skip to main content
Sporti Poly Pro Piped Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit

Sporti Poly Pro Piped Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 34 Results

4.5 star rating (34 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 34 customer reviews
  • 4/3/2017 My favorite swiming suit!

    5 Review stars By JellyDonut

    I own three of these suits in different colors. These last for a long time! I bought a couple of these in the fall, and there is no fading, tearing, or stretching in either one of them! I swim 3-4 times a week, and my other suits by other brands have faded and stretched out, but not the Sporti! I wear a 38, and I am 5'7 and wear a size 6-8 in woman's clothes-and it fits just right. There is no bagginess or extra fabric, and it fits my long torso. Will be wearing these exclusively now. Can't beat the price and the fit!

    JellyDonut
    Aurora, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2017 Nice Suit - Not Much Back Coverage

    4 Review stars By Chris

    I am a masters swimmer, in great shape. I like this suit, it covers my hips, which is really important to me. It fits true to size and doesn't dig into my shoulders. I expect it to last a long time, like my other PBT suits have. However, this suit covers about as much as is shown in the picture, maybe less when it fits just right (not loose like on the model). This fit is nice for the thin high school girl, but I could use about 1-1 1/2 inches more coverage on the sides and in the back. My challenge: when I pull it down enough to cover my hips, it goes quite low in the back. Not as low as some suits I have seen in college swimming, but lower than I prefer. That said, I still plan to wear this suit to practice as long as I can.

    Chris
    BR, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2016 Basically backless

    3 Review stars By Malika

    *decent price, the fit is good, the suit arrived quick*, BUT the back design, :-( there's absolutely no coverage - totally bummed about that

    Malika
    Largo, MD (D.C. Metro)

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/11/2017 Go-to Suit

    5 Review stars By Masha

    I really love these suits - they are comfortable, durable, and allow a lot of freedom of movement. The soft lining compensates for the slight roughness that comes with the durability of polyester.

    That said, I will have to agree with those who would like a slightly lower leg and a slightly higher back. I go to the pool to swim, not to be seen, but I can see that slight alterations in the direction of more coverage would make the suit more popular across the swimming population. And I would REALLY like to get rid of the rough, intrusive labels. Since the suits are fully lined, couldn't the size and care instructions be heat sealed on the inside, the way the logo is on the outside?

    I am giving these suits five stars despite my minor complaints because they are such a good value.

    Masha
    Edmonds, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/6/2018 Long lasting, tighter than spandex/lycra

    4 Review stars By open water/pool swimmer

    I usually buy spandex/lycra suits but wanted to test the durability and feel of a polyester suit. It definitely holds up to chlorine better and does not stretch out like a spandex suit, though it's not as comfortable (less stretch, rougher material) when you're used to spandex. I order size 32 in Sporti spandex suits, so I sized up to a 34 in this suit. Even going up one size, the leg openings on this suit are much higher, the front of the suit does not come up as high, and there's less side coverage up top - all of this compared to my last Sporti thin strap spandex/lycra suit. Because I do not have a long torso or large chest and I like a little more coverage, I would buy this suit again in a size 36. I'm rating this suit as "feels too small" because I expect to go up one size when ordering polyester (compared to spandex) but would go up two sizes with this suit. Still, it's a great suit, and I would buy it again.

    open water/pool swimmer
    Evanston, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/15/2017 Good Fit

    4 Review stars By Robin K

    Good fit, nice suit.

    Robin K
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/28/2016 Needs MORE coverage

    5 Review stars By M. Williams

    I have no complaints with the size. Color and piping is as pictured. I DON'T like that there's not a lot of back coverage and the leg cut is high. ;-(

    M. Williams
    D.C. metro/MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/22/2016 Nice swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Lexi

    This is a nice fitting swimsuit, it fits true to size, and it looks exactly like the picture.

    Lexi
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2019 Looks great, feels great

    5 Review stars By Bri

    I have only been worn this 4-5 times since I bought it, but so far it seems to be holding up very well. The last suit I bought was lycra, it held up well to years of swimming, but it was a coarser material. This suit has a similar rough material on the outer shell, but the inside is surprisingly smooth and soft, so that has been a nice upgrade. Hopefully this suit will last just as long. You can't beat the price.
    I am 5'5 and 150 llbs, I ordered a 36, it fits great.

    Bri
    SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2017 Fantastic Suit

    5 Review stars By Andrea K.

    I have purchased several of these suits and they are more than great. They wear well and the price is terrific. It's super comfortable, doesn't dig into my shoulders or ride up at all. It sits right where you put it! I''m 5''5" and weigh 120. Size 32 is perfect. My daughter who is 12 wears the suit to her team practices and she loves it too. She loves the fit and I love the practicality. She is 5''2" and 100 lbs and the size 28 is perfect for her.

    Andrea K.
    Topanga, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2016 Runs Small

    4 Review stars By Tiffany D.

    Good suit, had to go up one size

    Tiffany D.
    Oakland, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/15/2016 Sporti Strap

    4 Review stars By RR

    Ordered the size according to the bra size -- it's too loose - doesn't fit snug enough :( other than that, good suit

    RR
    Chapel Hill NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/7/2015 runs large.

    3 Review stars By Debbie

    Good quality but the suit was too large. My daughter wears a size 28 suit, and the Sporti suits are usually a great fit. Not this one. Need to return it and drop a size for the replacement.

    Debbie
    Long Island, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/4/2015 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By pdxswimgirls

    My nine year old daughter is preparing for swim team and this suit fits her perfectly. She feels great wearing this suit to practice. Suit is high quality and true to size.

    pdxswimgirls
    Portland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/5/2015 Great product!

    4 Review stars By Mom

    Fits great!

    Mom
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2015 Great Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Tracy

    I had to go up a size but the suit fits great and has kept it's shape very well. It is double lined so it keeps everything in place while swimming. I like the look of this suit on me and I would definitely purchase this style in the future.

    Tracy
    Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2015 well fitting, value for the price

    3 Review stars By Sally South

    This is a good suit for water aerobics. One downside: a very large, scratchy interior label that irritates the skin. Cutting it out would only reveal a slightly smaller, scratchy, irritating stub.

    Sally South
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2015 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Kat

    The suit is a great buy. We did not want to buy the team suit, due to the cost and this one is perfect.

    Kat
    Lexington, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/4/2020 Material has changed

    5 Review stars By lynn H.

    This too is my go to suit. Last ordered was over a year ago. Just received another one and the material is not the same. I ordered the same size 34 as before and new one fits like a 30-32. Great suit but disappointed in the newer fabric.

    lynn H.
    JACKSONVILLE, FL

    Fit:

  • 7/11/2020 Great suit

    4 Review stars By E. Grace

    Fits true to size and made of good quality material.

    E. Grace
    Mobile, AL

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz