skip to main content
Sporti Kid’s 1.5mm UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Solid Thermal Suit

Sporti Kid’s 1.5mm UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Solid Thermal Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 64 Results

4.5 star rating (156 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 156 customer reviews
  • 12/15/2017 Great wetsuit!

    5 Review stars By rbs

    This wetsuit made such a huge difference for my 2 year old. She hated the pool because she got so cold - now she has fun in the water again! One thing to note is that the colored sleeves are not made of neoprene material - they're more like a regular swimsuit. I think this is a positive, as it doesn't restrict arm movement the way neoprene might, and the torso is really the important part to keep warm. Also, based on other reviews, I bought a 3T, though she's still wearing 24 months - 2T in other clothes. There's a little room to grow, but not tons.

    rbs
    New Haven, CT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/26/2016 Love these for boys & girls!

    5 Review stars By ALLISON K.

    This is an awesome product! I bought them initially because my kids are always cold in the water, even if it's 100+ degrees outside. They do help keep them warmer, but most of all I love the sun protection they provide. I bought one for my son and one for my daughter. They are easy to put on and take off, plus the kids are comfortable in them. My son does complain about minor chafing around the collar where the seam is but my daughter has no issues with that at all. These held up so well all year long (we swim about 7 months out of the year) and now I am back to get a bigger size for my son, my daughter will likely be wearing her's for the 2nd year in a row unless she hits a growth spurt.

    About sizing: definitely order 1-2 sizes up! My daughter is 30lbs, maybe 38" with an average torso and she is in a 4T. My son is 49", 61lbs with a super long torso and he no longer fits in the 7/8 so I'm ordering the 9/10. The length is what my kids outgrow, these are pretty roomy width-wise.

    ALLISON K.
    LA MIRADA, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/17/2017 size runs small

    4 Review stars By buy bigger size

    size 6x was too small in height for my 6 years old that I petite, next size up available 7/8 is large on her, I'm not sure how thermal it can be if is so loose on her. I wish they will make same thermal swimwear for very slim children

    buy bigger size
    Philadelphia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/15/2016 Great suit.

    5 Review stars By Happy Nana

    Love the suit. Am glad for the advice that it runs small. My guy normally wears size 5-6 so I got the 6-6X. It just fits. A bigger size would have allowed for more growth, but it was an affordable price so will just go one bigger next time. Front zipper is convenient for ease of getting on and off.

    Happy Nana
    Juneau, AK

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/9/2016 Great wetsuit

    5 Review stars By Rbarnhill

    My daughter is a small 4T and the torso is a bit snug on her. She is petite for her age and does not have a long torso. The suit is well made, but runs a bit small.

    Rbarnhill
    Mendon, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/9/2016 Great wetsuit.

    5 Review stars By Rbarnhill

    Runs a bit small, my son fits a 3T and the 4T fit him well. Really well made.

    Rbarnhill
    Mendon, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/4/2016 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By Courtney

    I ordered a size 6 for my son who is almost 4 and wears 5T in most clothes. Definitely go up a couple sizes. This fits him now but probably only for this year. The only complaint I have is that the material tends to ride up his bum as he plays in the water. But over all it's a nice suit with a zipper closure in the front. Suits we have had in the past zip up the back and they are so hard to remove. This one goes on and off easily both wet or dry.

    Courtney
    WV

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/7/2016 Runs Small, Great Quality!

    5 Review stars By AllieK

    Based on the sizing chart and other reviews I ordered 2 sizes up. My daughter is about 26lbs and 36"; I ordered a 4T for her and it looks great. It's not skin tight, but not too baggy either. I'm not sure how much growing room she will have, these do seem to stretch but I'm not sure how much. My son is 45lbs, 46" with a long torso (wears a size 6 shirt) and I ordered him a 7/8 which fits beautifully.

    I like how these are nice and thick, many kids wetsuits are 1mm or 1.5mm - these are 2mm so they should keep them nice and warm.

    We've yet to try these in the water but I am hopeful they will keep the kids warmer than just the usual rash guards I have them wear.

    AllieK
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/25/2015 These WORK! Ordered a size larger than what my children are currently wearing.

    5 Review stars By Steve K.

    These are great for "heated" pools where my kids normally turn into popsicles.. I have two skinny/smaller kids. My son is wearing 5T and we ordered a 6/6x. My daughter is wearing 2T and we ordered 3T. Both suits were about perfect. "Technically" they are both probably big on the kids as they are not snug, but 3-6 months will solve that problem. AND, even being a little loose the thermal suits make a difference at the indoor swimming pool and indoor water parks. We officially have two kids who LOVE the water now that they're not cold.. :)

    Steve K.
    Vernon Hills, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/25/2014 Happy return customer

    5 Review stars By Jill

    I bought one of these last year for my son. It works great and is well constructed, so I am ordering another one this year. They do run SMALL! Definitely buy large. Last year, my son was four and wore the 6/6x. This year he is almost 46 inches tall and I'm ordering the 7/8 size.

    Jill
    Germantown, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/7/2014 Happy with purchase

    4 Review stars By Juju

    I was looking for a reasonably priced suit to keep my kids warm during swim lessons, and this was a great deal. I found other reviews about sizing very helpful, so here are some specific measurements that may help others. My son just turned 3 this week. He is 38" tall and weighs 32lbs. I bought him the 4T and am glad I did. There's a little room to grow, and he will probably be able to squeeze into it next spring/summer too. However, I think the 3T would've been on the small side for him. My daughter is 19 months. She is 32" tall and weighs 23 lbs. I bought her the 2T. It fits perfectly for length, but is a little wide (she's skinny). I don't think it will fit again next year because of the length, but am glad I didn't buy 3T as it would've been very wide. If you can choose the right size, this is a great little wetsuit.

    Juju
    Palm Desert, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/29/2014 Great suit for the price, happy mommy :-)

    4 Review stars By Samantha W.

    This suit is great for my daughters swimming lessons in a 53 degree pool!!!! She's warm till the end now which makes life easier for us :-) This does run small she's a size 7 normally and is in the 9/10 of this product! Keep that in mind when purchasing for your child!!!!

    Samantha W.
    COBLESKILL, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/28/2014 Can figure out the sizes

    4 Review stars By Tony

    The product seems to be exactly what I want. However, I can't seem to get the right size. This is the second one I've bought now and even though it is size 9/10, it is too small for my just-turned-7 year old, who normally wears a 8. So I don't think the sizes are consistent.

    Tony
    West Palm Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/7/2013 Kept my son warm

    4 Review stars By Adrienne W

    My 3 year old has a problem regulating his temperature and would always get too cold while swimming, so I figured this suit would help him enjoy the water and stay warm. It really did help him stay warm in the pool and he enjoyed being able to play longer and feel comfortable. I bought a size 4 hoping he could grow into it since he is very small for his age. The 4 fits but wish it was a little bit bigger so we could use for a few more years.

    Adrienne W
    Newark, DE

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/10/2020 great. fits a bit small

    5 Review stars By mom

    size 7/8 fit my size 6 kid.

    mom
    forest hills NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/24/2020 Size up

    5 Review stars By Kathy

    Fantastic suit. It keeps the little ones warm enough to relax and enjoy the water at our indoor pool that can be a bit chilly. Consider going up a size as these run small.

    Kathy
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/9/2019 Sizing Information

    4 Review stars By Sheila J.

    I bought a size 9/10 for my 7 year old 50lb, 50" child. It fits a little loose but I'm sure the the size lower would be too tight.

    Sheila J.
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/20/2018 Terrific Product!

    5 Review stars By John R.

    Terrific high quality item that was exactly what we were looking for, we just got the size wrong...

    John R.
    Rumford, RI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/21/2017 Great quality; small

    4 Review stars By Parent of small cold kid

    I got this swimsuit because my daughter loves to swim, but usually turns purple and starts shivering within 5 minutes of getting into the pool, even if it is a really hot day. This suit makes all the difference, we went swimming with it and she was very comfortable in it and could stay in the pool as long as she wanted. My daughter is 4 years old and tiny (10th percentile for size). I got the 4T. It does fit but just barely, there is no room for growth.

    Parent of small cold kid
    Ithaca, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/10/2017 Sizing

    5 Review stars By #CFLIFE

    My little one is almost 3 I ordered a 4t and it fits pretty tight, why is there no 4/5 size or 5t? 6x will be way big... it fits tight between shoulders and crotch

    #CFLIFE
    New ulm, mn

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz