skip to main content
Sporti Kid’s 1.5mm UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Solid Thermal Suit

Sporti Kid’s 1.5mm UPF 50+ Short Sleeve Solid Thermal Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 156 Results

4.5 star rating (156 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 156 customer reviews
  • 12/15/2017 Great wetsuit!

    5 Review stars By rbs

    This wetsuit made such a huge difference for my 2 year old. She hated the pool because she got so cold - now she has fun in the water again! One thing to note is that the colored sleeves are not made of neoprene material - they're more like a regular swimsuit. I think this is a positive, as it doesn't restrict arm movement the way neoprene might, and the torso is really the important part to keep warm. Also, based on other reviews, I bought a 3T, though she's still wearing 24 months - 2T in other clothes. There's a little room to grow, but not tons.

    rbs
    New Haven, CT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/21/2013 works great

    5 Review stars By mother of skinny kid

    My kid was refusing to get into the pool because it was too cold. She loves swimming but the pool was so cold she was freezing after ten minutes. Now she is so comfortable that the is refusing to get out of the pool!

    mother of skinny kid
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2015 Suit is great but the pull tie on zipper shredded first day .

    4 Review stars By Osmak

    The thermo suit was great. I'm glad I upsized it based on comments from other readers ..my daughter is a size 7 and we ordered the 8-9 and it is just comfortable. Ordering from Canada was quite the hassle using paypal .. I almost gave up after attempting to order on four separate occasions .. customer service wasn't much help. Shipping across the border was also expensive... next time I'll shop locally .

    Osmak
    Sk Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2016 Love these for boys & girls!

    5 Review stars By ALLISON K.

    This is an awesome product! I bought them initially because my kids are always cold in the water, even if it's 100+ degrees outside. They do help keep them warmer, but most of all I love the sun protection they provide. I bought one for my son and one for my daughter. They are easy to put on and take off, plus the kids are comfortable in them. My son does complain about minor chafing around the collar where the seam is but my daughter has no issues with that at all. These held up so well all year long (we swim about 7 months out of the year) and now I am back to get a bigger size for my son, my daughter will likely be wearing her's for the 2nd year in a row unless she hits a growth spurt.

    About sizing: definitely order 1-2 sizes up! My daughter is 30lbs, maybe 38" with an average torso and she is in a 4T. My son is 49", 61lbs with a super long torso and he no longer fits in the 7/8 so I'm ordering the 9/10. The length is what my kids outgrow, these are pretty roomy width-wise.

    ALLISON K.
    LA MIRADA, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/23/2015 Seems quality, make sure to order a bit large

    4 Review stars By RachelM

    Reading reviews had me worried about sizing but I also have petite children so that is in my favor. I ordered the 6/6x for my 5 year old (41" tall) and we have lots of room. I ordered the 8/10 for my 9 year old and this has some room too, she is 52". Haven't used yet (plan to use in an indoor pool over winter and outside in May) but have seen other kids use these in our indoor pool practices.

    RachelM
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/30/2017 Great swim suit

    5 Review stars By Mohamed E.

    My 6-yo kid swims in a very cold competitive high school pool. He was not able to withstand the water temperature, so wearing a wetsuit was our only other option to keep him in swimming. Now after using the wetsuit, he does not have any issues with the water temperature. The suit does not seem to be restrictive. We are very happy with this product.

    Mohamed E.
    Friendswood, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2017 size runs small

    4 Review stars By buy bigger size

    size 6x was too small in height for my 6 years old that I petite, next size up available 7/8 is large on her, I'm not sure how thermal it can be if is so loose on her. I wish they will make same thermal swimwear for very slim children

    buy bigger size
    Philadelphia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/15/2016 Great suit.

    5 Review stars By Happy Nana

    Love the suit. Am glad for the advice that it runs small. My guy normally wears size 5-6 so I got the 6-6X. It just fits. A bigger size would have allowed for more growth, but it was an affordable price so will just go one bigger next time. Front zipper is convenient for ease of getting on and off.

    Happy Nana
    Juneau, AK

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/31/2018 Great thermal suit

    5 Review stars By Happy shopper

    Easy to put on and confrotable

    Happy shopper
    Quebec Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/28/2018 Works as expected

    3 Review stars By Momof2inVA

    Fits my very skinny 11 year old great. Keeps her warmer in the pool which was why we bought it. The Velcro tabs can get stuck on the sleeves and snag the threading, so I don’t know how long it will last. The next spring suit I will purchase I will make sure the sleeves are also wetsuit material to prevent that problem.

    Momof2inVA
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2016 Loved it!

    5 Review stars By Sammie

    Worked perfect

    Sammie
    Southern California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2016 Great wetsuit

    5 Review stars By Rbarnhill

    My daughter is a small 4T and the torso is a bit snug on her. She is petite for her age and does not have a long torso. The suit is well made, but runs a bit small.

    Rbarnhill
    Mendon, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/9/2016 Great wetsuit.

    5 Review stars By Rbarnhill

    Runs a bit small, my son fits a 3T and the 4T fit him well. Really well made.

    Rbarnhill
    Mendon, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/4/2016 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By Courtney

    I ordered a size 6 for my son who is almost 4 and wears 5T in most clothes. Definitely go up a couple sizes. This fits him now but probably only for this year. The only complaint I have is that the material tends to ride up his bum as he plays in the water. But over all it's a nice suit with a zipper closure in the front. Suits we have had in the past zip up the back and they are so hard to remove. This one goes on and off easily both wet or dry.

    Courtney
    WV

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/7/2016 Runs Small, Great Quality!

    5 Review stars By AllieK

    Based on the sizing chart and other reviews I ordered 2 sizes up. My daughter is about 26lbs and 36"; I ordered a 4T for her and it looks great. It's not skin tight, but not too baggy either. I'm not sure how much growing room she will have, these do seem to stretch but I'm not sure how much. My son is 45lbs, 46" with a long torso (wears a size 6 shirt) and I ordered him a 7/8 which fits beautifully.

    I like how these are nice and thick, many kids wetsuits are 1mm or 1.5mm - these are 2mm so they should keep them nice and warm.

    We've yet to try these in the water but I am hopeful they will keep the kids warmer than just the usual rash guards I have them wear.

    AllieK
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/25/2015 These WORK! Ordered a size larger than what my children are currently wearing.

    5 Review stars By Steve K.

    These are great for "heated" pools where my kids normally turn into popsicles.. I have two skinny/smaller kids. My son is wearing 5T and we ordered a 6/6x. My daughter is wearing 2T and we ordered 3T. Both suits were about perfect. "Technically" they are both probably big on the kids as they are not snug, but 3-6 months will solve that problem. AND, even being a little loose the thermal suits make a difference at the indoor swimming pool and indoor water parks. We officially have two kids who LOVE the water now that they're not cold.. :)

    Steve K.
    Vernon Hills, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/10/2015 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By Kasi

    I ordered this suit in purple/black size 9/10 two weeks ago. The suit was on sale (bonus!) and arrived on time.

    I hesitated ordering this particular suit because of all the sizing issues I read in other reviews, however I went ahead and made the purchase. My daughter is 10, but she is so petite she wears an 8. I bought the size 9/10 expecting it to be small. It fits her like a glove and does well in a chlorinated pool.

    This suit fit our needs and expectations. I would order it for her again, now my other larger children, probably not. Hope this helps.

    Kasi
    Rossville, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/3/2015 She loves it!

    5 Review stars By Grandma

    I purchased the suit because my granddaughter (she is 5) did not want to advance to next swim class because it was held in the big (cold) pool. Now she puts on her suit and jumps right in. I did "size down" - she wears 5/6 but I ordered the 4T and it's just right.

    Grandma
    Racine, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2015 Child loves it!

    4 Review stars By Jean Willing

    My granddaughter is in swim lessons and has advanced to the large (and cold) pool. My daughter is a swim instructor and suggested the "wet suit". Now goes in without complaint and enjoys her lesson.

    Jean Willing
    Racine, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/16/2015 Great little thermal suit

    5 Review stars By Rakell

    My daughter said it creates a warm pocket around her body.

    Rakell
    Chester, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz