skip to main content
Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 20 Results

4.5 star rating (258 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 258 customer reviews
  • 11/5/2014 NOT FOR BODYSURFING!!

    3 Review stars By El Tee

    Bought these for bodysurfing, and was disappointed. They seem to be well constructed, and I did like the thickness (not so thick that they would cramp the "foot box" of the fin, but enough to give a little insulation). They ran a little small - needed the large size for my size 9.5 feet. The problem is that the heel pops off EVERY take-off! They act like a parachute - not that they create significant drag (though probably a bit), but I literally needed to stop and wriggle both heels back into the sock after EVERY wave. Not acceptable. Considering "mod'ing" them by cutting off the heel - but in the meantime - I am using something else.

    El Tee
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/19/2018 snug swim fin socks

    3 Review stars By Swim Steve

    The size was a bit small and because of thickness of the neoprene, they make the fit with fins tight - hard to get fins on.

    Swim Steve
    northwest Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/26/2018 Suggested improvement for these socks

    2 Review stars By frank

    The socks need to be taller to fully protect the back of the ankle from the strap of the finn in order to prevent chaffing above the heel. The socks tend to slip below the finn strap during usage in the pool.

    frank
    falls church, va

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/28/2017 Swim fin socks

    4 Review stars By Jack

    Saw these and decided to give them a try. I use fins a lot and sometimes develop blisters on my feet. I found them a little snug for my feet. I wear a 10.5 or 11 man's shoe. However, they do their job. I haven't had any problems since I started using them. Not sure how long they will last, since I have only been using them for a couple of weeks. Overall, I'm happy with them. The 4 stars is based on the snug fit. A larger foot would be a problem.

    Jack
    Collleyville TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/23/2015 Runs Small

    4 Review stars By Dennis B.

    Have not tried them for functionality yet but if you're looking to buy disregard the "1/2 sizes please size down" comment. I wear a 7 1/2 and barely fit into the M 7-9 size. My boy is 9 1/2 and the heal of the sock was about an inch from the end of his heal.

    Dennis B.
    Monument, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/22/2013 Neoprene Swim Socks

    4 Review stars By Kathy

    Bought the 6-8 women"s since reviews said these ran large. I wear an 8 or 8 and 1/2. These socks fit tight. However the 9-11 would have probably been too big. I will survive wearing them for my trip. Good quality though.

    Kathy
    Bellevue, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/31/2012 Sporti neoprene swim socks

    4 Review stars By Phillip Levi

    Overall feel is nice. They run small. I wear a size 9 shoe and 7-9 sox were barely possible to get on my feet. They felt good under my fins which is why I sought them out. A grandson, shoe size 7.5 likes them and I gave my pair to another size 8 shoe swimmer

    Phillip Levi
    Kansas City, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/4/2012 Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

    4 Review stars By Kay M.

    I do a water walk exercise class several times a week and these socks work very well protecting my feet from the bottom!

    Kay M.
    Salem, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/18/2019 Runs Small

    4 Review stars By Rob

    Wish I had sized up. I wear a size 10 US mens shoe and ordered a large and it's a bit too snug for my comfort. For 10 bucks I'll probably go back and order the XL. I'm prepared to give it 5 stars if the XL is as comfortable as I'm expecting it to be based on the feel of the L. Can't speak to longevity as I've only worn them once so far.

    Rob
    Hampton Roads, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/18/2018 Too small

    2 Review stars By Logan

    Impossible to put on. Once on, the toes/toenails are jammed. Should have ordered larger size (XL). My shoe/foot size is 10 1/2

    Logan
    Western NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/22/2017 Snug fit

    3 Review stars By Biglou

    Bought these for my wife....they run a bit on the small side. Referring to length they are just a bit snug on her. I noticed too that they cut into the tops of her ankles and she doesnt have big ankles at all. She wore them three times in the pool and the toe areas on the bottoms have work out. Good for someone who never touches the pool floor.

    Biglou
    Pittston pa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/7/2015 Good Quality, Runs Small, Order Flipper 2 sizes Larger for these

    4 Review stars By SeL

    I ordered these to use with flippers. I ordered the size W9-10 flippers to accommodate the socks. I wear a woman's size 8 wide shoe. The socks are tight on me so anyone with a longer foot wouldn't find them comfortable. Even with the larger size flipper, you can't wear this sock. Order flippers 2 sizes larger if you want to use this sock in them. I'm a 30 year scuba diver and wanted these socks and light-weight flippers for snorkeling only. My fins are too heavy to travel without all my other dive gear.

    SeL
    WORCESTER, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/18/2015 Not worth it

    1 Review stars By Chey

    I work at a swim school and I'm basically in the water 4 days out of the week. I've only had this item for a week and it's tearing from the seams. I don't recommend this product.

    Chey
    Denton, tx

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/2/2015 A Very Good Item

    4 Review stars By Bill Martinez

    Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks are very well made The only problem is that the Size Large is too small it's more like a Small for a child Do they make larger sizes?

    Bill Martinez
    Kissimmee, Fl.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/7/2015 Nice water shoes

    4 Review stars By Gayle

    Bought for my husband to use at gym pool, the floors are usually wet and these grip well. He said they feel a little tight, but will probably stretch.

    Gayle
    Cabot, AR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/25/2014 they run a little small

    4 Review stars By Cherrie L.

    These are great to wear inside swim fins to prevent blisters and rubbing during lap swimming……I wear a size 9 women's and I chose the size that was for women's size 9-11 thinking they might be a little big…..that was wrong…..they fit very snugly and I would think anyone with feet larger than a 9 would find them too small…..

    Cherrie L.
    Kansas City

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/22/2014 Too small

    2 Review stars By D

    I read the reviews before I purchased and believed these would be true to size. Alas, they are small. I ordered the W9-10 as I wear size 9, and they did not fit. They were returned.

    D
    Sacramento

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/14/2014 great swim socks

    5 Review stars By Ida-Marie

    My husband likes these swim socks but they are too small, how do I order the next larger size?
    Ida-Marie

    Ida-Marie
    Atlanta GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/18/2014 Too small

    3 Review stars By Ruth

    My son is a size 6 in shoes. I order M4-6 and he said they were too tight. Had to return them and pay for the shipping back :( not happy.

    Ruth
    SUNRISE, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/28/2014 Great swim socks.

    5 Review stars By Justy

    This swim socks are fantastic ,Highly recommend it, they are very comfortable.Only i find that the medium size was a bit tight for a size 10, so i went to a large size which is more comfortable.

    Justy
    Edmonton, Canada

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz