skip to main content
Sporti Light Wave Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit

Sporti Light Wave Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 41-57 of 57 Results

4.5 star rating (702 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 702 customer reviews
  • 12/24/2012 Okay

    3 Review stars By Candice P.

    The top fit is too loose. The bottom fit is perfect. However, the color and design is beautiful. Good looking beachwear.

    Candice P.
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/21/2012 Not a good fit

    2 Review stars By Runnergirl

    The suit runs big. It felt outstretched when I put it on.

    Runnergirl
    PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/14/2012 Check size carefully

    3 Review stars By Laura

    Much different fit from the Sporti Solid suits. After using sizing chart go down a size.
    The colour is beautiful and fun.

    Laura
    Ontario

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/20/2012 Cute suit, runs a little big for young kids

    5 Review stars By Boulder Swimmer

    I bought this suit for my 6 year old daughter for her first experience on a swim team this summer. I was a little leery of buying a suit online since they can be hard to fit & this is a Women's suit, but I went ahead & ordered a size 22 and 24 figuring the smaller size could go to her younger sister if so needed. For reference, my daughter is tall & thin for her age & is wearing a size 8 in the youth Speedo suits that are currently being sold at a nationwide seller of bulk products. In comparison to the Speedo suit, the Sporti runs bigger. We will be keeping the size 22 suit (equivalent youth 6), though it is too baggy in the behind & back but we can make it work. I figured this was going to be the case based on Sporti's size chart (the size chart for a size 24 shows hip circumference at 28" and my daughter's hips are 22", her waist & chest are both 21"). Overall, a well made, cute suit that CAN work for younger kids, something I was worried about since none of the reviews I read specifically called out that it worked for their young daughter.

    Boulder Swimmer
    Boulder, CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/16/2012 This swimsuit is ok, but gets the job done.

    3 Review stars By Emily F.

    This swim suit is very comfortable but it seems bigger than the size i ordered. It is big in the chest, shoulder straps, and in the back and it is too big in the butt. I would order a size smaller than you normally wear for it to be a true fit. The material itself seems good, it is just the sizing.

    Emily F.
    Cottage Grove, MN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/1/2012 Great Suit!

    4 Review stars By Michelle

    My daughter uses this as a practice suit. The fabric is wonderful and the suit looks good. However, it has a tendency to shift when she dives in. Maybe better suited for play than for practice.

    Michelle
    Frostburg, MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/17/2012 nice variety of colors

    3 Review stars By tammy t.

    sizes seem to run big compared to other brands. Washes well, holds shape.

    tammy t.
    washington, NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/12/2012 Nice..but runs big

    3 Review stars By Rochelle

    Feel like it runs big. Love the style.

    Rochelle
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/27/2012 Con: Not a great fit. Pro: Love the way it looks.

    3 Review stars By tch2o

    I love the way the suit looks. It's beautiful & I've gotten lots of compliments. I think it's too big for it's size though. The top is more loose than the bottom so if you're small-chested get a size smaller. The bottom portion of the suit rides up when you walk in it so be prepared for wedgie damage control. I haven't had it long enough to tell if the material is long-lasting or not. It seems like it will have an average life span from what I can feel now but we'll see.

    tch2o
    Porter Ranch, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/26/2012 Nice Suit

    4 Review stars By aquagirl

    These suits looked really cute online and the price was definitely right. I ordered 2, one in pink and one in blue in my normal size, however had to send them back because they were too big. I got them in a size smaller and they fit much better. I absolutely love them! The pink still seems a bit baggy in the chest/underarm area, however I just swam in it today and it stayed in place just fine. The blue suit actually fits much better. Not sure why there would be a difference between the various colors. Overall the suits are cute, perform well, and are great for the price!

    aquagirl
    PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/20/2012 nice

    3 Review stars By Bassetmom

    I like the suit for my light swim days but the neck band seems to gap and the sizing is off. This is the first sporti suit I purchased, the sizing according to the chart makes the suit a bit big and the torso length is too long for someone who is short waisted.

    Bassetmom
    Baltimore MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/15/2011 Just "ok"

    3 Review stars By Elizabeth O.

    Fits okay along the hips but too loose in the chest/shoulder area.

    Elizabeth O.
    Elgin, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/3/2011 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Lisa

    Fits a bit bigger than a speedo of the same size, so I might suggest a size smaller instead.

    Lisa
    Canada

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/21/2011 great colors, uneven sizing

    3 Review stars By Blair S.

    Love the colors, but the top half of the suit is too big. The bottom half fits fine.

    Blair S.
    Stoughton, WI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/5/2011 Not true to size.

    2 Review stars By B.Z.

    Not true to size. Too big. Like the cut, but will need to order a size smaller.

    B.Z.
    LaGrange Park, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/3/2011 Satisfied

    3 Review stars By Pinellie V.

    I love the design, and it shipped very quickly. I should have ordered a size down as it feels a bit big. Also, it doesn't seem as though it will last very long, but I'm in the water very often.

    Pinellie V.
    Ansonia, CT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/30/2011 good looking suit

    3 Review stars By c

    I swim laps 3x a week. Since the price was right, I thought I would try out the suit. Pretty color. Does run bigger than the TYR brand- the top was a bit loose. The legs are high cut but my 'assets' are well covered- more so than with other competition style suits. There were several threads that needed to be cut. If the suit holds up I may consider ordering another. I've only worn it once so far.

    c
    with ToTo in KS

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz