skip to main content
Sporti Kid’s 1.5mm UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Solid Thermal Suit

Sporti Kid’s 1.5mm UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Solid Thermal Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-15 of 15 Results

4.5 star rating (156 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 156 customer reviews
  • 5/28/2018 Works as expected

    3 Review stars By Momof2inVA

    Fits my very skinny 11 year old great. Keeps her warmer in the pool which was why we bought it. The Velcro tabs can get stuck on the sleeves and snag the threading, so I don’t know how long it will last. The next spring suit I will purchase I will make sure the sleeves are also wetsuit material to prevent that problem.

    Momof2inVA
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2017 Nit true to size.

    3 Review stars By Kasamir

    I ordered an extra size up for my son and the torso was much smaller than the size chart.

    Kasamir
    Nh

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/9/2017 Way too small

    3 Review stars By Lynn

    I bought the 7/8 and the 6/6x for my 6- and 4- year old kids. My 4yo fit the 6 just fine but my 6yo could not get the 7/8 suit on. It was way too small. I will be returning it for the 9/10.

    Lynn
    Bay Area, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/10/2016 Christmas gift

    3 Review stars By Dmartelli1218

    When I opened the package it surely is not what I expected. Because it's a Christmas gift I cannot give any size accuracy. I hope it works.

    Dmartelli1218
    Soddy daisy, tn

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/23/2016 Fit didn't work out

    3 Review stars By TKM

    The fit of this suit just did not work. We tried two different sizes. The leg holes were very large, the body was too short on the smaller size with still large leg holes. We found a different brand suit here that worked better.

    TKM
    OTC, MN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/10/2016 Size

    3 Review stars By Swim mom

    I read the reviews that this suit ran small. I ordered a 9/10 for my slim 8 year old. I had to return it for the 7/8. She wore it but it is too "gappy". I am now going to purchase the 5/6.

    Swim mom
    Lancaster, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/29/2015 Runs Small

    3 Review stars By butterscotch_33

    Would have been great if my smaller than average 3 yr old son could wear it. Had to send 3T back & order 4T. Other reviews suggested sizing up 2 or more sizes but I thought it would fit my smaller than average son. Not so much. Definitely size up.

    butterscotch_33
    Lillington, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/26/2015 works great, but smells

    3 Review stars By gt

    size fits well as described. my daughter said this made her felt warmer when swimming. Only problem is the product comes with a strong smell. I had to leave it outside for a few weeks now it's not that bad.

    gt
    new york, ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/21/2015 Just OK - I returned it

    3 Review stars By Nate

    Odd fit. I ordered 3T. Was too small (length) for my very small 4 year old (15th percentile for height and weight). He normally wears 2T or 3T in his other clothes.

    Also, top part including arms and shoulders is spandex, so less neoprene coverage than expected. May be fine, but turned out not to be what I wanted.

    Nate
    Smyrna, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/5/2015 Nice quality/Has sizing issue

    3 Review stars By Rick

    We got this for our 3 year old grandson for his swimming lessons. He wears a sizes 3T and I read in other reviews that the sizes run small, so, to be on the safe side we ordered a 4T and a 6T. The 4T was way to small and the 6T fit him good. We are going to keep the 4T for his 1 year old sister for her swimming lessons, it will be a good fit when she's 1 and a half. The quality is good and other than the sizing issue we are happy with the suit.

    Rick
    Cleveland Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/13/2015 Real kids wetsuit not for skinny kids

    3 Review stars By Teri

    Bought a 6-6x for my four year old size 4 for my 2 yr old. Both are just right in length (my 4 yr old is tall, 2 yr old average) but the arms are slack and the suits are wide - sizing isn't appropriate for slender kids. I think the suits still help in the pool and ocean but my kids still end up with chattering teeth. They are real 2mm thick neoprene unlike others i looked at and my two year old who hated his last suit with neoprene arms finds this one more comfortable.

    Teri
    Montreal, QC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/4/2014 Nice swimwear for the price, but ....

    3 Review stars By Michael and Zhenlin

    Our 4 year old son has been taking weekly swim classes, before I purchased this item. After about 5 minutes into the swim class, he was shivering from feeling cold, even though the indoor pool water was normal and the pool area was warm and humid. The swim teacher told me that it is normal for children his age to feel cold like that, even though it feels warm and comfortable to older children and adults. She recommended some kind of swim wear that would help with the feeling cold problem. I did some engine searches, and found your website with a nice selection of swim wear. I found the swim wear for our son, chose the color, and placed the order. It was delivered in a timely fashion, but when I put it on him, I noticed that the front upper zippered area of the swim wear was cut or manufactured too too low. But, I thought maybe because it was new that after it got wet that it would stretch into a normal shape at the neck line. But, no, it didn't improve the low cut. So, maybe the swim wear lot was defective, or this is how it is manufactured. So, I gave it three stars. Did the swim wear help keep our child warm in the pool, the answer is a yes.

    Michael and Zhenlin
    McHenry, IL

    Fit:

  • 4/29/2014 This didn't work out as well as I had hoped, but could be size issue

    3 Review stars By Lindsay A.

    I purchased this suit for my 6yo son to use for swimming lessons in an extremely cold (indoor!) pool. I was excited that it would help but it didn't. I think the suit was too big, and therefore ended up having additional water in the suit, and then felt uncomfortable for him. The only time we used it, I couldn't convince him to stay in long enough to know if it worked for warmth. So my advice is BE careful to get the correct size! Also, only to torso has the thick insulation, he complained that that his chest and shoulders were still really cold!

    Lindsay A.
    Ithaca, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/23/2014 not for the skinny kid

    3 Review stars By lt

    The material and quality is good just wish somebody makes a slim version for my skinny kid. Fits him like a barrel.

    lt
    HOUSTON, TX

    Fit:

  • 6/3/2013 Runs Small

    3 Review stars By Lori

    My son just turned 2 yrs old two days ago, is smaller for his age (so I was surprised how small the 3T was) - the 3T was too short and tight on him. I am going to try a size 4T for my small, 2 year old.

    The suit was exactly what I had in mind, minus the size. I hope the 4T fits him.

    The Customer Service and Chat Line was EXTREMELY helpful! Thank you!

    Lori
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz