skip to main content
Sporti Pulling Ankle Strap

Sporti Pulling Ankle Strap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-10 of 10 Results

4 star rating (10 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 10 customer reviews
  • 11/7/2014 ankle strap

    4 Review stars By Coach Patty

    Love these ankle straps for strong swimmers. However they are somewhat dangerous for a weak swimmer as you cannot flutter kick at all with it on unlike the bands. I would recommend trying first in shallow water where the swimmer can stand up if necessary. Another issue I noticed was my swimmers who could dolphin kick, no problem, but my swimmers who were learning and "fought" the strap complained that it hurt. So I duplicated on myself what they were doing and it does indeed hurt with the edges rubbing the ankles. Overall I love them but on the right swimmer.

    Coach Patty
    Elgin Illinois

    Fit:

  • 10/21/2013 Helloooo Streamline

    5 Review stars By Priscilla W.

    I use this for just pulling and love it. I use a pull buoy with it and it keeps the buoy in place and makes pulling much easier by keeping my core activated and legs streamlined. Much more comfortable than a stretchy band because it doesn't mash my medial ankle bones together, can flip turn with it on if I use the Nike buoy that grips your legs.

    Priscilla W.
    West Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 7/5/2012 Training equipment

    3 Review stars By Kyle

    if you're just beginning competitive swimming, this isn't for you. This item rips at the seams a little too easily if you don't keep your ankles together. But it's an ok item.

    Kyle
    hammond, IN

    Fit:

  • 4/16/2015 Good if you're a strong swimmer.

    5 Review stars By mrsphotog

    I wasn't thinking.... You need to put these on where it's shallow because they lock your ankles so you can't use your legs. I tried putting them on in the deep end of the pool like a goofball... Hard to get them on and off if you need your arms and hands to adjust them while you are sinking in the deep end!

    mrsphotog
    Vancouver, WA

    Fit:

  • 1/22/2013 Ankle straps

    3 Review stars By JMM

    For under $10 these ankle straps provide an adequate means to assist in keeping your legs together. Bought for a young swimmer who competitively swims it appears durable enough to last a few seasons.

    JMM
    Ashburnham, MA

    Fit:

  • 1/28/2016 Great strap but small

    2 Review stars By Brian

    For the average swimmer these will probably fit around your ankles with no problem but I am just under 200 LBS. with big legs and obviously big ankles. I would get the Speedo ones if you are a larger athlete.

    Brian
    Columbia, MD

    Fit:

  • 12/31/2015 Good Replament for my T## Strap

    4 Review stars By Big-W

    Holds securely. Is a bit smaller than ideal (ankle diameter).

    Big-W
    Sedona AZ

    Fit:

  • 11/7/2014 Incomplete

    4 Review stars By Larry

    More than likely the user will be swimming tethered. No provision for attaching tether. Must give up one ankle band to make it work. The product works well, good quality.

    Larry
    Fla

    Fit:

  • 11/16/2013 Super!

    5 Review stars By Stacy W.

    Way better than tying her feet with a bungee strap! We used this to help her learn to keep her feet together in fly. This worked great!!

    Stacy W.
    KCMO

    Fit:

  • 9/3/2016 Awesome!

    5 Review stars By Dakota D.

    I got these and read reviews that the size might be a little small so was a little worried but when I got them and tried them on they fit great and I had tons of room to spare with them so I can adjust how tight I want them. As most other reviews say they are for more advanced swimmers so take in mind your abilities before you order.

    Dakota D.
    Cedarville, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz