skip to main content
Sporti Pull Buoy

Sporti Pull Buoy Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

4.5 star rating (302 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 302 customer reviews
  • 12/29/2010 Okay product

    3 Review stars By Seavisions.

    The pull itself is fine and it works, however both sides are the same size which I do not like. other brands have a larger side that sits face down in the water and makes it easier to flip or turn on the wall, where as with these, they tend to come loose and I end up fighting with them to stay in place at the turn, which is frustrating. for the money, I am not complaining, however if I had it to do over again, I would purchase a different model.

    Seavisions.
    Cape Coral, Fl

    Fit:

  • 7/4/2016 It works

    3 Review stars By mlpb

    It's sturdy and useful for swim workouts. Only problem is its average size that can slide out from between your legs while swimming.

    mlpb
    Los Angeles

    Fit:

  • 4/17/2016 Somewhat Small

    3 Review stars By Daniel T.

    Decent quality and price, but I need more flotation (5'6" 180lb M, muscular build). Also, not as easy to grip as the old style two piece with strap one that I have (...that I bought in the 80's and is getting a bit worn) I'll go back to that style since they are available on this site (nice!).

    Daniel T.
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 11/9/2010 Works for me.

    3 Review stars By Aaron

    I went for the cheapest option here, just like the kickboard. This doesn't have enough buoyancy to keep my legs up in a normal swimming position, but I don't really mind because that is more drag for the arm strength exercises. If the others are bigger, they might keep you in a more technically correct position which might avoid any bad habits, but I think this will do just fine.

    Aaron
    League City, TX

    Fit:

  • 2/15/2021 acceptable for a light weight buoy

    3 Review stars By Beth

    Buoy is not as big as my last one but I like the light weight buoyancy. Those whose legs drop
    probably need something bigger.

    Beth
    CHESTERTOWN, NY

    Fit:

  • 8/24/2018 Sporti Pull Buoy design

    3 Review stars By Johnny-not-Weissmuller

    The material is subject to getting permanently compressed or creased during shipment. Mine arrived with a permanent crease. As far as the design, it would be helpful if they offered a pull buoy that is somewhat larger on one end than the other, thus helping to hold between legs and not slip away during a workout. The assymetral type exists, but I did not see it offered here.

    Johnny-not-Weissmuller
    Berkeley, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/6/2015 Pull Buoy

    3 Review stars By liz

    a little smaller than i would have guessed for an adult size, works fine though

    liz
    Pittsburgh, pa

    Fit:

  • 11/25/2014 A little undersized

    3 Review stars By Gregg

    At 5'11 170 I am not a big guy but I would like a bit more buoyancy.

    Gregg
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 4/15/2014 It Floats!

    3 Review stars By Ray

    It floats, it doesn't have quite enough boyance to keep my legs horizontal when doing pulls, but it's better than the ones that the pool supplies.

    Ray
    Maryland

    Fit:

  • 10/25/2013 Little small

    3 Review stars By Jim

    I am 160 5'9" new to swimming. Runner turned triathlete so I am learning from my mistakes. Hard to hold between my legs cause it's so small. For all I know this could be for women.

    Jim
    Carlisle page

    Fit:

  • 10/18/2013 Only moderate flotation.

    3 Review stars By Allen

    I need more flotation, have an old Speedo buoy which is better, larger on one side. Otherwise, this is the best type of buoy, one piece.

    Allen
    Boca Raton, FL

    Fit:

  • 10/9/2013 Awesome

    3 Review stars By philip l.

    Use it to practice. Feel good. Like it. And nice price.

    philip l.
    Bensalem, P a

    Fit:

  • 4/13/2013 Looks solid

    3 Review stars By Dana M.

    I haven't used it yet, but it looks like pull buoys that you see at pools at the gym.

    Dana M.
    Gainesville, FL

    Fit:

  • 11/12/2012 Does the trick

    3 Review stars By Kathleen

    I was surprised to see the roughly cut shape of this product. I have been using a Speedo pull buoy until now, but chose this for its lower price. Despite its lower-quality appearance, it does what I need it to do in the water, so I would recommend it to anyone not wanting to spend the extra money for Speedo. One thing that I really liked was the color selection.

    Kathleen
    Fredericton, NB

    Fit:

  • 11/7/2012 works

    3 Review stars By d.va

    Serves the actual purpose, could have done with a slightly brighter tone for aesthetic appeal purely.

    d.va
    Tacoma, WA

    Fit:

  • 9/26/2012 Adult size

    3 Review stars By ECmom

    It appears my 7 and 10 yr old can use ok. Smaller size may have been better(youth size one)

    ECmom
    MD

    Fit:

  • 3/1/2012 bigger

    3 Review stars By rad

    i wish it was a llittel bit bigger. it works great but if it was a little bit bigger it would have been perfect for the taller guys.

    rad
    houston,texas

    Fit:

  • 9/5/2011 Sporti Pull Buoy

    3 Review stars By Donald R.

    When wearing knee length swim suits (jammers), the buoys tend to slip out because the suits are so slippery. May be OK if using short briefs or square cut trunks, and the buoys contact skin rather than a slippery suit. I personally use the old double styrofoam tubes tied together with strings, like your "Bettertimes Pull Buoy".

    Donald R.
    Renton, WA

    Fit:

  • 7/11/2011 Good Pull Buoy

    3 Review stars By Jennifer L.

    Works as well as any other pull buoy I've tried. Good price.

    Jennifer L.
    Menomonie, WI

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Really big bouy

    3 Review stars By Lynn

    I didn't expect the buoy to be so big, but still works.

    Lynn
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz