skip to main content
Sporti Long Hair Silicone Swim Cap

Sporti Long Hair Silicone Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 126 Results

4.5 star rating (206 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 206 customer reviews
  • 7/19/2015 Works well with thick African American hair

    5 Review stars By Jamillah

    I have a very thick head of natural African American hair and this cap protects my hair from the chlorine. The back tends to get wet the most, however, the top and front side areas stay fairly dry, especially the top. I have been experimenting with different styles of braids, flat cornrows, etc. to see how to prevent the most amount of water from entering the cap and of course it seems that the flatter the style the drier my head stays. However, even when some amount of water enters the cap, I still know that my hair is taking less of a beating from the chlorine by using the cap.
    The cap feels snug but not unbearably tight and if my hair were longer and thicker, there would still be some room in the cap to fit more hair. If straightened, my hair would probably be about chin length and again my hair is very dense. Lastly, the silicone is much preferable to latex because it does not stick to my naturally coily hair type, causing unnecessary breakage.

    Jamillah
    Oakland, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2013 FINALLY! a cap that fits my large-ish round head!

    5 Review stars By Joy S.

    I have three other caps in my bag that are a huge struggle to get on--and finally I tried this one and I'm so happy that I found it! It slips on quickly because it is of thinner and more stretch-able material. (I used to have to put my cap on in a shower stall because it was embarrassingly difficult to get on--but i can slip this one on poolside after getting my hair wet in the poolside shower;; it's very flexible and thin/soft) I have thick hair--every beauty shop girl who has every worked on my hair has said so; and the length isn't so long really--shoulder length actually. I tried long hair caps because my head (to me) seems too large for the other caps that are a struggle to get on--and YES i wet my hair first and all that. I really love, love, love this cap and wish it came in other colors! Like a nice deep aqua maybe?--HINT to the manufacturer. I love this cap and now I am interested in other SPORTI products. This one ROCKS!! (PS--nobody has ever said that i have a large head but hats have always seemed a little too small)

    Joy S.
    Mooresville, NC

    Fit:

  • 8/8/2014 Great cap for people with large heads!

    5 Review stars By Gypsywoman50

    I have been looking for a swimming cap that doesn't give me a headache because it is so tight! I have short hair, but a large head and this cap is wonderful. It is easy to put on and off and I have no more headaches! Love it!

    Gypsywoman50
    Sierra Vista, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/28/2013 THIS CAP STRETCHES EASILY AND FITS WELL

    5 Review stars By Joy S.

    Hmmm.... i thought that i already reviewed this? i purchased this long hair cap from Sporti b/c my head is large, not because my hair is that long although my hair is shoulder length and thick. I can get this cap on quickly poolside without any kind of struggle--easy on, easy off. I wish there were an assortment of colors

    Joy S.
    Mooresville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/29/2020 Best long hair cap out there

    5 Review stars By Swim mom

    If you are a swimmer with long or thick hair, this is the cap for you. My daughter wears it for artistic swimming. She twists and spins and flips in this cap, and it always stays in place.

    Swim mom
    Austin, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/6/2017 My Granddaughter has hair down past her waist. It is very thick. These are the o

    5 Review stars By Liz

    My granddaughter has hair past her waste. It is very thick. This is the only cap that accommodates all of her hair and stays on

    Liz
    Albuquerque,NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2016 Great fit for long hair, comfy and fun colors

    5 Review stars By KathiN

    These long hair caps are great. Once I discovered them, they're all I use. Great price, pretty colors, easy on and off.

    KathiN
    AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2013 Works perfectly!

    5 Review stars By Liz

    I bought it to protect relaxed hair from chlorine. Larger size than regular caps, allows less water in. Applying conditioner to hair 1st makes it easy to put on & take off without pulling hair.

    Liz
    MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/15/2019 great

    5 Review stars By william brannen

    fits great with long hair

    william brannen
    jackson, SC

    Fit:

  • 10/15/2019 good fit for long hair

    5 Review stars By jennifer nelson

    Good fit for long hair

    jennifer nelson
    jackson, SC

    Fit:

  • 10/4/2018 Sporti long hair hair silcone swim cap

    5 Review stars By mary Keith Osborn

    I't. have a large head and the cap works great! while other caps for long hair don't.

    mary Keith Osborn
    Los Gatos, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/18/2017 Great fit

    5 Review stars By Trish

    I have long thick hair that I put into french braids on either side of my head my hair is also coarse. I had my doubts, but the cap fit over all of my head with all of my hair secured inside the cap.







    Trish
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2017 Swim cap works well with long course hair.

    5 Review stars By Satisfied customer

    This swimming hat has worked well for my 3 year old daughter who has long black Coarse hair. We've been using the swimming hats for the last 3 months 3 times+ a week. Durable strong consistent and reliable. Great value for money.

    Satisfied customer
    East Coast Atlantic region

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2017 Great Purchase

    5 Review stars By Karmel

    I bought this swim cap for my 6yr. old son. He has long hair and wears cornrows (braids). The cap is very well made, stretches to fit and snug enough around the head and ears without hurting or pulling hair out. It kept his hair dry, but as a kid the ends of his braids were damp, but not soaked! I would highly recommend this swim cap! You will not be disappointed and your hair will thank you!

    Karmel
    Tupelo, MS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2016 Great bathing cap

    5 Review stars By Libby

    Good fit, holds a lot of hair. Sometimes water can sneak in and make my hair wet, but overall very good.

    Libby
    Sand lake, ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2014 A Perfect Fit!

    5 Review stars By Melanie

    I am so happy with these new swim caps! I have a lot of thick hair and had looked at local big name sporting goods stores for a swim cap that wouldn't leave red marks across my forehead or one that wouldn't keep sliding up the back of my head....none of them had anything, not in store or on line. Then I found Swim Outlet and am so happy with the caps,,,I have 4 of them; they go on so easy, they stay on and no more red marks!

    Melanie
    Tarpon Springs, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2014 Great for long hair

    5 Review stars By swim mom

    Best cap so far. Plenty of room to accommodate long hair pulled into a pony-bun. Easy to get on/off. Does not pull hair. And headache free!

    swim mom
    Chapel HIll, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2014 Long hair or large head get happy!

    5 Review stars By Ellen

    This swim cap is easy to put on. I have always had issues with them being too tight. I thought it was just me until I got this cap. I didn't know they could go on so easy. I have a larger head and hair down the middle of my back. This cap leaves extra room but doesn't feel too big at all. Even if you don't have long hair, and you struggle to get these caps on, this might be the one for you. I won't be buying any other. I swim for fun and just want to protect my hair. I no longer dread the swim cap.

    Ellen
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2013 Silicone Swim Cap...

    5 Review stars By MC

    Other caps I have had leave marks on forehead. This one doesn't. It is comfortable, easy to get on and stays put.

    MC
    Cumberland, RI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/20/2013 Works great

    5 Review stars By Montana Ash

    This cap holds all my long hair (thick growing to mid-back) with ease. Just stretch it as the directions with the cap show, and you're in the pool with your hair protected. It even kept my hair from any chlorine water even wetting it!

    Montana Ash
    Helena, MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz