skip to main content
Sporti Nylon Spandex Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Nylon Spandex Swim Fin Socks Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 126 Results

4.5 star rating (157 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 157 customer reviews
  • 9/27/2013 I love this swim socks!

    5 Review stars By Kaluig

    This is the second pair I buy from this brand. The first one was blue and with the chlorine, it fade over time and started to make some holes in the neoprene sole. That was probably my fault as I was walking out of the pool with the socks on and started to run in the shallow pool with the socks.

    I swim 5 days a week and use them all the time with my fins. It last for about 6 months so this time I bought black. In a couple of months, it will look grey but I like it regardless. I will be more careful now and make sure when I leave the water, the socks is off.

    I prefer this nylon spandex socks than neoprene. I used both before but the nylon spandex is a LOT more comfortable on my toes and feet. It feels I am not even wearing anything and the nylon spandex gives a cooling effect to my feet when in contact with the water, love it!

    Kaluig
    Charlotte NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2014 Great socks

    5 Review stars By Judith

    I bought these for two snorkeling trips in Indonesia where we snorkeled twice a day for 4-5 hours per day, for about 16 days. Unlike others in the group, I never had a problem with my feet getting blistered or rubbed in any way by the fins. The socks have washed out beautifully, kept their elasticity, and were so comfortable to wear. I have had stress fractures in my feet in the past so these socks were just the cushioning and sun protection I needed. I found if I wet them before I put them on, the fins went on easier. I highly recommend them.

    Judith
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2014 Nylon not strong enough

    1 Review stars By Region R.

    After the second time I used them, there was a hole in one of the socks

    Region R.
    munster, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2014 disappointed

    2 Review stars By anonymous

    This sock has a padded sole that is not necessary for my use. I put them on when I use fins and that works well to prevent chaffing, but don't need the padding as I remove them poolside with the fins. The biggest downside is the weak elastic around the top edge. It stretches out quickly and the socks keep sliding down onto my heels. Believe they used to make these without the sole padding but that elastic at the top also failed after a few uses. Would be willing to pay more for a sock with longer functioning elastic top-edge. Silly to have to throw them away just because the elastic fails so quickly. Have not seen other socks here that are just thin nylon with a decent elastic top. Others seem to be heavier with neoprene and serve other functions.

    anonymous
    Vermont

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/7/2018 Saved My Feet

    5 Review stars By Ron L

    I bought these socks to protect my feet when I use my fins swimming. I swim twice a week for one hour each and after a couple of weeks the skin on four of my toes had rubbed off and were open wounds. Using my fins became quite painful. These socks are thin and work well with my fins which fit snugly. Since I have started wearing these socks the sores on my toes have healed and I am having no problem with my feet. I don't use the socks for walking, they are only on my feet in the pool with my fins on.

    Ron L
    Vancouver, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2016 The most comfortable!!!!

    5 Review stars By Linda

    My grandson goes to camp everyday and needs his feet protected. The swim shoes kept falling apart and were causing blisters on his feet. These socks are making him so happy he wears them at camp and at the pool at home!!!!! They make him happy!!!!!!

    Linda
    Mt Olive, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2019 Good fit

    5 Review stars By JBGoode

    I wear a 13-B (narrow) shoe. The size fit is true. Only drawback is the fit around the lower is ankle is a bit loose and flimsy. First time purchasing this type of product and is really helpful if your swim fins are not quite snug.

    JBGoode
    BRADENTON, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/20/2017 Great, but..

    3 Review stars By DrAudio

    This sock is perfect when used with my slightly too large swim fins, EXCEPT they are almost impossible to put on when wet. They cling rather than slide when you try to pull them on. Oh well.

    DrAudio
    Eau Claire, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2016 Nylon Spandex Swim Socks

    4 Review stars By Joe

    I used the socks to use the mono-fin. It was a little tight but it was very comfortable.

    Joe
    Canton, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2016 Swim Socks that work

    4 Review stars By Ol' Lifeguard

    I'm a lifeguard at an indoor waterpark. I wear these the whole shift and my feet are wet most of the day. Although they can't possibly keep my feet dry they do keep them very comfortable.

    Ol' Lifeguard
    Jay Peak, VT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2019 Excellent for any water sports !

    5 Review stars By Reggie

    Product fits as advertised to show size ! Product also padded to protect toes and heels from rubbing in what type of foot wear used !

    Reggie
    Greensboro, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/21/2019 Works for me

    5 Review stars By Lady spearer

    This is my second pair, I like these because I have skinny ankles and they’re not loose and baggy on me. They’re not thick which I prefer.

    Lady spearer
    Maine/Bahamas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/5/2016 Good deal

    5 Review stars By Bluefin

    Fins never rub feet. Thin but strong. Padded heels and toes.

    Bluefin
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/5/2016 Good choice

    5 Review stars By Sugar

    Don't have to ever worry about fins rubbing feet. Sturdy thin material with reinforced heel and toe.

    Sugar
    Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/23/2015 Love these swim socks

    5 Review stars By Tamera

    I read about the possibility of contracting a foot disease from the swimming pool since so many individuals swim in pools at gyms. I purchased the swim socks to alleviate that problem but they not only protect my feet they also keep them warm.

    Tamera
    Corona

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2015 Nice swim socks

    5 Review stars By Speedo Len

    Very reasonable price! Made well! Great for handling rocks in the water, beach, ocean.

    Speedo Len
    Sonoma, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2015 Sporti Spandex

    4 Review stars By Gbrown

    This product protects against flipper rub, keeping your feet nicely protected.

    Gbrown
    maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/3/2014 Perfect Full Fin Sock for women with small feet

    5 Review stars By byrees

    Having small feet (size 4.5) is a real disadvantage. All my life I can get close, but never really a perfect fit. This is true of the TUSA fins. They needed a little help to stay snug. These socks are well made with a little padding in the toes and heels. The bottom is a black light foamy material. It is stretchy and the weight is not too thick or thin. Very comfortable. It is really youth sized: boys size 2 and women's 3-5. If black becomes available, I will buy it.

    byrees
    Carmichael, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/21/2014 Nylon Spandex Swim Socks

    5 Review stars By JoAnn Wainwright

    Love these swim socks!

    JoAnn Wainwright
    Watervliet, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2014 helps with fit and chafing

    5 Review stars By SeeTryFly

    My daughter is growing pretty rapidly and sometimes has trouble with her fins being too loose or too tight. These socks are fantastic! They are really well made and help with sizing when the fins are just a bit too loose, in that slip-off phase. Later, they reduce chafing on the heel and toe area. She was always staunchly resistant to wearing regular socks, even to the point of buying other fins from different manufacturers to get half-sizes, but after wearing these socks she said, "huh, these are pretty cool." That is a rave review from a pool rat that is picky about her fins! I'm so glad I tried these!

    SeeTryFly
    Durham, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz