim bag

    4 Review stars By hgshamp

    Haven't had cause to use these yet, but I bought SEVERAL!! It never fails...kid goes to get ready for their event, puts on the goggles and ...SNAP...there goes the strap!! So glad to be able to buy extras, at such an affordable price, to keep in their swim bags so they don't miss an event or have to swim without their goggles!!

    hgshamp
    Central Valley, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/3/2012 Goggle Strap

    4 Review stars By swimhead

    Very good replacement strap. Silicone straps hold better against your head compared to those nylon bungie straps. My only complaint is that the strap material is a little too stiff. It could use a little more stretch like the old Zurn straps that are no longer made.

    swimhead
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2012 great replacement

    4 Review stars By a.m. swim

    relatively easy replacement. saves having to buy new pair of goggles

    a.m. swim
    New York

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz