skip to main content
Sporti Light Wave Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit

Sporti Light Wave Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 41 Results

4.5 star rating (703 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 703 customer reviews
  • 3/26/2018 Nice suit! Just too small

    4 Review stars By Geri

    Nice suit! Looked nice, but it was too small. I ordered a 36 according to my measurements but it was obviously too tight, (straps in back made my skin (fat) pop through like a trussed tenderloin). I'm 5'2" and weigh 134 pounds. Sent it back and ordered a 38 of a different style since this one was no longer available in the 38. The 38 fit perfectly!

    Geri
    Iowa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/27/2015 Great!

    4 Review stars By Quinny

    Fits my 12 year old perfect once we figured out sizing (her measurements fell between sizes so we went up a size because they fit snugger) the colors are really pretty and covers everything appropriately.

    Quinny
    Twin cities, mn

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/6/2019 Beautiful Blue

    5 Review stars By Water Lover

    I have purchased several Sporti swimsuits over the years. I like the quality. I am in the pool 5 days a week and the suit will last me between 9 - 12 months. My measurements are 33-28-34 and I am 5'4". However, I always buy a size 36 bust because when I did try to buy the size that was recommended by the size chart it was too short and way too tight!
    I did not know how to answer the fit question....... I am 33 but wear 36 comfortably!

    Water Lover
    Riverton, WY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/9/2018 Great suit

    4 Review stars By sat

    I have bought this suit twice now. The first one was a 36 and after getting in the water, loosens to a point where it feels too large (gathers develop down the trunk), so this time I ordered a 34. I haven't gone swimming in it yet, but it sure feels too short in the trunk now. I'll likely be gifting this to a shorter friend (I'm 5'5", 120 lbs just for reference). I've been a 36 in all the other Sporti suits I've purchased.

    sat
    Victoria, BC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/5/2016 Really Great Looking Swimsuit!

    4 Review stars By Deb

    Was really HAPPY with this suit ... looks GREAT on! Ordered it for my daughter & it was too small. Once I get the refund, I'm ordering the same suit in a bigger size. Normally a size 16 Miss and 5'7" - - she's tall/long. I originally ordered a 36, so now I'll need a 38 or 40 - - 36 feels too stretched. It LOOKS GREAT, wears nicely, & covers all parts. Love your wide variety of swimsuits ... THANK YOU!!!

    Deb
    Scottsdale, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/26/2015 Great suit

    5 Review stars By jenn

    I ordered a size larger than what I usually wear and very glad I did. Love the suit but runs small.

    jenn
    Kenosha

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/10/2014 Order up

    2 Review stars By Machaela L.

    The design looks different in person than it does on the screen and so do the colors. I would recomend that anyone buying this suit order a size up from their normal suit size because it is exceedingly tight (even for a race suit) in the under arm and strap area. Also the leg holes are a tad to big so the fabric shows a lot of the hip area.

    Machaela L.
    Winslow, ME

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/1/2012 swimming suit did not fit

    5 Review stars By pat n.

    I checked my measurements and decided I needed a size 36. It was way too small. I would like to try a size 40 in the exact grab bag suit that my friend purchased in a size 36. Would this suit ber available??

    pat n.
    bigfork, MT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/16/2019 Satisfying purchase

    5 Review stars By Mandy S.

    We've never used the brand Sporti before. All our kids have always used TYR or Speedo, but I'm extremely happy with this brand. The sizing is a little tighter but we got sizes exchanged fast and just in time for swim team. With such a wide variety of colors and designs it was hard to choose just 1. So we got 2 for each kid. Super happy that I paid under $20 for each on the sale, because I'm sure by next year they will have grown out of them already lol.

    Mandy S.
    Lincoln, NE

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/30/2018 It was hard for me to try to put the suit on with that straps the way they close

    5 Review stars By B

    Crisscross type straps on the back or hard to try to put on

    B
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/21/2018 Great Pattern, Good colors and well made

    4 Review stars By Dora

    Beautiful bathing suit, well made, love the Effect and color combination but the size is too small. I ordered the same size as the one I just bought but this one is just too tight.

    Dora
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/30/2017 Flatters

    4 Review stars By Cathi

    I like the high leg as it slims my hips.
    This is my first 1 piece so I don't know anything about sizing. This goes by your bust but I guess my hips are bigger than they should be. However, it fits fine.

    Cathi
    Madison wi

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/23/2017 Didn't work.

    1 Review stars By DD

    Should have fit like a medium but it's more of a small. Don't want to hassle w returning where you lose $5 of your purchase price just for using the shipping label. Free returns would be nice. Makes me a little hesitant to purchase again knowing I could lose out on money if the fit doesn't work.

    DD
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/30/2017 Runs Small

    1 Review stars By S

    Runs small. My daughter wears a size 36 in every brand of swimwear except this one. Beware, returns will cost you $5 shipping plus tax.

    S
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/24/2017 Nice suit for some

    3 Review stars By swimming lizard

    This suit, looked great on the model and in the bag. I put it on and it was not so great. I have had Sporti Suits in the past, but it seems the cut has changed. The leg cut is very high and looks fine for the trim 20 something, but not for a more hippy frame body. I returned it, and will try a different suit.

    swimming lizard
    Hoboken, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/30/2016 Side boob

    3 Review stars By Linda

    The upper part of the swimsuit allows for a LOT of side boob for us bustier gals. It is also quite scary and I'm afraid I may flash with each stroke.

    Linda
    Clinton, OK

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/16/2016 Never arrived!!

    5 Review stars By VA

    None of the items from this order have arrived !

    VA
    Oakland ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/10/2016 Great material...but runs a size small

    4 Review stars By Swimmingisoxygen

    Love these bathing suits but always forget to buy a size bigger than normal

    Swimmingisoxygen
    SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/12/2016 Runs small

    3 Review stars By Sharon

    Great color but this suit runs small. I could not get the straps of the 28 over the shoulders of an 11 year old. My 9 year old, once we forced it on her, it fit good as far as suit size but impossible for her to get it on and off herself. So I am pretty sure she won't be willing to wear it enough to "break it in." The 11 year old usually wears size 14 and the 9 year old a size 10. We ordered a size 30 for the 11 year old and it works well as a practice suit that she can train in.

    Sharon
    SD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/18/2016 Awesome suit

    4 Review stars By Mom of swimmer fish

    This suit has great material. It holds up well through a lot of wear! The fit is a bit tighter that I planned for.

    Mom of swimmer fish
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz