skip to main content
Sporti Long Hair Silicone Swim Cap

Sporti Long Hair Silicone Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-9 of 9 Results

4.5 star rating (206 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 206 customer reviews
  • 6/19/2017 A bit uncomfortable

    2 Review stars By CSwimmer

    I bought the silicone swim cap to keep my hair dry and out of my face when swimming laps. I wear it over a Lycra swim cap. It does keep my hair out of my face, but my hair gets soaked. I can deal with that, but it hurts my head and gives me a headache. So, I don't wear it most of the time and just wear the Lycra cap, which does the job of keeping my hair out of my face.

    CSwimmer
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2016 Not what I expected

    2 Review stars By PamG

    I wanted something to keep my hair mostly dry (or at least only damp). My hair was just as wet as if I did not wear a cap. I think this is for speed only.

    PamG
    Hague, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2015 Disappointed

    2 Review stars By Nikki31

    I recently started swimming at my cousin's house so I needed something to keep my hair dry because I have really long thick hair..the swim cap did cover my hair but unfortunately did not keep it dry..plus it had a tiny hole at the top and did not notice until after I was done swimming..

    Nikki31
    North carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/12/2015 I didn't understand what this cap would and wouldn't do. Hair gets wet.

    2 Review stars By KarenC

    Doesn't keep hair dry. I thought it would protect my hair color from the chlorine in my pool. Only partially.

    KarenC
    Melbourne, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/2/2015 Comfortable, but leaky

    2 Review stars By chokecherry

    I have a larger head and thick hair, not really long hair. I like the swim cap because it is easy to put on, but it does leak--a lot. I use the cap underneath another thicker swim cap to keep my hair dry.

    chokecherry
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/27/2014 One of our favorites

    2 Review stars By Tori Flynn

    my daughter uses this cap almost exclusively for practice since our spare ripped. Love the silicone for durability and her long hair fits nicely.

    Tori Flynn
    Alexandria, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/13/2014 Keeps hair out of face and water

    2 Review stars By CariNv

    I purchased this long-hair swim cap to use under a second cap in hopes it might keep my hair dry. It does help keep my scalp hair dry. Face it -- there are no perfect caps like the old rubber caps with liners we (seniors) wore in high school in the Sixties. Someone might make a fortune to design a similar waterproof cap now. This swim cap, like all others, keeps your longer hair tight as you swim, and from contaminating the pool water.

    CariNv
    Sparks NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/22/2014 Disappointed

    2 Review stars By Sallie T.

    I have a lot of hair but the cap was relatively easy to put on. I was looking for a cap that keeps the water out. This cap is just best for keeping your hair out of your eye. Still looking.

    Sallie T.
    Wesley Chapel, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/20/2014 disappointed

    2 Review stars By Margaret T.

    Broke after maybe 2 months. Great fit though, serves its function.

    Margaret T.
    CLINTON, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz