Sporti Racerback Solid Tankini Top Reviews
skip to main content
Sporti Racerback Solid Tankini Top

Sporti Racerback Solid Tankini Top Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 376 Results

4 star rating (376 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 376 customer reviews
  • 11/29/2015 Really wanted this one to fit....

    1 Review stars By Jami T

    I really wanted this suit to fit. It was simple, offers different colorful choices, good value, and has the thick straps and racerback style that I like. But it was so small! I bought the XL thinking that it would for sure fit...and I could get it on, but there's no way after it was wet that I would be able to get out of this top without help.  Definitely size up if you decide on this and take the time to look at the sizing chart.

    Jami T
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/27/2016 True to size

    4 Review stars By LaurainCrozet

    I always wear a small but I read the reviews and the size chart before ordering a medium. The medium is too big in the bust and gaps at the sides. It's not very noticeable and would be fine if I weren't planning to wear this top for pool running. For reference I am an A cup. If you are a B cup or smaller and want a snug fit, don't size up. Otherwise this is a cute tankini top and a great alternative to competitive suits that compress you without giving you any shape. I've reordered in my usual size and bought the Sporti classic bottoms to wear with it.

    LaurainCrozet
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2015 Good style and coverage.

    4 Review stars By T rob

    I like the style and coverage this top provides. I'm glad I bought size XL because I wear a size 8 in tops and this tankini just fits.

    T rob
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/8/2013 Almost Perfect!

    5 Review stars By harmonygirl

    I always have so much trouble finding swim tops that allow enough room in the chest and still fit nicely around the waist; therefore, I was thrilled when I received this product  (I am a 32D but a size 4)!
    NOTE:  Ordered another in pink (first one was blue) and did go down to a L since XL felt a bit too big in the water in the support area, since suits most often loosen once wet.  XL works and I will continue to wear it; just felt L might be better in the 'hold-em-up' area!    ;  )

    harmonygirl
    Oklahoma

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/7/2015 Sizing not nearly accurate

    2 Review stars By Denise

    I usually wear a medium but ordered a large because of review reccomendations but even the large is a bit constricting.

    Denise
    Long Island New York

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/31/2015 I was Hopeful

    1 Review stars By ptmanatl

    I have been looking for a basic black Tankini. I found this one and was very excited. I did notice that several reviews stated that it ran small. I normally wear a Medium or large depending on the brand. To be on the safe size I went ahead and ordered a XL. It was STILL too small!!!! So frustrating and disappointing. I will be returning it.

    ptmanatl
    Atlanta, Ga.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/7/2016 Comfortable, perfect for my sporty Tween

    5 Review stars By Happy

    I grabbed this for my sporty tween who wants to be comfortable out in the sun and on the beach and not in these little bathing suits. She just reached adult sizes, last summer I would have bought an 18 in children sizes and this year I bought the size Small and it's fit her perfectly, with a little length to grow into.

    Happy
    WV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2015 Good quality, but ran way too small

    2 Review stars By Suze

    Good quality, but ran way too small

    Suze
    Wesley Chapel FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/1/2015 Too tight

    1 Review stars By JJH

    We ordered a large for my 12-year-old, medium build daughter, and it was extremely tight. We're sending it back.

    JJH
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/16/2015 really pretty but small

    4 Review stars By Swim Mom

    This is a gorgeous well made tankini top, but it does run small. Unless you are a small frame person I would suggest getting a larger size. Anyone with curves of any type will feel like they are wearing spanx.

    Swim Mom
    Utah

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/9/2012 Runs small

    3 Review stars By Rebecca H.

    I'm a size 10 and the medium was so tight I couldn't breathe. I re-ordered the large and that was hard to get on, but looks really good.

    Rebecca H.
    Oakland, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/17/2012 Perfect!

    4 Review stars By Finky

    I also reviewed the Sporty Swim Short that I bought to go along with this top. I love both pieces! I am 5" 3", about 118 lbs, 34C. I ordered the medium in both and they both fit perfectly. Cute but not cutesy, covers everything quite nicely but not overly so. The material feels like it'll hold up for many snorkeling and body surfing sessions to come. Perfect for those of us who are in their 40"s but still feel like they're in their 30"s (Maybe even in their 20"s on some days!).

    Finky
    Sunny Southern Califorinai

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/12/2017 Love it

    5 Review stars By Foreveryoung

    For reference I am 5'5, 122 lbs and my chest is 34 in. Despite all the reviews saying to size up I purchased my regular size which is small. It fits like a glove. If you are a b cup, small should fit. You want your swimming suit to be tight and not swimming on you. I got the pink color, very flattering.

    Foreveryoung
    Temecula,CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2016 Good quality. looks nice

    4 Review stars By reet74

    I ordered according to the majority of the reviews. Almost everyone suggested to order a size up, because it was on the small size. I disagree, I wish I had ordered my normal size, because that would have been perfect. I like the quality and material. It's perfect for the water sport that I enjoy. But I think it does run true to size...

    reet74
    georgia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2016 It is kind of small, so I think one should buy at least one size up. Hard to put

    3 Review stars By speedy

    The size is too small, very difficult to put it on or when wet take it off. Otherwise seems to be fine. Be careful what size to get!

    speedy
    G.P.W., Mi

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/28/2015 love racerback

    4 Review stars By seb

    This top is very small for the size. I need to pull this up like putting on shorts. pulling on overhead is difficult but I finally won. Good thing too. Very snug around the bust but not unwearable. length is good and it would be even better if I was more muscular in the arms and upper body. Definitely sized for an athletic swimmer. Wonderful to swim in the pool. I like tops that you do not constantly worry about loosing straps. Great for pool exercising. Would have like a link to a navy bottom along with the top but for now black is ok.

    seb
    marathon, fl

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/28/2015 Disappointed. Poor fit & uncomfortable.

    1 Review stars By Marjie Gaba

    The top was difficult to get on.  Too small to step into & not enough give to pull on over my head.
    The band under the bust is too tight with no give.
    I always purchase. On piece Sporting in size 36. This top was Small & did not have any similarities to the one piece fit.
    I wore the new piece twice & will NOT wear it again.

    Marjie Gaba
    Larchmont., NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/12/2015 Good looking

    4 Review stars By Samantha

    This top is difficult to put on because the black band under the bust is SUPER tight. That said, it looks good on, but like a lot of other reviewers, I had to order a size larger, because it is sized very small.

    Samantha
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/21/2014 loved it!

    4 Review stars By ba2011

    After reading the reviews about this top fitting smaller I went ahead and got a large and I'm so glad I did other wise I would have had to exchange it. Looking forward to wearing this on our family vacation will be ordering another soon!

    ba2011
    Eldorado, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/28/2017 Love how it fits

    5 Review stars By Alesha

    It fits wonderful,  feels good,  is cute, not to snug but just enough.

    Alesha
    Heber City, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz