skip to main content
Sporti Nylon Spandex Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Nylon Spandex Swim Fin Socks Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-12 of 12 Results

4.5 star rating (157 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 157 customer reviews
  • 12/20/2017 Great, but..

    3 Review stars By DrAudio

    This sock is perfect when used with my slightly too large swim fins, EXCEPT they are almost impossible to put on when wet. They cling rather than slide when you try to pull them on. Oh well.

    DrAudio
    Eau Claire, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2014 They do their job, but what's with the awkward padding?

    3 Review stars By Slee F.

    I bought these to reduce the friction with my fins. Yay, they do a great job for that, but the padding on the bottom of the socks is a little awkward. The seams it's put in with seem, well, kind of oddly shaped and if I don't like them up just so, I'm too aware of the seams. Also, the padding makes them just a touch too big to use with my monofin. Le sigh. They're great for my overlarge biofuse short fins, and I'm sure that they'll get some play at the beach next summer as well too- I just think the seams for the padding on the bottom are a little weird.

    Slee F.
    Rockton, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/25/2020 Swim socks

    3 Review stars By Gina K.

    So/So...would recommend though to others...

    Gina K.
    Louisville KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2015 Mixed Feelings

    3 Review stars By Scotti I

    I ordered the appropriate size for my size 10 foot, which is large 10-12. Some had said these were not tight/snug enough up the ankle and I find the same. Sand gets in easy if your fighting waves while trying to put these on in the water. But they do, for the thin material, eliminate fin irritation and cutting in. although the new fins were better than my very old ones. I will need more time to evaluate them more. One try is not enough to really get to know products like this. But if neoprene is too think, these are a reasonable option. I also tried Dakine neoprene fins socks. Got them a size bigger than my foot because the large were very tight, too tight. the XL was better but still tight. Order one size above for these. But they were thin neoprene and I liked them better than the
    Sporti's. More cushioning and no sand problems. At this time, I would recommend the Dakines but with at least 1 size up from your normal size. The Sporti's say they got spandex in them but I do not sense any meaningful snugness. its like they are all stretched out. Were this fixed. these might be a better solution, though overall, I like the proper fitting ( a size bigger) Dakines better.

    Scotti I
    Portland, ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2013 Sporti Nylon Spandex Swim Socks

    3 Review stars By Isabela G.

    Good for swimming and for big shoes to fit. I like it

    Isabela G.
    Pico Rivera, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2013 Not what I was hoping for

    3 Review stars By Robin V.

    I have been doing water aerobics in my pool and the balls of my feet have been getting sore, so I wanted something to give a bit of protection without a lot of bulk or drag. These however were not a good choice. I ordered a size down as suggested in the reviews, so the bottom was fine, but it doesn't stay put because the top portion of the sock is far too loose. Also after just 2 uses there is a hole in the bottom of one. I know this isn't the use for which they were intended so can't complain too much.

    Robin V.
    Longwood, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/1/2013 It ok

    3 Review stars By George

    it ok, great protection for your feet from infection.
    It easier to put on your fins without the sock.
    You know it just me, maybe someone else would like it more than me.

    George
    Winnipeg MB.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2013 comfort

    3 Review stars By bruce l.

    they help with comfort no rubbing of the fins but they are slick and the fins feel like they will fall off ...so not using them anymore..one time and done

    bruce l.
    Athens, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2013 Sporti Nylon Spandex Swim Socks

    3 Review stars By Denny

    The socks were very light. I was hoping for more of a sole. The size was perfect, and a good fit. I liked these because their sole are not to heavy. But I would like them with a little bit more of a sole.

    Denny
    Kent WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/7/2012 Nice sock ! - Size runs Small

    3 Review stars By CTG

    Use with fins snorkeling.
    Light easy layer between your feet and your fins.
    Size is too small

    CTG
    VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/4/2012 No clue what this means

    3 Review stars By KDuck

    Good Product, there is an issue with sizing. My wife size is in mid range for the size chart, she claims there too tight. I put them on, problem solved...

    KDuck
    Boston Massachusetts

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/6/2012 not what i expected

    3 Review stars By Mary M.

    they ran small and they have a thicker layer at the bottom, which makes makes them a little bulky to wear with fins (which is why I purchased them).

    Mary M.
    Bryan, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz