Sporti Poly Pro Men's Water Polo Brief Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
Sporti Poly Pro Men's Water Polo Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Poly Pro Men's Water Polo Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

4 star rating (11 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 11 customer reviews
  • 8/27/2015 Solid Construction

    4 Review stars By Wildwater

    I tried this suit as a polyester alternative to my usual Sporti Euro for swimming laps, hoping for a longer lasting version of the nylon/spandex suits, which usually stretch and wear out in about six months.  Haven't had it long enough to test that theory.  This is cut very much like the Sporti Euro, with 2 1/2 inch sides, but the waist is about an inch higher, which for me gives more secure coverage in back.  The only negative is that the lined polyester feels much heavier than the nylon.  That  may be a small price to pay if the suit lasts longer.  Though I still find the Sporti Euro more comfortable overall, this suit is a good backup with the same support and freedom of movement.

    Wildwater
    Findlay, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2016 Good Fit, Quality Construction

    4 Review stars By H2OloAmateur

    Best of the three suits I've owned so far.  Definitely on the skimpy/sleek side, but good construction (a good waist band, and multiple layers where needed).  My first official water polo suit, but the difference between this and a standard swimming suit is clear.  

    I figured out a while ago that even though I wear a 31 waist in pants, I need to order a 34 in suits.  So the size I ordered feels fine, and when I mark "Feels too small" I'm simply accounting for that.

    H2OloAmateur
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/14/2017 Longer lasting version of the Euro Brief

    5 Review stars By John C.

    I swim 2 days out of 3 and 3 months in it is only slightly faded, I have no doubts it'll last a long time.  I'm about 5'10" and 175 lbs and got this in size 34, same size as the Sporti Euro and also same color: navy.  The fabric feels much thicker than the Euro (a lot of that has to do with being fully lined as opposed to just front lined on the Euro) and stiffer.  Interestingly these fit pretty good when I first got it while the Euro's started off really tight and eventually loosened to a nice fit after a couple of swims.  The waist does come up a a half inch higher than the Euro for more coverage.  I do have to say because of the stiffer fabric it will not conform to your goods as much so watch how far you spread your legs.  The Euro's on me covered everything even man spreading while putting on my goggles/cap at pool's edge but with these, things start to show at the leg holes.  Overall a good longer lasting version of the Sporti Euro if you don't mind the thicker/stiffer fabric.

    John C.
    Sugar Land, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2017 Nice fabric but the cut is revealing...

    3 Review stars By Bob S.

    I like the fabric but the cut of this suit is too revealing for me.  I do, however, wear it under another suit to help keep everything in place.

    Bob S.
    Bridgewater, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2016 Not as low cut as the Euro, but not by much

    2 Review stars By Russ

    I'm 6-4, 216#. 36x34 pants. I typically get 38 Sporti suits because I have muscular butt and thighs.  I just returned a 40 Euro suit (because the reviews said they ran small) because the Euro was too revealing and ordered the Water Polo in a 40 (because reviews suggested too revealing).  The waist was too big and a 38 would have fit there.  The Euro suit was 1-inch above the base of my hardware and showed my butt crack, this suit is maybe 2-inches above and is higher in the back. However, I typically don't have issues with leg opening being too big, but these are loose on me and ride up my cheeks when I swim, almost like a woman's Brazilian cut bikini.  The front pouch is more restrictive than other Sporti suits I own. I didn't return it, but I probably should have.  Exciting to wear for tanning (if you make me wear something to tan in), but very uncomfortable to swim in.  I was constantly adjusting and worried about flashing the other lap swimmers. I am not that modest, but I was self conscious in this suit.  I have ordered a Speedo Solar 1-inch...so we'll see how they do. The true to size is hard to say, the waist measurement I should have ordered a 38, leg openings are too big and pouch is too small.

    Russ
    KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/27/2015 Looks very nice, and show a great bulge!

    4 Review stars By Pierre

    Looks very nice, show a great bulge, but feels a little small...

    Pierre
    Sherbrooke, QC, Canada

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/26/2015 Sporti Water Polo Brief

    5 Review stars By Frog

    Fit is great.  Not too tight or too loose.  It provides a good sense of security in the water, where I've been using it.  So far I haven't been able to find anything I don't like, and given my experience so far I don't expect to.

    Frog
    Virginia Beach, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/1/2018 Fits and Looks Great

    5 Review stars By Carl

    Fits as I like and very comfortable.  Ordered waist 32 (5'9", 171)

    Carl
    Yub City, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/4/2017 Repeat purchase

    5 Review stars By Kilroy

    Fit as expected...I wear a 36 in Speedo and I order 36 in Sporti. I love the low cut. Covers what needs to be covered...but just barely. Stops just above the butt crack and maybe 2 inches above the base of my package. Dress left or right. Manscaping required. I love the feel of the material. Last Polo suit from Sporti is two years and going strong. I swim 3-5 miles a week and rotate suits. Just rinse when I shower. I've not have issues with fading or wear.

    Kilroy
    West KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/24/2017 Weird Fit

    1 Review stars By SDiesel

    Looking for a longer lasting version of the Euro. But these are narrow up front and allows things to peek out. Back feels too loose, almost flapping in the breeze like running shorts. I'll stick with the Euro's.

    SDiesel
    KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2016 Does What it says

    5 Review stars By Swimmer in GA

    Am a 32 waist, and bought a 32.  Very comfortable for laps, and a bit more stretchy than other Water Polo brands (such as Turbo).  For the price, you can't beat this suit for long swims!

    Swimmer in GA
    Athens, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz