skip to main content
Sporti Light Wave Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit

Sporti Light Wave Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 56 Results

4.5 star rating (704 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 704 customer reviews
  • 2/12/2017 OK. Average quality, not that great of a fit.

    3 Review stars By Janice

    I am long in the torso, I am 5'7 and 126 pounds, so I normally buy a 36 so I don't get the dreaded "wedgy". That usually works for training suits. This one fit fine in the torso length, but there is too much material in the front and it gaps around the chest. It also gaps a bit around the bottom, so I feel like I have to tug it around. I first felt like it was a "second" or maybe a faulty suit, but apparently not because I also bought another Sporti in a different color and it fits the same. Not a smooth streamlined fit that I have gotten in other Sporti suits. I'm either going to send them back or just use them for open water swims under my wet suit.

    Janice
    Tierra Verde FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/15/2019 Faded In Chlorine Water

    3 Review stars By PickyBuyer

    Cute suit; great for competitive/lap swimming. I've owned three of these suits each one fitted a slight bit different (one tiny bit tighter than the other). It fits snug. I am 5' 5", flat-chested and weigh 105 lbs. I bought size 34. I was disappointed how much each suit faded after swimming in chlorine water. I even soaked the suit in vinegar & water (recommended online to "set the color"). I hand-wash my suits in cool water, mild detergent IMMEDIATELY after swimming. This suit is not chlorine resistant - so be aware. The black became almost grey and the pink/purple suits the colors faded terribly. I noted the elastic in the lining in also starting to give in the pink suit after about a month use 4X/week in pool. SwimOutlet offers good customer service!

    PickyBuyer
    AGOURA HILLS, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/18/2015 Sporti suits run big

    3 Review stars By Deb

    Fits good dry. But catches water while swimming. Runs big. Size down 1 to 2 sizes if purchasing. Got compliments on look of suit. Couldn't return once in water.

    Deb
    Washington

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/28/2014 Too big and will Not Last!!

    3 Review stars By KD

    I bought this suit about 3 weeks ago and it felt to big when I bought it. I always swim with a 28 durning practice and I know I didn't shrink. I also swim only about 4x a week for about 1 1/2 to 2 and after the fist week the suit started to fray on the seams around the crotch area. It is also stretching out very quickly on the shoulders so I will not be buying from this brand again. It's cute but it is not worth it if it can't last more than a month or 2.

    KD
    Weston, WI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/3/2014 Ok Suit

    3 Review stars By Juju

    This suit was great at first until the suit started ripping from the seam and now has a huge hole.

    Juju
    CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/26/2014 Good practice suit

    3 Review stars By Swim mom of 4

    The suit fray's after a few washes. It's good enough for practice, but will have to buy new suits for next season. Kind of sad about that

    Swim mom of 4
    Carthage, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2014 You get what you pay for

    3 Review stars By Britt

    Very cute design! My teammates all complimented it as soon as I put it on!!
    Unfortunately I can already tell that this suit won't last long. It's multiply and very thick (which is fine if you're not in the pool 20 hours a week). If you want a little drag in your practice suit this is perfect though :) also if you're big chested, I'd satay true to your usual size, but this suit was definitely made for busty chests. So if you're small, consider ordering a size down.

    Britt
    Golden CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2020 Great suit, but the color is off on the purple one

    3 Review stars By TriathlonTink

    The bright purple neon strap material doesn't really match the dark muted magenta/purple on the suit. It's loud and really distracting. I have two of the black/gold version of this suit and it has coloring inconsistency as well. One has a yellow strap and one has an orange strap, but these still match the suit colors. Otherwise this is a great suit at a great price.

    TriathlonTink
    CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/9/2020 Too big

    3 Review stars By Maria LeMieux

    I ordered my normal size and it was too large of a fit

    Maria LeMieux
    Colorado

    Fit:

  • 10/31/2018 fits well

    3 Review stars By Tammie K Deso

    good product

    Tammie K Deso
    GREENFIELD, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/22/2018 Nice but...

    3 Review stars By JulieC

    Fitting with size chart is very accurate. Colour was as showed as well. Bought this for my daughter. I'm new in the swimsuit for competition and found the material not too great. After 1 wear for her training, there were surface abrasions, that is now showing... when wet, you can't notice, but a little deceiving. The material not smooth as when purchased after 1 wear. However, for the price, it is good value.

    JulieC
    gatineau, Qc, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/1/2018 NICE SUIT, BUT WEARS OUT TOO FAST

    3 Review stars By MALCOLMSMOM

    LOVE THE SUIT, VERY NICE PRINT AND FIT, BUT SINCE IT HAS LYCRAY IN IT, DOES NOT LAST LONG AT ALL! WISH IT WAS MADE IN 100% POLYESTER WITHOUT ANY LYCRA IN IT.

    MALCOLMSMOM
    TAMPA,FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/28/2018 Ok for practice

    3 Review stars By Kk

    This is ok. My daughter has worn it a handful of times and it's already starting to show too much wear

    Kk
    New Orleans, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2018 PRETTY AND COMFORTABLE SUIT

    3 Review stars By MALCOLMSMOM

    VERY PRETTY AND COMFORTABLE SUIT, FIT WELL, BUT WISH IT WOULD LAST A LOT LONGER! MAYBE IF IT WAS MADE IN 100% POLYESTER, IT WOULD BE A LOT BETTER AND LONGER LASTING!

    MALCOLMSMOM
    TAMPA,FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/18/2018 Too loose on top

    3 Review stars By Suit

    Nice material but the top is too loose. Not true to size

    Suit
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/9/2018 Decent training suit

    3 Review stars By Swimmom2

    Runs big in chest and shoulders

    Swimmom2
    New York

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/7/2017 Thin straps

    3 Review stars By Nancy

    Was disappointed with the straps because they don't provide the support my previous suits provided. But, I guess that's what you should expect with "thin straps."

    Nancy
    Baton Rouge, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2017 Nice suit for some

    3 Review stars By swimming lizard

    This suit, looked great on the model and in the bag. I put it on and it was not so great. I have had Sporti Suits in the past, but it seems the cut has changed. The leg cut is very high and looks fine for the trim 20 something, but not for a more hippy frame body. I returned it, and will try a different suit.

    swimming lizard
    Hoboken, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/28/2016 pretty but...

    3 Review stars By Rachel

    pretty print but material is heavy and once wet stretched. Guess will wear as a drag suit...

    Rachel
    Massachusetts

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/30/2016 Side boob

    3 Review stars By Linda

    The upper part of the swimsuit allows for a LOT of side boob for us bustier gals. It is also quite scary and I'm afraid I may flash with each stroke.

    Linda
    Clinton, OK

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz