skip to main content
Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Sporti Power Swim Paddles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 22 Results

4.5 star rating (358 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 358 customer reviews
  • 7/31/2013 Love the paddles, but straps don't last

    3 Review stars By Becky T.

    I really LOVE these paddles, but after only 3 months of storing in my equipment bag, the straps disintegrated and broke. But, for the price, it really can't be beat.

    Becky T.
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2015 Good quality, didn't last long

    3 Review stars By Karson15

    I ordered the medium size and they fit perfectly (5'10"). But I wore them maybe 5 times and wrist band snapped in half.

    Karson15
    wayne, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/4/2018 Sporting swim paddles

    3 Review stars By Gail

    If you have arthritis in your fingers the cords can be painful.

    Gail
    LYN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2011 Large Paddles

    3 Review stars By Norman H.

    A little broader than we had expected. Works well though. My son is good with it.

    Norman H.
    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/19/2020 Great paddles but TOO BIG

    3 Review stars By Nadia B.

    Paddles are great but too big. I wish I could exchange them but store did not give that option. Only option was to return and get refund.

    Nadia B.
    MCLEAN, VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/11/2018 too big

    3 Review stars By kelly

    unfortunately these are too large for what I wanted. I'm hoping as I get stronger I will be able to use them

    kelly
    cleveland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/20/2016 Sporti Power Swim Paddles

    3 Review stars By Geoffj53

    The swim paddles are a little to big to be effective for swimming,

    Geoffj53
    Randolph,Mass

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/16/2016 Very large paddles

    3 Review stars By Scott

    Paddles are really large

    Scott
    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/21/2016 Swim paddles

    3 Review stars By GJohnson

    They were ok but I kept having to readjust them.

    GJohnson
    Phila., PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/17/2015 Sporting Power Swim Paddles

    3 Review stars By Janerp

    They work well providing resistance but my hands begin to hurt after a few minutes

    Janerp
    Bozeman, MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/17/2015 Buy replacement tubing with order

    3 Review stars By swimmom101

    The tubing was cut and snapped within 5 seconds of opening. Luckliy, I had purchased replacement tubing with my original order so I didn't have to return the paddles. Other than that, my son likes the item.

    swimmom101
    Southern California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2015 Great price, decent quality

    3 Review stars By jml

    These were a good first set of paddles but I found them to be too big. I actually injured my shoulder pulling with these and had to take a couple weeks off swimming. Recommend be careful with sizing paddles and get something only slightly bigger than your hand.

    jml
    Normandy Park, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/13/2015 Good Training Tool

    3 Review stars By Stittsmouse

    A little big for me, but useful, thanks

    Stittsmouse
    Ottawa, Ontario

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/29/2015 They are good but for size medium...too large

    3 Review stars By raulortiz5

    Good product but careful about sizes. Medium is too big is my undertanding

    raulortiz5
    miami, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/15/2013 size

    3 Review stars By L.

    i always use small paddles, i use them regularly in my daily couple miles swimming.
    they are good paddles, the small version had the perfect extra drag to strengthen muscles, perfect shape to help ergonometrically position myself and not hurt my shoulders in the extra effort.
    two problems one is the size of the medium paddles i ordered, they seem to be huge probably a problem with shipping the wrong size,
    second is the straps to adjust tightness around fingers are not very adjustable... they go too wide or too tight hard (but not impossible) to get the right fit.

    L.
    Pittsburgh , PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/31/2013 Good paddles

    3 Review stars By Ren.

    Pros:
    Inexpensive; easily on and off.
    Cons:
    Rubber bands uncomfortable; paddles too wide; bare basic minimalist design.

    Ren.
    Jersey City, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/17/2013 Great product to start building upper body strength

    3 Review stars By Mari

    Works well at building upper body strength and allows you to get a good grab on the water. The finger support does tend to become irritating on my finger if used for long periods. Great starter swim paddles

    Mari
    ST. LOUIS, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2012 wide, but they work well

    3 Review stars By Laura A.

    The paddles are comfortable, once the straps are adjusted (which was a little difficult). I must be used to longer, narrower paddles; these paddles are a little short and a little wide - the thumb side bumps into my body as I stroke. Maybe I'll try wearing them on the 'wrong' hands. But for the cheapest hand paddle available, I'm very happy with my purchase.

    Laura A.
    Edmond, OK

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/16/2012 Very very big and FLAT

    3 Review stars By Rootman

    These are freakin' huge! I ordered a pair as my old ones are about a year old and for $5 these would be a good backup in case the band snaps on my old ones. I tried them out and they work well but are a lot larger than my others. They are also completely flat and have no contour, my other ones curve into your palm. I can picture these being hard on your hands after an hour or so. If you've never used scoops it can be difficult, you might catch the tip on the the return stroke which totally slows you down - it's important to use a high arc in your return.

    Rootman
    Arkansas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/3/2011 Sporti Power Swim Paddles

    3 Review stars By iadkins

    I use this product along with the pull buoy that I ordered to work on strengthening my arms when swimming. I find that these swim paddles are a little large and awkward to swim with. I was accustomed to using the ones that are a smaller rectangular shape and have no holes when I was a competitive swimmer many years ago. I ordered these beacause the price was right and the LA Fitness pool that I use does not have this type of equipment to use at the pool.

    iadkins
    Pittsburgh

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz