skip to main content
Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

4.5 star rating (253 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 253 customer reviews
  • 12/26/2017 a little too big

    4 Review stars By william nappa

    use it with wading boots

    william nappa
    Stony Brook, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/20/2019 Great for the winter

    4 Review stars By Uki82

    I've been using these for years during the winter months, I wear them for the first 10 laps to warm up and prevent my toes from cramping. They are thick and keep my feet warm, the reason I keep using these specifically is that they are cut low and I can move my foot freely. The ones that are higher seem bulky for lap swimming.

    The only issue is that they don't last long. They only last for about 3 months (using them every day for an hour at the pool). The part that is on the bottom (red in color, where the toes are) is the material that breaks off, they need to change this part to neoprene to prevent this issue. It really serves no purpose to make it another material.
    I order a size small because I prefer a tight fit (I'm a size 8.5 -9).

    Uki82
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/14/2020 Booties

    3 Review stars By John

    Looking for a smaller fit wearing fins but he thinks it will be better for shoes?m

    John
    Troutville, VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/12/2018 Poor sizing advice, but great product for keeping feet warm!

    5 Review stars By MermaidWannaBe

    I use these socks for keeping my feet warm in a mildly chlorinated pool during swimming and water aerobics (no fins). So far they have really done a great job. I had to open a chat to find the right size and got some bad advice. If you wear a women's size 9 shoe, try the medium NOT the large. They stay on my feet, but feel a bit floppy. I suppose the up side is that they provide more resistance for my workout!! Customer service was great - they admitted the mistake and offered free shipping on my next order.

    MermaidWannaBe
    Ann Arbor, Michigan

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/15/2017 Sock fills with water on the bottom and feels like swimming with a balloon.

    1 Review stars By Nick

    Seems to run a bit large for size and not snug enough under arch to keep air/water out, which is not good when swimming.

    Nick
    Manchester, NH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/9/2017 Very thick & keeps feet warm, but too big

    3 Review stars By Brittany

    I wear a women's 7.5/8. I decided to order the M 4-6, W 6-8 size to keep my feet warm in an open water triathlon training swim. This pair was very large compared to my foot size and let lots of water in, weighing down my feet. I'd recommend going one size down from what you normally wear so that the fit is tighter.

    Brittany
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/1/2017 Great for Rowing!

    4 Review stars By Patty S.

    I use these fin socks for rowing in cold weather and they have worked really well! And, the price can't be beat! Sizing was a little challenging; I wear a women's 8.5 but the W 6-8 fits fine and the neoprene stretches. The only thing they are missing for rowing is something that grips on the bottom for walking on the dock ramp, but I realize that would make them hard to use as fin socks. I just slip them on right before I get in the boat. My first pair lasted for over a year and I am on my second pair.

    Patty S.
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/8/2015 Sporti Swim Socks

    4 Review stars By Lynn

    Swim Socks seem to rum a little on the large size. Overall, appear to be of good quality.

    Lynn
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/8/2015 Not a fan

    2 Review stars By ghamm

    These were to fit men's 7 to 9. I wear an 8 shoe so I thought the fit would be good.

    Felt OK out of the water, but in the water there seemed to be a big pocket of water in the toe. It felt like I had a little baggy tied to my toes that was flopping up and down as I kicked. Not really comfortable.

    ghamm
    Alameda

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/3/2015 Excellent Swim Socks !!

    5 Review stars By Cynthia

    I have a broken foot and just started swimming - but still in Orthopaedic boot so I have to be careful not to kick too hard. This really helped me just keep in mind to be extra careful - and they are super comfortable with grips on the toe area. Awesome!

    Do follow the note to order size down if in between sizes and you'll be fine!

    Cynthia
    Cary, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/11/2015 didn't fit under fins

    2 Review stars By snoink

    The socks seem to very well made. The problem was that I couldn't get my fins on over them. The socks seemed too big.

    snoink
    charlton, ny

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/7/2014 Love these socks!

    5 Review stars By Margie Mitchell

    A little too big yet no struggle to remove. Gives a better fit if wearing with fins that are slightly larger than foot.

    Margie Mitchell
    Colorado Springs. Co

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/27/2012 Swim socks

    5 Review stars By Shirley

    I got these to protect my feet while swimming. I really like them, but due to my very narrow feet, they were kind of big although the length was fine. I solved the problem by wearing a pair pair of tennis socks under the swim shoes and this has worked great!

    Shirley
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz