skip to main content
Sporti Piped Splice Wide Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

Sporti Piped Splice Wide Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28) Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

4.5 star rating (31 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 31 customer reviews
  • 2/7/2018 Tiny

    3 Review stars By Gretchen

    The suit was a good 2" smaller through the waist than another brand of the same size. The picture seems to have a lot more fabric & coverage than the real suit. I'm sure it's fine, if it fits, but it was so tiny my granddaughter didn't even try it on.

    Gretchen
    Omaha

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/29/2016 Well made but runs small with little stretch

    2 Review stars By LL

    The suit is well-made and a nice color, but it runs small to every other suit we have of the same size (24, TYR, Speedo and Sporti). It has VERY little give so we can barely get it up on my little swimmer, and she has practically no butt, no hips, wide swimmer shoulders. She wore it for one day of a meet, so only 4 races, and she got this HUGE rub spot because the suit has NO give. The seams don't stretch and move with her body. Shoulders have to be able to move swimming! I was really bummed that the suit turned out this way, especially since we loved our other Sporti suit we bought. If you buy, buy a size up for sure, it's not as big around or as long, and combined with the lack of stretch. It wasn't so small she couldn't wear it, it fits like her other racing suits, nice and tight to the body, but the lack of give around the straps and shoulders is tragic as it is a nice looking suit. Money down the drain.

    LL
    Billings, MT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/11/2017 Feels too small even though it’s says the right size

    2 Review stars By Jacinto

    The product happened to be tight and when asked for return I was told will end up costing $4.99 which is kind of not fair.
    All othe vendor does accept returns without any charges and was hoping the same from swimoutlet too.

    Jacinto
    Piscataway

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/8/2015 Good quality

    4 Review stars By Pa11373

    This is a great quality bathing suit but it runs small ..... It was a little tight for my 10 years old daughter and she is really skinny

    Pa11373
    Fairfield, nj

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/19/2015 terrific youth suit

    4 Review stars By Woodsie

    Love these suits. They run small though, so keep that in mind when ordering.

    Woodsie
    WY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/24/2018 Nice suit

    5 Review stars By Boomdog

    Good quality. Runs a little smaller than other suits, more of a competition fit, tight in the waist.

    Boomdog
    Hamburg, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/22/2015 Great quality and price

    4 Review stars By Lolis

    Ordered 2 sizes bigger than my daughters size and it fits perfect. Great quality looks very durable. The price was just right!

    Lolis
    Dyer, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/22/2015 Ok suit

    2 Review stars By Swim mom

    I felt that the quality of the suit could have been better. Especially since it's a child's competitive suit. Although it has served a good purpose and my child loves it. I'm not sure it will hold up more then just this season.

    Swim mom
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/28/2019 Smaller than expected

    4 Review stars By Mom

    Quality looks great, but I wish it wasn’t too tight based on the measurements provided. The material is not as stretchable as I hoped. Recommend to order a size larger.

    Mom
    Santa Clarita, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/10/2015 Runs Small

    3 Review stars By Swain

    We''ve ordered several suits of various brands from swim outlet. This is the only suit we''ve come across that runs significantly smaller. I am not sure if you need to order a size up (we just returned the suit and ordered a brand we had used before). That said, the suits look nice. Maybe if your child is between sizes, this is a good one to choose?

    Swain
    monroe, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/29/2015 sizing a little off so we couldn't use it-but great other than that

    4 Review stars By Amanda

    we used the measurements on line to choice a size, but it was too small for my daughter. because she took all the tags off we couldn't return it.

    Amanda
    Utah

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/28/2015 Runs a Bit Small!

    5 Review stars By Kellieclod

    I went off the sizing chart & had to return the suit I bought for my 7 1/2 year old. She is average-thin size & wears a 7, sometimes 7S. The size recommended was too small! But the next size up was Perfect!!!

    Kellieclod
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/9/2015 Great swim team practice suit

    4 Review stars By Jenn

    I bought this suit for my daughter to wear during her swim team practices. It was a little tight when we first tried it on but she loves wearing it! She had to first get used to the tightness but now enjoys wearing it! The material is a great quality and seems to be very substantial!

    Jenn
    Midlothian, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz