skip to main content
Sporti Kid’s 1.5mm UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Solid Thermal Suit

Sporti Kid’s 1.5mm UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Solid Thermal Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 80 Results

4.5 star rating (156 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 156 customer reviews
  • 12/15/2017 Great wetsuit!

    5 Review stars By rbs

    This wetsuit made such a huge difference for my 2 year old. She hated the pool because she got so cold - now she has fun in the water again! One thing to note is that the colored sleeves are not made of neoprene material - they're more like a regular swimsuit. I think this is a positive, as it doesn't restrict arm movement the way neoprene might, and the torso is really the important part to keep warm. Also, based on other reviews, I bought a 3T, though she's still wearing 24 months - 2T in other clothes. There's a little room to grow, but not tons.

    rbs
    New Haven, CT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/21/2013 works great

    5 Review stars By mother of skinny kid

    My kid was refusing to get into the pool because it was too cold. She loves swimming but the pool was so cold she was freezing after ten minutes. Now she is so comfortable that the is refusing to get out of the pool!

    mother of skinny kid
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2016 Love these for boys & girls!

    5 Review stars By ALLISON K.

    This is an awesome product! I bought them initially because my kids are always cold in the water, even if it's 100+ degrees outside. They do help keep them warmer, but most of all I love the sun protection they provide. I bought one for my son and one for my daughter. They are easy to put on and take off, plus the kids are comfortable in them. My son does complain about minor chafing around the collar where the seam is but my daughter has no issues with that at all. These held up so well all year long (we swim about 7 months out of the year) and now I am back to get a bigger size for my son, my daughter will likely be wearing her's for the 2nd year in a row unless she hits a growth spurt.

    About sizing: definitely order 1-2 sizes up! My daughter is 30lbs, maybe 38" with an average torso and she is in a 4T. My son is 49", 61lbs with a super long torso and he no longer fits in the 7/8 so I'm ordering the 9/10. The length is what my kids outgrow, these are pretty roomy width-wise.

    ALLISON K.
    LA MIRADA, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/30/2017 Great swim suit

    5 Review stars By Mohamed E.

    My 6-yo kid swims in a very cold competitive high school pool. He was not able to withstand the water temperature, so wearing a wetsuit was our only other option to keep him in swimming. Now after using the wetsuit, he does not have any issues with the water temperature. The suit does not seem to be restrictive. We are very happy with this product.

    Mohamed E.
    Friendswood, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/15/2016 Great suit.

    5 Review stars By Happy Nana

    Love the suit. Am glad for the advice that it runs small. My guy normally wears size 5-6 so I got the 6-6X. It just fits. A bigger size would have allowed for more growth, but it was an affordable price so will just go one bigger next time. Front zipper is convenient for ease of getting on and off.

    Happy Nana
    Juneau, AK

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/31/2018 Great thermal suit

    5 Review stars By Happy shopper

    Easy to put on and confrotable

    Happy shopper
    Quebec Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2016 Loved it!

    5 Review stars By Sammie

    Worked perfect

    Sammie
    Southern California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2016 Great wetsuit

    5 Review stars By Rbarnhill

    My daughter is a small 4T and the torso is a bit snug on her. She is petite for her age and does not have a long torso. The suit is well made, but runs a bit small.

    Rbarnhill
    Mendon, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/9/2016 Great wetsuit.

    5 Review stars By Rbarnhill

    Runs a bit small, my son fits a 3T and the 4T fit him well. Really well made.

    Rbarnhill
    Mendon, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/7/2016 Runs Small, Great Quality!

    5 Review stars By AllieK

    Based on the sizing chart and other reviews I ordered 2 sizes up. My daughter is about 26lbs and 36"; I ordered a 4T for her and it looks great. It's not skin tight, but not too baggy either. I'm not sure how much growing room she will have, these do seem to stretch but I'm not sure how much. My son is 45lbs, 46" with a long torso (wears a size 6 shirt) and I ordered him a 7/8 which fits beautifully.

    I like how these are nice and thick, many kids wetsuits are 1mm or 1.5mm - these are 2mm so they should keep them nice and warm.

    We've yet to try these in the water but I am hopeful they will keep the kids warmer than just the usual rash guards I have them wear.

    AllieK
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/25/2015 These WORK! Ordered a size larger than what my children are currently wearing.

    5 Review stars By Steve K.

    These are great for "heated" pools where my kids normally turn into popsicles.. I have two skinny/smaller kids. My son is wearing 5T and we ordered a 6/6x. My daughter is wearing 2T and we ordered 3T. Both suits were about perfect. "Technically" they are both probably big on the kids as they are not snug, but 3-6 months will solve that problem. AND, even being a little loose the thermal suits make a difference at the indoor swimming pool and indoor water parks. We officially have two kids who LOVE the water now that they're not cold.. :)

    Steve K.
    Vernon Hills, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/3/2015 She loves it!

    5 Review stars By Grandma

    I purchased the suit because my granddaughter (she is 5) did not want to advance to next swim class because it was held in the big (cold) pool. Now she puts on her suit and jumps right in. I did "size down" - she wears 5/6 but I ordered the 4T and it's just right.

    Grandma
    Racine, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/16/2015 Great little thermal suit

    5 Review stars By Rakell

    My daughter said it creates a warm pocket around her body.

    Rakell
    Chester, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2019 Sealsuit!!!

    5 Review stars By #2 Yooper Mermaid 🧜‍♀️

    I am 7 and like my suit a lot. You should wear a swimsuit underneath. It is my favorite colors! I think it is too tight but Gramma says it fits right.

    #2 Yooper Mermaid 🧜‍♀️
    Chassell

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2015 Very happy with this product.

    5 Review stars By kiki

    My kids stay in the pool longer without complaining about the water being cold. Very easy put on and take off after swimming. I followed the size chart but ordered one size up. My sons 4 year old, weights 40 lbs . I ordered size 6/6x fit very well. I hope this help

    kiki
    MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2014 Happy return customer

    5 Review stars By Jill

    I bought one of these last year for my son. It works great and is well constructed, so I am ordering another one this year. They do run SMALL! Definitely buy large. Last year, my son was four and wore the 6/6x. This year he is almost 46 inches tall and I'm ordering the 7/8 size.

    Jill
    Germantown, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/24/2014 Kids Wetsuit

    5 Review stars By SherryBeth

    My grandson is using the wet suit where he lives, near the Sea of Cortez, where the water is pretty cold. He likes it a lot. It keeps him warm, and helps keep the sun off his skin.

    SherryBeth
    Bay City TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2014 Great

    5 Review stars By Linda C.

    I bought this wetsuit when my grand daughter wore a size 8. Now she is a size 12 however she is tall and lanky so she still fits into it! This is her second season. Her team swims year round in coastal Ga. in an outdoor sort of heated pool, so she wears this from Nov. until whenever the weather decide to warm up. Of course at meets she can't but it also helps give her a little "drag" at practice!

    Linda C.
    Waverly, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/30/2013 Well-made Suit

    5 Review stars By Squeezie44

    This is being sent to Canada for a 3-year-old, so I won't know how it fits until after Christmas. I thought I was ordering just a sun suit, but it turns out to be kind of a wetsuit with sturdy material over the body...lots of protection. This will get much use, I'm sure. The only thing I'd rather see is a longer zipper; otherwise it's perfect.

    Squeezie44
    Hillsboro, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2013 Perfect for my toddlers who are always cold!

    5 Review stars By Cassie

    My 3 1/2 yr old has swimming at summer camp, and started complaining about being cold. Our city has had a cool Summer, so it's really not hot enough for swimming yet. So bought a suit for her and her little sister. I bought a 6x small for my 3 1/2 year old daughter who is tall for her age, and a 3t for my 2 1/2 year old daughter who is average height. I saw the reviews about sizing up and took the advice, and it was great advice. The 3t for the 2 1/2 yr old fit perfectly. The 6x small is a little loose on my oldest, but not enough to affect performance. Plus, she grows like a weed so want to be able to use it next season.
    Both girls have used the suits and love them. Thick enough to keep them warm, and flexible enough for them to swim and play. And now we're not hesitant to take them to the pool on a day that's a little cool for swimming.
    .

    Cassie
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz