skip to main content
Sporti Micro Back One Piece Swimsuit

Sporti Micro Back One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 111 Results

4 star rating (339 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 339 customer reviews
  • 3/14/2013 Solid Purchase

    4 Review stars By Chelsea H.

    Solid buy for good price. Sizing felt accurate. This suit cut has minimal butt coverage for those of us with curves, but I really like how the back of the suit (the butt part not the straps) doesn't go halfway up your back like many suits I've had do. Also I never experienced any bikini-line chafing in this suit EVER! And I usually wore it for 2 hours walking around on deck coaching before jumping in the pool for my own workout. Almost all of the other suits I own drive me crazy with their chafing while I swim and coach, so I was very impressed with this aspect of this suit. Overall good buy. (I even went back and ordered a second one.)

    Chelsea H.
    Glastonbury, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/7/2016 Super cute but beware the butt

    4 Review stars By swimmom

    I bought it in black, super cute right out of the box, no problems with transparency. I did see previous reviews about buying a size smaller because of how stretchy the material is, but went ahead and got it my regular size- perhaps the problem with the stretching while swimming will be improved (and the wrinkling over the stomach when wet out of the water), but be aware that the suit offers a minimal back but also a minimal butt. Would it be any smaller, my buttcrack would be permanently showing. Also not for the generously breasted, no support whatsoever. For just taking the kids to the pool and a few laps here and there, this will do the trick. In summary, I mostly like it and will probably use it regularly but it is not for everybody.

    swimmom
    Northern VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/9/2017 Perfect Fit!

    4 Review stars By Judith

    If a bathing suit can feel comfortable as well as attractive, this one does. I swim lots and have several Sportis going one at a time. This one has a nice fit overall, and it has a certain bizazz -- color and design. Not to mention a fine low price!

    Judith
    Marin County CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/2/2016 Good price; great color.

    4 Review stars By Senior swimmer

    So far, this basic tank suit, is nice.. Great price , and, I love the color. I ordered the 38, both red and purple; but, will return ( the unopened one) for size 36. .. Hoping for a snugger fit. I 'm a dress size 6, but, usually, find I can't exactly follow the guides for size.

    Senior swimmer
    Lafayette Hill, Pa

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/6/2019 Really good suit!

    4 Review stars By Happy Customer

    I really like it. I was nervous before I ordered it because many reviews say it’s too small but I didn’t find that, I think it fits true to size. I would say I’m maybe a bit larger than an average 5’1” woman and I didn’t feel like it was too revealing [OPENBRK]I ordered a 34[CLOSEBRK] and I wear it to teach swimming lessons. I’ve had it for about 3 weeks now and I wear it about 2-3 times a week in the pool and I haven’t noticed any fading or stretching so I hope it lasts. Overall really good suit.

    Happy Customer
    BC, Canada

    Fit:

  • 4/12/2019 Perfect for no circle back!

    4 Review stars By Alexis H.

    This is a great true to size product, the only thing I would recommend considering is how you want your boobs to stand. Not a whole lot of support in this suit, tends to ride up your butt but it lasted me all summer long in an outdoor pool. Loose without being baggy, rides up without showing your whole bum.

    I am 4''11, with a long torso, around 125lbs and a size 30 was perfect.

    Alexis H.
    Salem, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2017 Good suit

    4 Review stars By Bibi

    If you are a fuller in chest area you may show more on top. Other than that I loved my suit

    Bibi
    Chicago il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2016 Not too bad.

    4 Review stars By Samantha

    This suit is alright. I ordered a size 30 and it feels true to size. I normally wear a size 30 anyway and a 28 or 26 for meet suits. The only thing I didn't like about this suit was how tight it was where the straps were, but this was only in the beginning. As I continued wearing it, the suit got really loose and baggy, especially around the bottom area. The straps were ok, the perfect fit after being worn out, it was really tight the first time and it even left red marks on my shoulders. After it got loose, it was basically a drag suit. The bottom part was so loose that water would hold me back as I push off the wall. As of now, the black color even faded to a gray. I wore this suit around 3 times a week for 2 hours in the water and 1 hour dryland. It lasted me about 3 months. Nevertheless, the suit does look quite flattering! I just wish it lasted longer.

    Samantha
    Egg Harbor TWP, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/1/2015 Cute one

    4 Review stars By ginafromNYC

    I ordered other style 2 weeks ago, and that time the 38 was just right (almost a bit tight). With this one, the size 36 worked better, and 38 was a bit too loose, especially on the chest area. For reference:
    I am 5' 3", (around) 134 pounds and 36B. I am a mother with 2 kids by the way, and I can still wear it with confidence because it works with my pear shape rear very well. I think another reviewer also pointed out this practical fact earlier. I did not like the Kelly green in person, but I kept the hot pink.

    ginafromNYC
    NY, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/24/2019 comfortable

    4 Review stars By Donna

    material, style and size fit well, comfortable for practice

    Donna
    CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2019 Awesome practice suit!

    4 Review stars By T gardner

    I’d give it 4 1/2 stars.
    Great price for a practice suit. My daughter is 52 and very petite… This fits her perfect and “ helps prevent horrible tan lines“

    T gardner
    Sarasota, FL

    Fit:

  • 9/2/2016 Nice fit

    4 Review stars By nottooshabby

    I am 5'1 and about 100 lbs. I ordered a size 26 in purple and a 26 TYR Suit. This suit ran a bit small for me compared to the TYR. Overall it looks good, stretches out fine once you're in the water and I love the color :)

    nottooshabby
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/1/2016 Micro Back

    4 Review stars By xentric

    Nice, flirty, comfortable, has good amount of stretch.

    xentric
    OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2016 Very good

    4 Review stars By Melissa

    Is a good suit, straps were a little tight and the suit overall ran a little small. Over all very pleased w product

    Melissa
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/1/2016 Free to Breathe

    4 Review stars By Hollyberry

    This is a great style with an open back which allows maximum expansion for thoracic muscles utilized in breathing while swimming. Many suit styles are constricting; something I figured out after repeated cramping in the muscles surrounding my rib cage. Fun colors and lightweight fabric.

    Hollyberry
    Orange County, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/13/2015 Cheap, lasts longer than expected.

    4 Review stars By Sidney

    I got pretty good mileage out of this affordable suit. For me it does run pretty small and if you have some junk in the trunk like i do,go up a size. The bottom doesn't give much coverage DO NOT SIZE DOWN.

    Sidney
    LA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/2/2015 True to size

    4 Review stars By Sophia N.

    I am a 28 in TYR so I got a 28 for this one, it fits perfectly!! My only complaint is that the material is very thin and it doesn't seem like it's going to last for a long time. I got this on sale for around $12 but I wouldn't spend anymore on this swim suit. The material is 80% Nylon so it won't last long. Try to get suits that are 80% or more of Polyester or PBT.

    Sophia N.
    Lawrencville, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2015 Great item

    4 Review stars By Sw1m

    A great looking swimsuit. I purchased this to wear to the pool with my kids. I am 5'6" 155 and ordered a 38. The 38 was very small. I feel like this suit runs small.

    Sw1m
    Oklahoma

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/9/2015 Wow

    4 Review stars By Heather C.

    Definitely "micro" back. I do a lot of open water swimming and was worried about how this suit would hold up; or if it would even hold me in. It is comfortable in the water and looks awesome when I get out.

    Heather C.
    Clearwater, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/26/2014 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By Stephanie

    Love this suit. I'm 5'8" and 145 pounds. Usually wear a 34 but purchased a 36 because of recent reviews. It fits perfectly and feels great in the water. Highly recommend.

    Stephanie
    Beaverton, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz