skip to main content
Sporti Piped Splice Wide Strap One Piece Swimsuit

Sporti Piped Splice Wide Strap One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 48 Results

4.5 star rating (868 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 868 customer reviews
  • 11/28/2010 you get what you pay for I guess

    1 Review stars By BAS

    Bought this suit to race in and was quite disappointed. First of all, it was VERY big. I usually buy a 28 to squeeze into but this one was bigger than most of my size 32 practice suits. I'd probably buy about 2 sizes smaller than you want. It was also cut oddly, which affected both how it looked and how it felt. It felt too loose on top, which is really odd because I'm not small there. And something about this fit made me look funny. Not the most important thing about a suit, but not unimportant. I got a black/orange suit, which looked ok when dry but when wet, the orange got really see-through and made the suit look old even the first time I wore it. Bottom line - it was cheap, and it shows. I would not recommend this suit. Better to wait for a sale on other ones.

    BAS
    Princeton, NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/30/2014 Unflattering, Uncomfortable fit

    2 Review stars By Shannon

    Loose fit. Not ideal for competitive swimming.

    Shannon
    woburn, MA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/18/2012 Many colors

    4 Review stars By Jeannebeanie

    Sporti usually runs small so I ordered a size larger and to my disappointment it was slightly too big. At first it seemed okay but once in the water it did give some. I love the colors available and the style but I would order your true size for the best fit.

    Jeannebeanie
    NE

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/2/2010 Nice suit!

    5 Review stars By Lap Swimmer

    I usually wear a 38, but for this suit I had to return the 38 for a 36. Now I have a suit that fits well and is very comfortable. It doesn't pull as some of the other suits I wear do. I swim laps for exercise. I also like that the legs are not cut high. I am middle-aged and prefer lower cut legs.

    Lap Swimmer
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/1/2010 Sport Piped Splice Wide Strap Swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Hardworker

    Reasonable price! The breast part is little loose, need to be tighten to hold the upper body.

    Hardworker
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/28/2010 A good back up

    3 Review stars By Ebeb

    I like this swimsuit. Was just like it was pictured. I am plus size girl so I got the size 40 and it appears to be alittle too big for me on top but fits well on the bottom. So you may want to think about the size. The swimsuit appears to hold up its shape dispite the fact it feels alittle too big for me. I would buy this swimsuit again, but mainly as a second choice. Keep this mind, its always good to have a back up. I hope this helps.

    Ebeb
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/10/2018 Good Value

    4 Review stars By Swimlady

    This suit seems to run bigger than the similar Ocean brand suits I have ordered in the past from Swimoutlet. I ordered my usual size and it is slightly larger. I almost sent it back for the smaller size, but since it was such a reasonable price and not overly large, I didn't bother. It was extremely reasonable compared to other suits.

    Swimlady
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/21/2017 Exactly what it says it is

    4 Review stars By Swim mommy

    Only used once, ordered item was too big. Comfortable, so ordered exact suit again in a smaller size.

    Swim mommy
    Bracmenridge, Pa

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/14/2017 Loose fitting

    4 Review stars By TriD

    Great quality material but loose fitting. I selected my normal size so I was surprised that it did not fit perfectly. I should have went a size smaller.

    TriD
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/27/2016 disappointed

    5 Review stars By lucy

    It is definitely too big on the rear end area & tight everywhere else (sure its due to my body shape)and I should have known that a lap swimming suit would not have any padding in the chest area, way to revealing to wear in public. More trouble than it's worth to send it back since I loose out on a return for shipping fee. The quality of the suit is great for the price though.

    lucy
    albuquerque

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/3/2016 It was ok

    2 Review stars By Stephjack

    For recreational id say it would be fine, im a swim instructor and am in the water 5-6 days a week. This suit lasted 4 weeks before the color faded and material got saggy. Again I'm sure it would fine for recreational, just not the persistent swimmer.

    Stephjack
    Highland, ca

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/31/2016 Poor Quality

    1 Review stars By Miriam Prioleau

    The material is not durable and the suit does not provide any support,

    Miriam Prioleau
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvani

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/14/2015 Attractive suit for the price

    4 Review stars By Anissa

    I got the size 40 suit that is supposed to fit a woman in size 12-14, but it was a little big. I wish I had ordered 1 size down, but for the price, I can easily order another 1. Also, it is higher cut on my daughter's legs than I would like, and a little lower in the back than I would like, but overall, it is very nice!

    Anissa
    Tulsa, Oklahoma

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/27/2015 Way too big.

    3 Review stars By SP

    I had recently purchased a Speedo which must have been 2 sizes too small, so when I read some reviews (not all) that said this suit also ran small, I ordered a 38 instead of a 36. It was way too big and I have returned it. I am now waiting for my account to be credited the shipping costs before I can order another. That is a bit awkward for the return process.

    SP
    Rockford, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/1/2014 Too big

    2 Review stars By Sunni

    I bought this in the same size I bought another suit in, and this one is waaay to big. And I'm a curvy girl who swim free, and the suit keeps slipping down on the side and shows my boobs if I dont fix them after every 25 yards.

    Sunni
    Greencastle, IN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/20/2013 Feels great

    2 Review stars By sue w.

    i loved the feel and look of it at first but after a few months it started to stretch and bag out. shame.

    sue w.
    brentwood bay, BC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/13/2013 color good, slightly large

    3 Review stars By Josie R.

    Either I lost weight (there's hope) or the suit runs slightly large. May have to return.

    Josie R.
    Kingwood, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/25/2013 excellent

    5 Review stars By Orna

    although it is quite difficult to buy a swimsuit via the net, this one is exactly what I was looking for. The product qual is high and hopefully will stay for long despite the chloride. The service is excellent.

    Orna
    MA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/14/2013 Liked it but

    3 Review stars By Theresa

    I liked this suit with the material and color (got the black with purple piping - very sharp). The bust area had a sag of material under both arms so wasn't tight to my body, which felt uncomfortable. So, had to return it. All other areas of suit fit well.

    Theresa
    Canisteo, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/28/2012 Style

    3 Review stars By Rita

    lap swimming; a little too revealing

    Rita
    Peoria, AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz