skip to main content
Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 65 Results

4.5 star rating (255 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 255 customer reviews
  • 12/13/2017 Good fin socks

    4 Review stars By Qzcas

    These fin socks fit well and provide some extra padding when walking on the pool deck. They also prevent blisters/rubbing when wearing fins. I also use them as shower shoes . My only complaint is that they do wear out and get holes... but I’m sure they would last longer if I only wore them in the pool!

    Qzcas
    Charlottesville,VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/31/2013 Great for a day at the beach

    4 Review stars By Ann B.

    When I first got these, I thought, uh-oh, too tight. But after a couple wears they loosened up a bit and fit perfect. Great for days we spend on Lake Superior on rocky shores. Also good for use on SUPs and kayaks. Definitely recommend.

    Ann B.
    Minnesota

    Fit:

  • 12/26/2017 a little too big

    4 Review stars By william nappa

    use it with wading boots

    william nappa
    Stony Brook, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/20/2019 Great for the winter

    4 Review stars By Uki82

    I've been using these for years during the winter months, I wear them for the first 10 laps to warm up and prevent my toes from cramping. They are thick and keep my feet warm, the reason I keep using these specifically is that they are cut low and I can move my foot freely. The ones that are higher seem bulky for lap swimming.

    The only issue is that they don't last long. They only last for about 3 months (using them every day for an hour at the pool). The part that is on the bottom (red in color, where the toes are) is the material that breaks off, they need to change this part to neoprene to prevent this issue. It really serves no purpose to make it another material.
    I order a size small because I prefer a tight fit (I'm a size 8.5 -9).

    Uki82
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/6/2019 Worth buying to save feet from cafing and blistering

    4 Review stars By Michael M.

    I bought these fin socks because my workouts started involving a lot of kicking with fins; and I tried using a pair of running socks first, only to still have irritation. I figured I would try a neoprene type of sock for extra cushion, and found that I can swim with fins for a full workout without irritation. The downsides are that the material does eventually break down in pool because of exposure to chlorine, they are not easy to put on when wet (so do not take them off until done swimming with fins), and you lose the feel of the water when kicking while just wearing the socks. That being said, it is better to save your feet from chafing and blisters so I recommend these socks if you do a lot of fin work.

    Michael M.
    Liberty Center, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2019 good for my application.

    4 Review stars By WARREN BEFORT

    Repeat purchase of this item. I use them for a superior fit and comfort of my training (short) fins in lap swimming. They are stretchy as expected. I wear a size 13 shoe (B/D width) and use these socks in LARGE. They fit pretty snug but that is as intended for the application. The ankle seam on the first pair ordered lost its shape in about 4-5 month's time. I do use these 5x per week so perhaps they met their life expectancy.
    I have looked numerous places for similar products but selection found has been quite limited so I stuck with these. Overall, I am satisfied and would recommend.

    WARREN BEFORT
    Burlington, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2018 Happy Feet

    4 Review stars By Chuck

    Socks are easy to use, keep feet from getting rubbed raw with fins. Makes lap swim a more comfortable time. Would buy this product again.

    Chuck
    ST. LOUIS, MO.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/28/2017 Swim fin socks

    4 Review stars By Jack

    Saw these and decided to give them a try. I use fins a lot and sometimes develop blisters on my feet. I found them a little snug for my feet. I wear a 10.5 or 11 man's shoe. However, they do their job. I haven't had any problems since I started using them. Not sure how long they will last, since I have only been using them for a couple of weeks. Overall, I'm happy with them. The 4 stars is based on the snug fit. A larger foot would be a problem.

    Jack
    Collleyville TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/8/2015 Works against rubbing

    4 Review stars By Bpatt

    My daughter likes these and they keep her flippers from giving her blisters. She does say they are a little hard to put on.

    Bpatt
    Greenville nc.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/23/2015 Runs Small

    4 Review stars By Dennis B.

    Have not tried them for functionality yet but if you're looking to buy disregard the "1/2 sizes please size down" comment. I wear a 7 1/2 and barely fit into the M 7-9 size. My boy is 9 1/2 and the heal of the sock was about an inch from the end of his heal.

    Dennis B.
    Monument, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/22/2013 Neoprene Swim Socks

    4 Review stars By Kathy

    Bought the 6-8 women"s since reviews said these ran large. I wear an 8 or 8 and 1/2. These socks fit tight. However the 9-11 would have probably been too big. I will survive wearing them for my trip. Good quality though.

    Kathy
    Bellevue, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/31/2012 Sporti neoprene swim socks

    4 Review stars By Phillip Levi

    Overall feel is nice. They run small. I wear a size 9 shoe and 7-9 sox were barely possible to get on my feet. They felt good under my fins which is why I sought them out. A grandson, shoe size 7.5 likes them and I gave my pair to another size 8 shoe swimmer

    Phillip Levi
    Kansas City, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/4/2012 Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

    4 Review stars By Kay M.

    I do a water walk exercise class several times a week and these socks work very well protecting my feet from the bottom!

    Kay M.
    Salem, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/7/2011 Comfy water socks.

    4 Review stars By Barb

    Great for water aerobics. Like the holes on top of socks for water to escape. Comfortable on concrete pool bottom.

    Barb
    St. Helens, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2020 Great Product, Need a XXL

    4 Review stars By KG

    These are great swim socks. I got the XLs and they’re too snug. I actually would have returned them, but I took a seam out trying to squeeze my foot in.

    KG
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 8/11/2020 Looks small but...

    4 Review stars By Joseph R D.

    Fits great and feels comfortable to

    Joseph R D.
    Mountville, PA

    Fit:

  • 12/4/2019 swim fin socks

    4 Review stars By BJ

    fit well with the swim fins. no complaints.

    BJ
    Great Falls, MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/22/2019 Bulky neoprene sock

    4 Review stars By Bob

    The socks are durable neoprene. The heel strap can be hard to keep under the fin strap. You need to buy a larger sized fin as the socks are bulky. I could not use them with Sporti or zoomers fins. The toe box is too tight and the fin strap too short to slide over the sock.

    Bob
    New Braunfels

    Fit:

  • 9/18/2019 Runs Small

    4 Review stars By Rob

    Wish I had sized up. I wear a size 10 US mens shoe and ordered a large and it's a bit too snug for my comfort. For 10 bucks I'll probably go back and order the XL. I'm prepared to give it 5 stars if the XL is as comfortable as I'm expecting it to be based on the feel of the L. Can't speak to longevity as I've only worn them once so far.

    Rob
    Hampton Roads, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/8/2018 Bought with a Larger Size Fin

    4 Review stars By Rick1387

    Need to purchase these in conjunction with a larger size fin to accommodate my son's wide size foot
    They fit, they work (short term)
    Only had them a few weeks so I have no idea how they hold up long term

    Rick1387
    Goffstown, NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz