skip to main content
Sporti Kid’s 1.5mm UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Solid Thermal Suit

Sporti Kid’s 1.5mm UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Solid Thermal Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 55 Results

4.5 star rating (156 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 156 customer reviews
  • 2/1/2015 Suit is great but the pull tie on zipper shredded first day .

    4 Review stars By Osmak

    The thermo suit was great. I'm glad I upsized it based on comments from other readers ..my daughter is a size 7 and we ordered the 8-9 and it is just comfortable. Ordering from Canada was quite the hassle using paypal .. I almost gave up after attempting to order on four separate occasions .. customer service wasn't much help. Shipping across the border was also expensive... next time I'll shop locally .

    Osmak
    Sk Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/23/2015 Seems quality, make sure to order a bit large

    4 Review stars By RachelM

    Reading reviews had me worried about sizing but I also have petite children so that is in my favor. I ordered the 6/6x for my 5 year old (41" tall) and we have lots of room. I ordered the 8/10 for my 9 year old and this has some room too, she is 52". Haven't used yet (plan to use in an indoor pool over winter and outside in May) but have seen other kids use these in our indoor pool practices.

    RachelM
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2017 size runs small

    4 Review stars By buy bigger size

    size 6x was too small in height for my 6 years old that I petite, next size up available 7/8 is large on her, I'm not sure how thermal it can be if is so loose on her. I wish they will make same thermal swimwear for very slim children

    buy bigger size
    Philadelphia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/4/2016 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By Courtney

    I ordered a size 6 for my son who is almost 4 and wears 5T in most clothes. Definitely go up a couple sizes. This fits him now but probably only for this year. The only complaint I have is that the material tends to ride up his bum as he plays in the water. But over all it's a nice suit with a zipper closure in the front. Suits we have had in the past zip up the back and they are so hard to remove. This one goes on and off easily both wet or dry.

    Courtney
    WV

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/10/2015 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By Kasi

    I ordered this suit in purple/black size 9/10 two weeks ago. The suit was on sale (bonus!) and arrived on time.

    I hesitated ordering this particular suit because of all the sizing issues I read in other reviews, however I went ahead and made the purchase. My daughter is 10, but she is so petite she wears an 8. I bought the size 9/10 expecting it to be small. It fits her like a glove and does well in a chlorinated pool.

    This suit fit our needs and expectations. I would order it for her again, now my other larger children, probably not. Hope this helps.

    Kasi
    Rossville, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2015 Child loves it!

    4 Review stars By Jean Willing

    My granddaughter is in swim lessons and has advanced to the large (and cold) pool. My daughter is a swim instructor and suggested the "wet suit". Now goes in without complaint and enjoys her lesson.

    Jean Willing
    Racine, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2015 Fits Small

    4 Review stars By Canadian Mom

    My daughter is a small 5 year old (very skinny) and I bought her the 6/6x suit. The suit fits in length (as per the measurement chart on the website) but it is quite loose. She hasn't used the suit in the pool yet but so far, it appears as though the suit fits small. I did not give this suit a 5 star rating because of the looseness but otherwise, it seems to be made of good quality material and the suit length is true to the measurement chart.

    Canadian Mom
    Surrey, BC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/7/2014 Happy with purchase

    4 Review stars By Juju

    I was looking for a reasonably priced suit to keep my kids warm during swim lessons, and this was a great deal. I found other reviews about sizing very helpful, so here are some specific measurements that may help others. My son just turned 3 this week. He is 38" tall and weighs 32lbs. I bought him the 4T and am glad I did. There's a little room to grow, and he will probably be able to squeeze into it next spring/summer too. However, I think the 3T would've been on the small side for him. My daughter is 19 months. She is 32" tall and weighs 23 lbs. I bought her the 2T. It fits perfectly for length, but is a little wide (she's skinny). I don't think it will fit again next year because of the length, but am glad I didn't buy 3T as it would've been very wide. If you can choose the right size, this is a great little wetsuit.

    Juju
    Palm Desert, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/29/2014 Great suit for the price, happy mommy :-)

    4 Review stars By Samantha W.

    This suit is great for my daughters swimming lessons in a 53 degree pool!!!! She's warm till the end now which makes life easier for us :-) This does run small she's a size 7 normally and is in the 9/10 of this product! Keep that in mind when purchasing for your child!!!!

    Samantha W.
    COBLESKILL, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/28/2014 Can figure out the sizes

    4 Review stars By Tony

    The product seems to be exactly what I want. However, I can't seem to get the right size. This is the second one I've bought now and even though it is size 9/10, it is too small for my just-turned-7 year old, who normally wears a 8. So I don't think the sizes are consistent.

    Tony
    West Palm Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/7/2013 Kept my son warm

    4 Review stars By Adrienne W

    My 3 year old has a problem regulating his temperature and would always get too cold while swimming, so I figured this suit would help him enjoy the water and stay warm. It really did help him stay warm in the pool and he enjoyed being able to play longer and feel comfortable. I bought a size 4 hoping he could grow into it since he is very small for his age. The 4 fits but wish it was a little bit bigger so we could use for a few more years.

    Adrienne W
    Newark, DE

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/9/2019 Sizing Information

    4 Review stars By Sheila J.

    I bought a size 9/10 for my 7 year old 50lb, 50" child. It fits a little loose but I'm sure the the size lower would be too tight.

    Sheila J.
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/22/2018 Great

    4 Review stars By Eve Lim

    Great

    Eve Lim
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2018 Good quality - true to size

    4 Review stars By CM

    Great quality and true to size - unfortunately I have a tall almost 42” and skinny 31 lb 4 yr old girl and this suit was too loose on her and too short on her ( digging into her shoulders and up her butt) I always have a hard time finding clothes for her but I have to say this is a great product and true to size because it fits her friend perfectly ( same age but only 40” tall and 40 lbs so she’s average )

    CM
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/21/2017 Great quality; small

    4 Review stars By Parent of small cold kid

    I got this swimsuit because my daughter loves to swim, but usually turns purple and starts shivering within 5 minutes of getting into the pool, even if it is a really hot day. This suit makes all the difference, we went swimming with it and she was very comfortable in it and could stay in the pool as long as she wanted. My daughter is 4 years old and tiny (10th percentile for size). I got the 4T. It does fit but just barely, there is no room for growth.

    Parent of small cold kid
    Ithaca, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/25/2017 Great item-runs small

    4 Review stars By kbuchfink

    In the middle of March, the lake water is still freezing in Texas. This item helped my daughter's core stay nice and toasty. She was ready to play for hours. I'm glad I took the advice of others and ordered a size up. She's only 44lbs and quit small, usually wears a 6. The 7/8 fit perfectly!

    kbuchfink
    Weatherford, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/18/2017 Keeps the core warm

    4 Review stars By kbuchfink

    Great item for the chilly water. My daughter used it for the first time on the lake this weekend in early March. Good thing too because when we flipped out of our canoe and had to swim for a while in the freezing water, her core was nice and warm so she wasn't a total ice pop. She's a size 6 so ordering up like others suggested made it a perfect fit.

    kbuchfink
    Weatherford, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/17/2017 Great quality, very small sizing

    4 Review stars By Marie

    Go up at least one size. I bought size 4 for a 3 yr old and it is small.

    Marie
    Canada

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/11/2017 Great quality but very small sizing

    4 Review stars By Marie

    I'm very pleased with the thickness of this thermal suit. I bought a size four for a tiny framed granddaughter but a size 5/6 would be better

    Marie
    Canada

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/8/2016 Thermal,Suit

    4 Review stars By Ann

    My son enjoys his wet suit

    Ann
    Saltville, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz