skip to main content
Sporti Piped Splice Swim Jammer Swimsuit

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Jammer Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

4.5 star rating (360 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 360 customer reviews
  • 3/2/2014 Too tight like Oscar dress tight

    3 Review stars By Yao

    should have looked at the reviews more closely. Many of the reviews mentioned the size. you may have to order one size larger because it could fit OK, but very very tight, like Oscar dress tight. You have to literally wiggle your butt and tail into it. I put it side by side with the solid jammer I bought, and it is about half an inch smaller overall.
    ...Also, the drawstring is way too short like it is made of precious gold. C'mon!
    I bought a lot of stuff from here but this one is not so good.

    Yao
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/22/2016 Runs small

    3 Review stars By Evans Family

    My 14 y/o son is tall and skinny and wears a 28 pant so I decided to err on the side of caution and go up a size to a 30 just to be sure. I know these are supposed to be snug, but he was very uncomfortable as they cut into his legs and waist. Have re-ordered a 32 and hoping for better results. Customer service however, was great on the return. Because I followed the size chart on my initial order they are taking care of the return shipping. Thanks Swim Outlet

    Evans Family
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/25/2015 Way too small

    3 Review stars By Toby

    Way too small. My son's size is 26, but he ended up wear a 32.

    Toby
    Al

    Fit:

  • 10/8/2014 strange stitching./

    3 Review stars By arrowwind

    Fits fine. True to size. Strange stitching for colors. While reading description now makes sense, don't see why they''d do it this way. the color stripe is stitched to kinda pop out along the seem, creating the "piped" effect. So, in other words, it's like a colored fin going the length of the color stripe. Would not buy again. Don't like the look it creates and definitely not something you''d want to race in.

    arrowwind
    west Jordan ut

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/14/2014 too small and too short

    3 Review stars By WJ

    As others commented, this Jammer is smaller at least by 2 sizes, and too short.

    WJ
    Reno, NV

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/12/2014 It would be a 5 if not for the sizing

    3 Review stars By Anthony Martin

    Your size 30 is more like a 28

    Anthony Martin
    Wilmington, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/22/2019 OK suit

    3 Review stars By Mark

    Bought these to replace another Sporti jammer with poly and nylon fabric. The price was right but too much spandex and stretches out when swimming. I normally wear 34 in Speedo and Tyr so thought that would work. Should have bought 32.
    I probably wont buy these again.

    Mark
    Mt

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/27/2015 Runs Small

    3 Review stars By Keeki

    I Brought these for my 13yr old Son, the first pair I ordered was a 28, which is the size he wears in the other brand but had to send back and order the 32 and these fit great

    Keeki
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/19/2014 Run small

    3 Review stars By Brian K.

    I've bought other sporti jammers in a 34 and this type in a 34 runs small. Waist was tigher and legs were VERY tight, and i have skinny legs. Order up a size. Or two.

    Brian K.
    Matthews, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/25/2013 Sporti Piped Splice Jammer

    3 Review stars By Swim Pop Pop

    Does not fit snug enough around the Thighs.

    Swim Pop Pop
    East Stroudsburg, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/6/2013 Sized small

    3 Review stars By sannies

    We had to return these for the next size up which is different from his other 3 pairs of jammers

    sannies
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/8/2012 Sized bigger than the Sporti Wave & Splatter

    3 Review stars By Deb H.

    I have been buying the Sport Splatter and/or Wave Spliced jammers for my son for over a year. I decided to try this style for something different, and they do not fit the same! They run about a size bigger than the Splatter/Wave patterned Sporti jammer, and during practice it seems like he is always pulling them up, as the waist is too big. Sizing is always such a gamble when buying jammers it seems - should I get him a 24 or a 26? In this case, I should have sized down. For reference, he is 5"3" and skinny at just 90 lbs with a small bum. He usually wears a 26 in TYR and Speedo, but at least one of his race suits is a 24.

    Other than the sizing, they are okay. A bit loose in the waist, and tight at the elastic above the knee. The color (he has red on black) is pretty much true to the picture above.

    Deb H.
    CWH, UT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/20/2012 Runs small

    3 Review stars By Teen Swimmer's Mom

    Suit was smaller than other brands of this size, and particularly tight at the knee. Fabric is nice & otherwise it seems well-made.

    Teen Swimmer's Mom
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/22/2012 Not for guys with thighs

    3 Review stars By Michael

    Looks good, top fits well, but the leg bands are way too tight if you've got muscular thighs. Returning and hoping for a better fit with another brand.

    Michael
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/16/2011 OK suit for the money

    3 Review stars By Bruce

    The waist fits comfortably (I have a 32" waist), but the thigh bands feel tight on my quads. As a triathlete I suspect cycling may have something to do with this issue. Consider looking at another suit if you have a high thigh to waist ratio.

    Bruce
    Central Virginia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/20/2011 Good swim jammers

    3 Review stars By big-tri-athlete

    The material is good and the size is true. My only problem is that on the outside piping, some of the stitching has come lose after 2 swims. I am assuming this is only an added design piece, as there are no holes. Overall I am happy with the price and shipping.

    big-tri-athlete
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2011 swim jammers

    3 Review stars By viviana

    My son participates on a swim team and as expected, he goes through lots of swim equipment. These suits hold out well and live out their life expectency. they hold up well to their frequent use. We especially love that they are available in a variety of colors. We appreciated their cost as I found them on clearance. We took advantage of the price break and ordered several to last through this season.

    viviana
    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 Good Suit

    3 Review stars By Tamara

    The suit is good. I love the material but its super tight around the legs. If you have really skinny legs its a perfect suit.

    Tamara
    Delta,Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/21/2011 Nice product

    3 Review stars By Erik

    I like it. I used this swim jammer when I go swiming & found that I'm not as tried as I got when I used regular swimming shorts.

    Erik
    Sioux City IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2011 This suit was short in the legs and tighter than speedo

    3 Review stars By Viggo

    The suit runs short and small compared to speedo

    Viggo
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz