skip to main content
Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Sporti Power Swim Paddles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 28 Results

4.5 star rating (357 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 357 customer reviews
  • 4/30/2014 Don't buy the large unless your goal is to displace the entire pool contents.

    4 Review stars By Mark

    I have size 8 1/2 hands. The large might be appropriate for Sasquatch, but no swimmer who didn't wish to turn a circle swim into a bloodbath could use them. Unfortunately by the time they were received in return to Swim Outlet there were no more smalls remaining...

    Mark
    New Rochelle, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/29/2015 How to use this product.

    2 Review stars By JD

    I should ask for a smaller size, large was a terrible problem to handle. the other two products are good.

    JD
    Houston,Tx

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/31/2015 Paddles

    1 Review stars By Janice Grammatico

    The blue straps pull out when I lift my hands in water. I am new at swimming so I certainly could be doing something wrong and I may have ordered the wrong size. How do I know how they should fit? How do I know if I put the straps in the right way because they came with no directions or suggestions of use?

    Janice Grammatico
    Grandvile, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/10/2011 Not enough options!

    2 Review stars By Laura W.

    I ordered a pair of hand paddles a year ago. They were yellow and they worked well, but they snapped in half. I went on your website again to order another pair, but you just had one type (the above) and there were no smalls listed, which is what I needed. Stupidly I ordered them anyway - my fault for being lazy - and no surprise, they are too big. My fault, BUT it would be nice if you could have more than one option and definitely in all sizes. Thx.

    Laura W.
    Lafayette, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/4/2011 Large Paddles

    3 Review stars By Norman H.

    A little broader than we had expected. Works well though. My son is good with it.

    Norman H.
    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/5/2011 sizing

    1 Review stars By Kathy R.

    it was hard to decide what size to order. When they arrived the large were even too big for an adult female hand.

    Kathy R.
    West Bend, WI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/18/2020 Pretty good pretty goooood

    5 Review stars By Celestia

    So this item is good for building up your arm strength to get a stronger pull, and I think this set of hand paddles does just the job. I have no problems with them and they work perfectly. The sizes of your hands do matter though, I ordered a medium and found they were a bit too big for my liking, but its not a problem. For people with relatively small hands, definitely get a small size. Otherwise a great product!

    Celestia
    NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/19/2020 Great paddles but TOO BIG

    3 Review stars By Nadia B.

    Paddles are great but too big. I wish I could exchange them but store did not give that option. Only option was to return and get refund.

    Nadia B.
    MCLEAN, VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/17/2019 Sizes are crazy.

    5 Review stars By Heather

    Ordered a large for my teenage boy and a medium for my teenage girl. I reviewed their size chart measured the kids hands so I knew which sizes to order. You would have to be big foot for your hand to comfortably fit in the large. For my son who is 17 the medium worked well and was a normal size for him. I returned my daughter’s medium for a small since the medium is too big. Now the smalls are too small.

    Heather
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/13/2017 Swim Paddles

    4 Review stars By Sherisesays

    I really like them...... but thinking I should have got the small instead of mediums. It's really hard to judge where your palm and the ends of your fingers should be.

    Sherisesays
    The. Villages, Florida

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/20/2016 Sporti Power Swim Paddles

    3 Review stars By Geoffj53

    The swim paddles are a little to big to be effective for swimming,

    Geoffj53
    Randolph,Mass

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/16/2016 Very large paddles

    3 Review stars By Scott

    Paddles are really large

    Scott
    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/21/2016 Swim paddles

    3 Review stars By GJohnson

    They were ok but I kept having to readjust them.

    GJohnson
    Phila., PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/10/2015 Great price, decent quality

    3 Review stars By jml

    These were a good first set of paddles but I found them to be too big. I actually injured my shoulder pulling with these and had to take a couple weeks off swimming. Recommend be careful with sizing paddles and get something only slightly bigger than your hand.

    jml
    Normandy Park, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/12/2015 Difficult to size

    1 Review stars By AZ TRI guy

    I tried these in size medium (provided by my Masters swim coach). They seemed too small so I ordered large. These are HUGE, nearly twice the size as medium. Too big to use.

    AZ TRI guy
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/13/2015 Good Training Tool

    3 Review stars By Stittsmouse

    A little big for me, but useful, thanks

    Stittsmouse
    Ottawa, Ontario

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/29/2015 They are good but for size medium...too large

    3 Review stars By raulortiz5

    Good product but careful about sizes. Medium is too big is my undertanding

    raulortiz5
    miami, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/18/2014 larger than he thought they'd be

    4 Review stars By cookiemama

    My son picked these out to use for his USA Swim Team, and while he chose them and they are exactly what he needed, he complained that they were bigger than he thought they would be. I just figure he's still growing, so they may actually last a little longer.

    cookiemama
    State College, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/15/2013 size

    3 Review stars By L.

    i always use small paddles, i use them regularly in my daily couple miles swimming.
    they are good paddles, the small version had the perfect extra drag to strengthen muscles, perfect shape to help ergonometrically position myself and not hurt my shoulders in the extra effort.
    two problems one is the size of the medium paddles i ordered, they seem to be huge probably a problem with shipping the wrong size,
    second is the straps to adjust tightness around fingers are not very adjustable... they go too wide or too tight hard (but not impossible) to get the right fit.

    L.
    Pittsburgh , PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/4/2013 Good

    4 Review stars By Hany

    Used it a few times. My hands are large but it is a bit bigger than expected, i should have gotten the medium. Otherwise Works as expected.

    Hany
    CASSELBERRY, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz