skip to main content
Sporti Silicone Ear Swim Cap

Sporti Silicone Ear Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 105 Results

4.5 star rating (105 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 105 customer reviews
  • 1/7/2018 Comfortable cap covers ear buds nicely.

    5 Review stars By Andrea in Atlanta

    After having trouble even getting other swim caps on my head, I bought this one with low expectations. The first thing I noticed was the thickness of the silicone. It's a much sturdier cap than others I''d used, including other brands with ear pockets. But best of all, it's a slightly larger cap than any other I''ve worn, which makes it much easier to put on without sacrificing function. I swim laps four times a week and wear sport earbuds with the rubberized thingies that wrap around my ears. This cap covers the headphones nicely and is easily the most comfortable cap I''ve ever worn. I''m sure the oppressive, pinching caps are ideal for competitive swimmers, but lap swimmers inclined toward fitness (and comfort) should give this one a try. It would be a bargain at twice the price.

    Andrea in Atlanta
    ATLANTA, GA

    Fit:

  • 9/10/2017 swim cap

    5 Review stars By Tom

    I invested in a swim cap, not for my hair as I have none, but for my ears. I recently recouped from a painful swimmers ear, so I started using ear plugs. After about 25 minutes water started to seep in, probably from the flip turns. This cap helps minimize the turbulence and keeps my ear plugs from loosening. Thanks!

    Tom
    Orlando, fl

    Fit:

  • 9/4/2014 Snug and actually covers the ears.

    4 Review stars By Slee Fenton

    It actually covers my ears! After swimming underwater for about half an hour to an hour, when I take the cap off, I find that about half of my hair is usually still dry, which, when your hair is over 2.5 ft long, that's a drying-time godsend. It greatly reduces the amount of water that gets in my ears, which is ultimately why I bought it, and I'm really pleased with it. I look forward to using it with plugs.

    Slee Fenton
    Rockton, IL

    Fit:

  • 10/24/2016 Didn't work

    1 Review stars By Rebecca Brockmeyer

    Didn't stay over my ears and water got right in

    Rebecca Brockmeyer
    Long Beach ca

    Fit:

  • 8/26/2016 Great for long hair and earbuds

    5 Review stars By md

    Stretches easily over my long, thick hair. Doesn't snag when I put it on or take it off. Ear pouches aren't as loose as they look in the photo, but provide significantly more room for the ear buds I use to swim and listen to music - with regular swim caps I had to constantly adjust to keep the buds situated correctly because the ear flaps pulled on them, but with this cap I just get it all carefully positioned once and everything usually stays in through my whole swim.

    md
    USVI

    Fit:

  • 9/9/2016 Very helpful

    5 Review stars By Esther W.

    I bought this cap, along with a new pair of ear plugs, in an effort to solve an ongoing water-in-my-ears problem . It may be the combination that has solved my problem. Still, the cap is really, really comfortable, doesn't ride up while I am swimming. I have actually had compliments on the silver color so there you go...

    Esther W.
    Durham, NC

    Fit:

  • 4/17/2019 The no-squeeze cap of my dreams?

    5 Review stars By BaaBaa

    Probably not good for a serious competitive swimmer, but perfect for this old lady who regularly swims laps for cardio benefits. It's loose enough not to give me a headache, which my old Speedo did, and has plenty of room inside for my ponytail. The ear pockets are comfortable, and the low profile accommodates my goggles and the snorkel I must use because my arthritic neck isn't mobile enough to turn for breathing. In all, the best cap I've ever had. And (not a minor point) the blue matches my swimsuit nicely.

    BaaBaa
    New York City

    Fit:

  • 5/17/2016 So far, so good

    4 Review stars By Snowy

    I suffer from swimmer's ear and purchased this cap to help keep water out of my ear canals. I swim at a local indoor pool once or twice a week. My ears get a bit damp with the cap, but they have not filled with water and I've not had any bouts of swimmer's ear. So far, this cap has worked well for me.

    Snowy
    Rocky Mountains

    Fit:

  • 11/25/2016 swim cap

    4 Review stars By patty

    This product works as it is advertised. The water does't get under the cap and there is no pressure on your ears so your earplug headphones aren't dislodged. I don't do flip turns so I wonder how the cap would do with those.

    patty
    Houghton, Michigan

    Fit:

  • 4/25/2016 Great swim cap!

    5 Review stars By SwimLady

    THE BEST swim cap ever. Great fit, stays firmly on my head while swimming laps. Works well with swim ear phones. My husband has one also and l loves it. Would buy this item again.

    SwimLady
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 12/24/2020 BEST CAP I EVER HAD! SWIMMING FRO 52 YEARS!

    5 Review stars By Diane

    I'm 63 years old and have been a synchronized swimmer and lap swimmer since I was 11 years old. THIS IS THE BEST CAP I EVER USED!!!!
    I don't have to use "Swimmer's Ear" drying agents anymore to get the water out of my ears after a swim! THANK YOU SPORTI!
    Cap fits snug and there's enough room at the top for my long hair!
    DON'T HESITATE, TRY THIS CAP, YOU'LL LOVE IT!!!!!! :)

    Diane
    NY

    Fit:

  • 3/9/2017 Good Cap for Big Heads

    5 Review stars By Steven Hackett

    I have a large head, this fits great...very comfortable even for longer swims.

    Steven Hackett
    BUTTE, MT

    Fit:

  • 2/16/2020 Great Swim Cap

    5 Review stars By daily swimmmer

    I Love this cap. It covers my ears and stays there. Most caps "creep" up while swimming. I use earplugs and this cap covers them and helps keep them in. The cap is also thicker and more pliable than other silicone caps

    daily swimmmer
    Sun Valley, Idaho

    Fit:

  • 4/11/2018 Great for holding waterproof earbuds in place

    4 Review stars By DaveyD

    I've been swimming with a waterproof iPod Shuffle and waterproof earbuds for years now. The chronic complaint is that the earbuds get moved around during flipturns and aggressive swimming, so I'm regularly having to stop to readjust. This product, after some tinkering with getting the swim cap perfectly positioned over my earbuds, is the best solution I've found so far. Normal swim caps don't provide quite enough room over the ear, but these do.

    DaveyD
    San Jose, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2017 Ear Swim Cap

    5 Review stars By Louise

    Bigger than most, and keeps water out.

    Louise
    Canada

    Fit:

  • 1/20/2017 Accommodates earclips

    4 Review stars By BFJ

    While swimming I listen to books on an MP3 player and use earclips (rather than ear buds) to listen. My regular swim cap was so uncomfortable because of the excessive pressure on my earclips that my ears became impossibly sore after a short period of time. The relaxed area in this swim cap makes the earclips much more tolerable.
    I do notice, however, that there is occasional leakage under the edge of the cap.

    BFJ
    Easthampton, MA

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2016 Dose the job,love it

    5 Review stars By M. D

    I love this swim cap , I use every day I love it. Cover my ears verey well. It's great for every day swimming

    M. D
    Las Vegas

    Fit:

  • 9/29/2015 Great swim cap

    5 Review stars By Denise

    I purchased this product because it covers my ears and it worked perfectly during my swim class.

    Denise
    Hyattsville, MD

    Fit:

  • 3/4/2015 Quality cap

    4 Review stars By Melissa

    Months ago I was having problems with dizziness after flip turns. It was suggested I start to wear ear plugs to lessen the chance of water getting trapped during long swims. The ear plugs kept falling out so I purchased this style cap to catch the ear plugs when they fell out. They don't fall out when I wear this cap (even if I swim butterfly). I have had it for 6 months now and it is still in good shape. I use it 5-6 days a week. The price is right so I just bought two more.

    Melissa
    Santa Ana, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/6/2020 Great for keeping water out of my ears

    5 Review stars By Paulieray

    Good fit, seems durable, keeps my head warmer in the pool. Comes down over my ears completely.

    Paulieray
    NY

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz