skip to main content
Sporti Latex Ornament Swim Cap

Sporti Latex Ornament Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 60 Results

4 star rating (256 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 256 customer reviews
  • 3/18/2013 Sporti Latex Ornament Cap

    4 Review stars By Char

    The fit is great, especially if you have long hair. The inter white band came off after the third use, but the cap is still fine and water tight. Looks a lot cuter than the plain scull caps. I use it 5 days a week too.

    Char
    Simi Valley, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/10/2012 Comfortable & Cute but Wet Hair

    4 Review stars By Erica

    The cap is comfortable & looks nice, but my hair got wet on first swim. It seems well made. Think my head is smaller than average & it would be tighter on most. If it fit tighter, this would've been fabulous. I'd say, go for it if your head is average or larger sized.

    Erica
    Milford, CT

    Fit:

  • 10/27/2014 Comfort pluss

    4 Review stars By RR

    I like the colors of this cap, and it works well with my short hair. Light weight enough to keep on for longs periods of time. It keeps my ears dry but some water gets in under the back of the cap no big deal. I have been using this type of cap for some time now and will continue to use them as long as you make them. I use them when I go snorkeling because it keeps my hair form getting pulled by the mask strap. I found if you need to keep your hair dry it works if you use two of the caps at one time, and this does not feel tight on your head. in all a good cap.

    RR
    Tinton Falls NJ

    Fit:

  • 11/21/2011 Fashionable and adequate

    4 Review stars By Susan R.

    This is a lovely swimcap for those wanting to look a bit more fashionable in the water. As long as you don't dive under water, it will definitely keep out a lot of water (and chlorine).

    Susan R.
    Hawaii

    Fit:

  • 8/28/2018 Cute and functional

    4 Review stars By swimming in seattle

    Really cute cap that covers my long hair & ears. I don't expect caps to keep my hair dry. I get my hair wet & put conditioner on every time I get in the pool to save my hair color anyways. Perfect for use in my swimspa.

    swimming in seattle
    Seattle

    Fit:

  • 11/17/2015 white band fell off the first 2 water caps

    4 Review stars By Barbara Keane

    Your customer service is great. Both caps had the white bands fall off. Caps were replaced and fit fine. I would recommend " swim outlet" !

    Barbara Keane
    Pelham Ny

    Fit:

  • 10/29/2015 cute cap

    4 Review stars By Cindy

    the cap is nice but little big it does let some water in under the cap if you dont put it over your ears.
    it is definitely a blast for the past.

    Cindy
    Colorado

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2015 great cap

    4 Review stars By liliya

    Good that lasting long,big enough who have long hair,but for some people is big,for some people is tight around head.I bought few for my friends in the pool.They asking for different size.

    liliya
    NY,NY

    Fit:

  • 10/27/2014 worked for me

    4 Review stars By Betty sue

    Recently dyed my hair and was invited to a water park. Didn't do any serious swimming, but kept my hair dry on slides and splashes. My family giggled at me, but I didn't care, I think I looked good! Easier to get on then another I bought. I have medium length hair.

    Betty sue
    nj

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2014 Rose Cap works well

    4 Review stars By Carol R-S

    Although latex, this cap does not suck on to your head the way cheaper swim caps do. The rose/puffy motif gives the cap a little more room inside the cap and therefore around your head. Keeps hair relatively dry, but not perfectly so. If you are not careful, like any latex cap, it can rip your hair. But it is easy enough to put on and take off without ripping your hair. The cap fits large heads [mine is big :-)] and can accommodate a lot of hair. I swim 3-5x a week and my prior one lasted 6-9 months. So I bought another one.

    Carol R-S
    Plantation, FL

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2013 Product just as pictured

    4 Review stars By Pibber

    Great fit, love the desgn. I have long hair and the cap is big enough to cover all my hair. I haven't tried it in water yet, but expect it will work well.

    Pibber
    NORTH BAY VILLAGE, FL

    Fit:

  • 12/14/2012 Good Cap

    4 Review stars By Dan

    My wife swims in a pool daily and this cap has worked well for her. This is the second time we purchased one as the first performed well for a good period of time. Pool's are harsh environments and "eat" suits and equipment quickly but this cap remained pliable and in good condition far longer than others she tried.

    Dan
    Lancaster, Pa

    Fit:

  • 11/21/2012 Sporti Latex Ornament Cap

    4 Review stars By Sandy

    I use this cap for a water aerobics class. It is attractive and easy to put on. It keeps 90% of my hair dry.

    Sandy
    Wyoming

    Fit:

  • 10/14/2012 Old fashion style

    4 Review stars By Vintage look

    For a vintage look this is great. Comfortable fit but DOES NOT keep out water. Wrapped a small hand towel around the edges under the cap and that helps. Great for water aerobics where you don't dunk your head.

    Vintage look
    Sandy, OR

    Fit:

  • 7/4/2011 Sporti Latex Ornament Cap

    4 Review stars By Esther L.

    I have bought these caps before and am very satisfied with them. They last a long time and protect my ears as well as my hair when I'm in the water.

    Esther L.
    Marietta, GA

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2011 Swim Cap

    4 Review stars By Tina

    Works great to keep the chlorine from dryingout my hair!

    Tina
    Lexington, NC

    Fit:

  • 12/11/2010 I love it has a great look, and feels good.

    4 Review stars By sport bubble

    I swim at the "Y" and want it mainly to protect my hair from the hard water! unfortunately it's just a bit big,.. so the water leaks in. I have to work with it. I will try others . I do like the style. I LOVE THE ORNAMENT CAP, IT LOOKS GREAT, it's my favorite! still it's just a bit loose on me. I wish there was a smaller size. I will check out more caps in your line. And i will still use these two. I rated it high because it looks good and almost works for my situation. www,dolbar.net

    sport bubble
    VA

    Fit:

  • 6/12/2021 Low priced value

    4 Review stars By Margie

    This fix seems snug but it does let the water in around edges. Comfortable. Looks OK. It keeps my hair out of my eyes and water out of my ears.

    Margie
    Fort Myers FL

    Fit:

  • 6/4/2021 Nice

    4 Review stars By Emma

    Cap fits good over my ears and is big head friendly. Kept my hair dry.

    Emma
    Louisiana

    Fit:

  • 1/10/2021 Reliable Cap

    4 Review stars By Sooz

    This is my go-to swim cap. Pretty, covers my head and is comfortable. None of the caps really keep hair dry. Have to wet my hair before swimming to close-off the hair shaft to minimize the bromide in the pool from trashing color and texture of hair; then wash it after the swim. Have to replace it twice a year because it does eventually deteriorate in the bromide treated pool.

    Sooz
    Carmel, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz