skip to main content
Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Sporti Guard Rescue Can Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

4.5 star rating (26 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 26 customer reviews
  • 9/10/2017 Easy to open water swim safelu

    5 Review stars By Openswimmer

    Plus the kids like to hold the handles and give resistance training.

    Openswimmer
    Kansas City, MO

    Fit:

  • 5/27/2020 Performs as expected!!

    5 Review stars By Alan L.

    With the pools still closed due to the pandemic, I wanted something that would make me more visible as I am swimming in the lake. I also wanted something that would allow me to stop and rest if needed. The water is still rather chilly so I am wearing a wetsuit and have not needed the rescue can to stop and rest. As the weather warms up and I shed the wetsuit it will give me peace of mind knowing I can stop and rest if needed. I can not even feel that I am towing something. I am very pleased with my purchase. Ordering was easy and shipping was fast.

    Alan L.
    WINONA LAKE, IN

    Fit:

  • 8/1/2013 Rescue can

    5 Review stars By jacq

    I purchased this for open water swimming. Minimal drag. The yellow color is very visible. I can occasionally feel the rope near my legs, but I do not consider it a problem.

    One can never be too careful in the open water!

    jacq
    Snohomish, WA

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2013 Added Safety

    5 Review stars By alwaysintraining

    Purchased two Rescue Can as we train in open water for triathlon. Once you start swimming, you do not feel any drag from the can. The only hint that you are dragging it behind you is the occasional time that the rope will brush against your foot/leg as you kick, which is minimal and does not affect the swimming at all. Even though we train with wetsuits that already offer buoyancy, the rescue give you an added feeling of safety. You can stop and just lean onto it and let yourself float along. The one suggestion I would make is to do as we did and attach a whistle to the rescue can in case you need to get someone's attention from a distance. This type of rescue has been trouble free. However, it does take up quite a bit of room when not being used and would be difficult to bring on a trip, because of its size. A friend has just purchased the new inflatable type in which you can store personal effect (car key, cell phone, etc) and can easily pack in a suitcase. However, the first one came in with a slow leak. The seller has agreed to replace the faulty one and hopefully it is all OK so that we can compare the 2 types.

    alwaysintraining
    Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

    Fit:

  • 7/29/2012 Rescue Can purchase

    5 Review stars By Lorraine

    I live on a lake in eastern Ontario. Now that I have my new rescue can I am able to swim much further knowing that I am highly visible in the water and if I get tired, I have my rescue can to hold onto until I'm able to swim again. Love it!

    Lorraine
    Ontario, Canada

    Fit:

  • 7/16/2014 Works for me

    5 Review stars By Ernest

    I am 6"4" tall, 225 pounds. The belt fits well around my waist. The tether only occasionally can be felt by my legs or feet. Float is very light. I use it for swimming in a lake while solo training.

    Ernest
    Athens, Ga

    Fit:

  • 10/2/2020 Rescue guard can

    5 Review stars By Fernando

    Excelent performance

    Fernando
    Guatemala

    Fit:

  • 9/1/2020 very satisfied

    5 Review stars By swim guard rescue can

    use with my grandchildren when improving their swimming skills in the lake.

    swim guard rescue can
    hollister, mo

    Fit:

  • 8/19/2020 Rescue Can

    5 Review stars By Fishy

    Product is what I ordered and came quick from ordering house

    Fishy
    Bluff Point NY

    Fit:

  • 6/28/2020 Swimming safely

    5 Review stars By Elaine

    I feel safe swimming in open water with this sports rescue can around my waist.
    It tows along behind me comfortably. The line does not tangle, swimmer is easily seen. Provides a resting buoy if swimmer gets tired or has leg cramps. I ordered another for my husband or a friend to swim with me.

    Elaine
    Fort Collins, CO

    Fit:

  • 5/20/2020 Beautiful, as pictured

    5 Review stars By Nick

    Big and yellow and eye-catching, just like the photo. Arrived in perfect condition.

    Nick
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/31/2019 Product and Serviice was as promised.

    5 Review stars By Alan

    The rescue can will be used as a part of a display at a Recreation Center. The display will honor Bob Burnside, a legend in surf lifeguarding and the developer of the Burnside Buoy.

    Alan
    Utah

    Fit:

  • 5/23/2018 Great product for the price

    5 Review stars By Ralph Aiello

    Very nice and takes up least amount of space on the boat. Have added a bout 35 feet of rope for the pull back of someone who might fall off the boat.

    Ralph Aiello
    Moncton New Brunswick Canada

    Fit:

  • 8/7/2015 Rescue Can for Lake Swimming

    5 Review stars By nail24

    Excellent for lake swimming. Boaters can see you more clearly in the water.

    nail24
    Jackson Lake, GA

    Fit:

  • 7/14/2015 Sporti Guard Rescue Can

    5 Review stars By Jeanie

    This is exactly what I was looking for. I easily slipped it over my head and tightened it a bit around my waist. I swam across a lake by myself without worry. It did not interfere with my swimming.
    Just for fun, I towed my adult daughter for a bit and am confident that I could help out a fellow swimmer in trouble.

    Jeanie
    Southampton, NY

    Fit:

  • 7/8/2013 Great safety tool

    5 Review stars By Elaine

    I use it for open water and it's good to have when I need a break
    Very good service by swimoutlet

    Elaine
    Canada

    Fit:

  • 3/12/2013 Great

    5 Review stars By Garilito

    I live right off the reef in Hawaii and have alot of reason to have this item.

    Garilito
    Hawaii

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz