skip to main content
Sporti Latex Ornament Swim Cap

Sporti Latex Ornament Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 30 Results

4 star rating (254 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 254 customer reviews
  • 5/21/2011 It works...

    3 Review stars By Cat

    I got this cap to protect my hair mostly from sun while in my outdoor pool. Works great for that purpose. It's large enough to fit a thin headband and my coiled ponytail of long hair. I had tried a regular tight-fitting latex cap in the past, and stopped using it almost immediately after it pulled and broke my hair. But if you want something to keep your hair dry, keep looking. This is not snug enough to keep water out as you swim. (But it still manages to leave a line on my forehead!) The hair on the back of my neck and head gets wet every time. Another possible benefit is the shape. The edge dips a bit to cover your ears, and therefore keeps water out. But it also muffles sound. With the looser fit I have been able to fold those "dips" up so I can hear better if I need to. The images make the cap look rather more fabulous than it is. This definitely is not on the level of those lovely vintage caps. It is one molded piece of latex. Looks good enough, though, as my husband now likes to call me Esther Williams. And I didn't totally buy it for looks anyway.

    Cat
    Winter Park, FL

    Fit:

  • 2/23/2012 Sporti Latex Ornamental Cap

    3 Review stars By Petite Adult Female

    Returned the cap as it runs too large for smaller adult head.

    Petite Adult Female
    Nebraska

    Fit:

  • 2/15/2012 off size

    3 Review stars By gdd

    Cap is pretty but average is huge size,I'm average size w/ shoulder length hair & it's way too big. Disappointed got 2 different caps 1 too small other too big. Not worth returning cost to send back.

    gdd
    Iowa

    Fit:

  • 9/9/2011 Not perfect but okay

    3 Review stars By Lizzy

    This is a cute cap but does let water in. I don't know if it's actually possible to stay water tight. If I wear my goggles it helps form a tight seal. I have a small head and thinnish hair so this might work better for others. That said, it's a day and night difference from no cap. My hair is damp but not wet and the top stays pretty dry. Depends what you are looking for.

    Lizzy
    Iowa City

    Fit:

  • 12/29/2010 is fine

    3 Review stars By ornamental swim cap

    I would rank the cap higher, if it would not be to large for me, does not keep water out well. I like the look of it. the cap with the strap fits more snug.

    ornamental swim cap
    Minnesota

    Fit:

  • 11/11/2010 Runs large

    3 Review stars By Diana

    I have a small head with shorter hair, it was too large for me.

    Diana
    Chester, VA

    Fit:

  • 10/18/2010 too large

    3 Review stars By Nancy

    You need to offer adult swim caps in small sizes.

    Nancy
    Camden NC

    Fit:

  • 7/15/2020 Sporti Latex Ornament Swim Cap

    3 Review stars By Theresa

    The material product is good and the appearance of the cap is pretty but it does not keep my hair dry as I wanted. The fit seems tight.

    Theresa
    Arizona

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2019 Colorful Cap

    3 Review stars By Krissy

    Stretches and allows minimal water on your hair

    Krissy
    FL

    Fit:

  • 1/26/2016 Fits well enough for freestyle

    3 Review stars By SeaJ

    I bought this cap because some of the women with whom I do water aerobics, on my inquiry, said it kept their hair dry. Well, it fits snuggly - a good thing, and it does keep my hair dry during aerobics and even when I do freestyle. But once I start doing the backstroke, water gushes into the cap like a raging river. I'm disappointed with that aspect because I'm looking for a cap that will keep my hair dry while I'm swimming. Is that possible? I'm new to swimming and I may just be looking for something that doesn't exist.

    SeaJ
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 12/6/2015 Swimming Cap

    3 Review stars By Minnow

    I received many compliments from my swim club. I purchased this cap for two reasons:
    1. Very cuteđź‘Ť
    2. Keep my shoulder length hair dryđź‘Ž
    I was going to return it, but it would have cost more to return than it did to buy
    If you don't mind wet hair and want to look like Esther Williams this cap is for you.

    Minnow
    Hudson NH

    Fit:

  • 9/28/2015 swim cap

    3 Review stars By tbay

    nice cap, but a little too much room at the top

    tbay
    L.I. N.Y.

    Fit:

  • 4/28/2015 Bathing caps in only subdued pink.

    3 Review stars By Kathy

    The swimming caps I purchased are for myself and those others who need and/or want them at the YMCA I go to. They can keep even long hair from getting wet and they keep our hair from getting into the pool. They are our preferred caps. We have always gotten a brighter pink and like to have caps all the same color. This time, regrettably, the caps were only pale pink, We are not happy with the new bathing caps we received, for that reason. I'm sorry I don't have a better review for you.

    Kathy
    Fairfield, CT.

    Fit:

  • 4/7/2015 Bathing Cap

    3 Review stars By fsiffrin

    I have long hair, but still the cap fits large. My hair still got wet.

    fsiffrin
    Tampa, FL

    Fit:

  • 2/25/2015 Cute but hair wet

    3 Review stars By Lynn

    This cap is very cute. The cap is large and fits a large adult head with thick hair but would likely be too large for the small-headed. Unfortunately, the cap does not keep the hair dry. If looking for a cap to keep the hair dry, a rubber cap with a chin strap probably would work better.

    Lynn
    Canada

    Fit:

  • 1/10/2015 Runs small

    3 Review stars By Stephanie

    I like the style of it, but found it runs too small for me. You should indicate the approximate size of your swim caps. I haven't returned it yet, as it was on sale and it's not really worth paying the postage to send it back. However, I would like to get a different one, not sure what to do.

    Stephanie
    Los Angeles

    Fit:

  • 6/17/2014 Sporti Latex Ornament Cap

    3 Review stars By Ute Huckabee

    The quality compared to European swim caps is not so good but will do for hopefully one year. I bought all available colors. So far so good.

    Ute Huckabee
    Lenoir, NC

    Fit:

  • 5/13/2014 Just So-So

    3 Review stars By lolosupreme

    this is a pretty cute cap, in theory. the latex smells like a "halloween mask," as my boyfriend put it. the flowers are little funny, but overall it's a cutesy cap & it works to keep my hair dry.

    lolosupreme
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/19/2014 Average cap; good price

    3 Review stars By CariNV

    I've ordered a lot of caps over the years, still looking for the one that fits my head comfortably while keeping my medium length hair dry. This one is attractive but I prefer the Swim Outlet bubble types. The problem is, most latex caps of this design do not have an inner rim for insulation; they used to make them pretty waterproof but the material was much heavier. If you need a cap for a quick pool party or just to keep hair out of your eyes and the pool, this is a good one.

    CariNV
    Sparks NV

    Fit:

  • 2/17/2014 reasonably priced OK swimcaps

    3 Review stars By edith r.

    Very thin, but it fits good and keeps out most of the water

    edith r.
    los angeles

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz