skip to main content
Sporti Latex Ornament Swim Cap

Sporti Latex Ornament Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-12 of 12 Results

4 star rating (256 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 256 customer reviews
  • 6/13/2011 Great Price, Great Fit

    2 Review stars By Tracey E.

    The price of the cap was great and the fit was perfect. I was almost ready to get everyone in my class to buy one until the inside rubber elastic band came loose from the cap. Wish I could find a way to get it back attached. I only used it twice before this happened.

    Tracey E.
    Dayton, OH

    Fit:

  • 6/1/2011 Very pretty but....

    2 Review stars By boxinghelena

    Does not protect your hair from getting wet. In fact this cap was way too big for me. Water could easily get under the cap and into my ears( whereas if I wore a cap that didn't cover my ears, my ears were fine. It's as if the cap trapped the water under the cap and the only place for the water to go went straight to my ears). Water would pour out when I lifted the cap away from my head. It is really pretty though. I would say this cap was more for show, or light swimming, keeping your head above water. Very disappointed.

    boxinghelena
    New Jersey

    Fit:

  • 7/1/2019 Wish It Were Better

    2 Review stars By Clarannette

    Cute cap, but leaked right from the get-go. I don't wear caps to keep hair dry, but the feeling of water leaking in is unpleasant.

    Clarannette
    Minnesota

    Fit:

  • 11/12/2017 huge and cute swim cap

    2 Review stars By peggyg

    I love the look of this swim cap. I gave it only 2 stars because it runs huge in size. I have a big head and lots of hair but only just about my neck for length. If you had hair trailing down your back you could stuff it in the hat and then it wouldn't be so huge. This cap on my head hits my eye lids and over my ears and low on the back of my neck. I always had caps too small. I want to send it back but for the cost of mailing its not worth it. I was thinking I could put a big clip on top of my head to hold the cap up but it could fall off in the water. I just want a cap with some style that isn't so huge. Why are your caps so large?

    peggyg
    sequim. washington

    Fit:

  • 9/1/2016 Returned--did not fit my chin-length hair

    2 Review stars By Annie

    This was meant to be for people with long hair. I was really disappointed because it was nowhere close to accommodating my needs. My hair is thick but only chin length. I could not even get this on, much less get all hair inside. Returned for refund.

    Annie
    Baltimore MD

    Fit:

  • 6/25/2015 Not tight

    2 Review stars By Bkay

    Looks great. Fits my head a little too lose and let's water in.

    Bkay
    KY

    Fit:

  • 5/14/2015 Water gets in

    2 Review stars By tworams

    This swim cap is cute to look at but it's not functional for being in the water. I've used it three times and every time my hair ends up wet. I don't think it was mentioned in the description that it wasn't waterproof.

    tworams
    Winston Salem, NC

    Fit:

  • 11/19/2014 Really wanted this to fit

    2 Review stars By Jessica

    This is a super-cute swim cap, but it is too large. I think I have an average size female head, but there's no way this cap could keep out even small amounts of water. I really wanted to love it because the flower ornamentation is so cute. I gave to my friend that I swim with and it works a little better for her.

    Jessica
    Cleveland, OH

    Fit:

  • 10/4/2012 Too small but pretty

    2 Review stars By Bonnie

    This is a very attractive swimcap and I would have loved it but it is too small for my head. It would have been nice if it was offered in various sizes. I will have to give it to my little granddaughter. By the way I have no hair on my head due to chemotherapy so a lot of hair is not the problem. I had planned to use it to exercise in my community pool.

    Bonnie
    Illinois

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2012 Sporti Latex Ornament Cap

    2 Review stars By Melissa

    Latex is latex. Rim around the cap doesn't seem to be of thick enough quality. the manufacturer could have put a little more latex in this area because if you catch it wrong, or have nails of any length and pull, you will split it.

    Melissa
    Houston, Tx

    Fit:

  • 12/19/2011 good quality

    2 Review stars By kes

    this cap looks good and is of good quality. however, it is very large and allows the water to come under the sides. not good at all for keeping hair dry.

    kes
    brevard county, fl

    Fit:

  • 11/27/2011 Cute, but wet

    2 Review stars By L-Dub

    This is a very cute swim cap, however it doesn't do much to keep my hair dry. The best I can say is that it keeps my hair out of my face, but it is pretty wet when I get done. I guess it would work better if I was not fully submerging my head under water.

    L-Dub
    Lexington Park, MD

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz