skip to main content
Sporti Mermaid Fancy Foil Micro Back One Piece Swimsuit

Sporti Mermaid Fancy Foil Micro Back One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-12 of 12 Results

4.5 star rating (46 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 46 customer reviews
  • 7/25/2019 Sizing issues

    4 Review stars By Cindy

    I usually order size 34. Yet this 34 was way too big. So give the customer service a call to double check what they think you should order.

    Cindy
    Marin County

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/2/2018 Cute!

    4 Review stars By Debs

    I'm happy. It's cute, sleek and unique. A fun addition to my pool workout wardrobe. Only complaint is that it's slightly tighter in some areas (hips and bum) than my other size 34 suits, however that does not affect the laps. :-)

    Debs
    White Rock, BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2020 I feel like a mermaid!

    4 Review stars By Mona

    This pretty suit is flattering. I love swimming my laps in it. I originally bought the Aqua color, but it was too big and the color didn't suit me. I got the purple in a smaller size. It is a lovely fit and purple is a good color on me.

    Mona
    San Jose, California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2020 Feels like it runs big

    4 Review stars By Krista G.

    First, I am a middle aged woman, but I love the pattern on this suit so I bought it anyway. I haven't had the nerve to wear it yet because I bought the size suggested and it actually feels a little big on me. The front is cut narrow so your sides do show some. And it is a micro back which I am not used to. But it feels like it would be very comfortable to swim in. No binding straps. It seems to cover the chest area pretty well, but there is no built in bra, so if you are top heavy, take that into account. I'm medium chested, so I think I can still pull it off.

    Krista G.
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/3/2021 I'm a mermaid!

    4 Review stars By Gaelforce

    I like this suit, although it's cut a little lower in the back than I prefer. I wish I had purchased a 36 instead of a 38, as it kinda flutters (maybe it's the scales ;-} ) as I move thru the water.

    Gaelforce
    OR

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/19/2021 Nothing fishy about this suit!

    4 Review stars By Lori

    Really pretty, sparkly colors. Wore it once so far and the fit is good and comfortable for lap swimming. I'm not used to the micro back, so it felt a little odd at first, but fine once I got wet and moving. Definitely more high cut in the rear than the sporti thin strap suits, but not obscenely so. People at the pool commented on what a pretty suit. How long it lasts remains to be seen. However, I like to alternate suits and get fun designs, so this is a new one in my rotation. Since Sporti suits are so affordable, I don't mind replacing them more frequently than the higher priced suits.

    Lori
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/11/2021 Adorable!

    4 Review stars By Melissa D.

    It is a great practice suit, but does have the more modern, smaller fit on the rear. But the quality is great! and the pattern is so eye catching... just its super small on the bottom.

    Melissa D.
    COS COB, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/21/2020 Co cute!

    4 Review stars By Patti

    I got this in purple and I love it! And it doesn't make me look like a little girl while I get to enjoy being a mermaid. I gave it 4 stars only because I have not been in the pool with it yet. When they shut the gym down due to Covid 19 that's what happens. Anyway, I love it and it's so sparkly!! I can't wait to swim some laps in it!!

    Patti
    Richmond, VA

    Fit:

  • 2/20/2020 Beautiful mermaid suit

    4 Review stars By Mom of two boys

    Beautiful colors and lots of compliments while wearing this suit. I purchased this suit for workouts, for comfort when chilling by the pool while the kids have swim lessons, and to avoid bad summer tan lines. It is comfortable and bright, making it easy for my kids to find me. For workouts it is a little lower cut in the chest and under the arms then typical training suits, and the straps are very stretchy, but it still serves it’s purpose and looks cute. I’m a mom of two boys, 5”9, 120lbs athletic lean body type and purchased a size 30, If I were to exclusively train in this suit I would downsize to a size 28.

    Mom of two boys
    Stuttgart

    Fit:

  • 8/30/2019 Pretty but very low cut

    4 Review stars By Skigirl

    The color and design of this suit is attractive but it is very low-cut in back

    Skigirl
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/6/2018 Nice Swimsuit. The straps though..

    4 Review stars By Teheli

    I love this swimsuit. Usually I use size 30 in the Sporti brand but due to the fabric I went up one size to a 32. Mainly due to the straps, the fabric used for the straps does not provide much give. I felt that it (the strap) could have been more stretchy.
    Some areas are a smidge too loose for me as I went up in size (mainly the abs area).
    All in all its a nice design.

    Teheli
    Trinidad and Tobago

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/31/2018 Runs small

    4 Review stars By MANDI H.

    Love the look of this suit. Wanted the missy franklin mermaid suit but it was sold out. Had to size up in the sporti.

    MANDI H.
    CARTERSVILLE, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz