skip to main content
Sporti Kid’s 1.5mm UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Solid Thermal Suit

Sporti Kid’s 1.5mm UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Solid Thermal Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 71 Results

4.5 star rating (156 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 156 customer reviews
  • 8/21/2013 works great

    5 Review stars By mother of skinny kid

    My kid was refusing to get into the pool because it was too cold. She loves swimming but the pool was so cold she was freezing after ten minutes. Now she is so comfortable that the is refusing to get out of the pool!

    mother of skinny kid
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2015 Suit is great but the pull tie on zipper shredded first day .

    4 Review stars By Osmak

    The thermo suit was great. I'm glad I upsized it based on comments from other readers ..my daughter is a size 7 and we ordered the 8-9 and it is just comfortable. Ordering from Canada was quite the hassle using paypal .. I almost gave up after attempting to order on four separate occasions .. customer service wasn't much help. Shipping across the border was also expensive... next time I'll shop locally .

    Osmak
    Sk Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/23/2015 Seems quality, make sure to order a bit large

    4 Review stars By RachelM

    Reading reviews had me worried about sizing but I also have petite children so that is in my favor. I ordered the 6/6x for my 5 year old (41" tall) and we have lots of room. I ordered the 8/10 for my 9 year old and this has some room too, she is 52". Haven't used yet (plan to use in an indoor pool over winter and outside in May) but have seen other kids use these in our indoor pool practices.

    RachelM
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/30/2017 Great swim suit

    5 Review stars By Mohamed E.

    My 6-yo kid swims in a very cold competitive high school pool. He was not able to withstand the water temperature, so wearing a wetsuit was our only other option to keep him in swimming. Now after using the wetsuit, he does not have any issues with the water temperature. The suit does not seem to be restrictive. We are very happy with this product.

    Mohamed E.
    Friendswood, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2018 Great thermal suit

    5 Review stars By Happy shopper

    Easy to put on and confrotable

    Happy shopper
    Quebec Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/28/2018 Works as expected

    3 Review stars By Momof2inVA

    Fits my very skinny 11 year old great. Keeps her warmer in the pool which was why we bought it. The Velcro tabs can get stuck on the sleeves and snag the threading, so I don’t know how long it will last. The next spring suit I will purchase I will make sure the sleeves are also wetsuit material to prevent that problem.

    Momof2inVA
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2016 Loved it!

    5 Review stars By Sammie

    Worked perfect

    Sammie
    Southern California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2015 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By Kasi

    I ordered this suit in purple/black size 9/10 two weeks ago. The suit was on sale (bonus!) and arrived on time.

    I hesitated ordering this particular suit because of all the sizing issues I read in other reviews, however I went ahead and made the purchase. My daughter is 10, but she is so petite she wears an 8. I bought the size 9/10 expecting it to be small. It fits her like a glove and does well in a chlorinated pool.

    This suit fit our needs and expectations. I would order it for her again, now my other larger children, probably not. Hope this helps.

    Kasi
    Rossville, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/3/2015 She loves it!

    5 Review stars By Grandma

    I purchased the suit because my granddaughter (she is 5) did not want to advance to next swim class because it was held in the big (cold) pool. Now she puts on her suit and jumps right in. I did "size down" - she wears 5/6 but I ordered the 4T and it's just right.

    Grandma
    Racine, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2015 Child loves it!

    4 Review stars By Jean Willing

    My granddaughter is in swim lessons and has advanced to the large (and cold) pool. My daughter is a swim instructor and suggested the "wet suit". Now goes in without complaint and enjoys her lesson.

    Jean Willing
    Racine, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/16/2015 Great little thermal suit

    5 Review stars By Rakell

    My daughter said it creates a warm pocket around her body.

    Rakell
    Chester, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2019 Sealsuit!!!

    5 Review stars By #2 Yooper Mermaid 🧜‍♀️

    I am 7 and like my suit a lot. You should wear a swimsuit underneath. It is my favorite colors! I think it is too tight but Gramma says it fits right.

    #2 Yooper Mermaid 🧜‍♀️
    Chassell

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2015 Very happy with this product.

    5 Review stars By kiki

    My kids stay in the pool longer without complaining about the water being cold. Very easy put on and take off after swimming. I followed the size chart but ordered one size up. My sons 4 year old, weights 40 lbs . I ordered size 6/6x fit very well. I hope this help

    kiki
    MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/24/2014 Kids Wetsuit

    5 Review stars By SherryBeth

    My grandson is using the wet suit where he lives, near the Sea of Cortez, where the water is pretty cold. He likes it a lot. It keeps him warm, and helps keep the sun off his skin.

    SherryBeth
    Bay City TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2014 Great

    5 Review stars By Linda C.

    I bought this wetsuit when my grand daughter wore a size 8. Now she is a size 12 however she is tall and lanky so she still fits into it! This is her second season. Her team swims year round in coastal Ga. in an outdoor sort of heated pool, so she wears this from Nov. until whenever the weather decide to warm up. Of course at meets she can't but it also helps give her a little "drag" at practice!

    Linda C.
    Waverly, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/30/2013 Well-made Suit

    5 Review stars By Squeezie44

    This is being sent to Canada for a 3-year-old, so I won't know how it fits until after Christmas. I thought I was ordering just a sun suit, but it turns out to be kind of a wetsuit with sturdy material over the body...lots of protection. This will get much use, I'm sure. The only thing I'd rather see is a longer zipper; otherwise it's perfect.

    Squeezie44
    Hillsboro, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2013 Perfect for my toddlers who are always cold!

    5 Review stars By Cassie

    My 3 1/2 yr old has swimming at summer camp, and started complaining about being cold. Our city has had a cool Summer, so it's really not hot enough for swimming yet. So bought a suit for her and her little sister. I bought a 6x small for my 3 1/2 year old daughter who is tall for her age, and a 3t for my 2 1/2 year old daughter who is average height. I saw the reviews about sizing up and took the advice, and it was great advice. The 3t for the 2 1/2 yr old fit perfectly. The 6x small is a little loose on my oldest, but not enough to affect performance. Plus, she grows like a weed so want to be able to use it next season.
    Both girls have used the suits and love them. Thick enough to keep them warm, and flexible enough for them to swim and play. And now we're not hesitant to take them to the pool on a day that's a little cool for swimming.
    .

    Cassie
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2019 Great Little Thermal Suit

    5 Review stars By HartmanMCC

    Great little thermal suit for my toddler who is in swim lessons. She doesn’t like to be cold and this keeps her body comfy so we can focus on skills.

    HartmanMCC
    Lebanon, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2019 Perfect swimwear for Cape Cod

    5 Review stars By Jenni

    These thermal suits are easy to put on and to take off. They keep your kid warm and sun-protected. I recommend them without hesitation.

    Jenni
    St Petersburg,Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2018 Keeps them warm while doing swimming lessons

    5 Review stars By Diane

    Sleeves are lightweight and it really keeps them comfortable and warm while swimming. An excellent value.

    Diane
    Keene, NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz