skip to main content
Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 95 Results

3.5 star rating (95 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 95 customer reviews
  • 6/8/2016 True to size, DO NOT size up

    4 Review stars By Jonathan H

    I decided to lifeguard this summer, so naturally I needed suits. These looked nice, but after looking at the reviews, many of which said they were small, I decided to size up. (I am very slim and wear a 28, so I sized up to 30.) That was a mistake, for sure... they literally fell off my body when I tried to put them on! Fortunately, Swim Outlet is great about returns and within a few days I had the 28 that I should have bought in the first place. I tried them on, and they fit perfectly. I haven't gotten a chance to swim with them yet, so I can't say how well they will hold up, but I wanted to warn anybody looking to buy this suit NOT to size up.

    Jonathan H
    Delaware, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/9/2013 Ehh. It's was a little too lose for me.

    4 Review stars By David H.

    I don't about everybody at this review say that its too small when I have the problem that its loose. Coming from a fit 150 pound 5 '7 YMCA Lifeguard seems that its loose on the waist. I got a size 30 and sent them back and exchanged them for a 28. Which its weird because I wear size 31 waist jeans. If you are a skinny and fit lifeguard, then you should probably get 1 size smaller due to drag when you have have to make a approach swim to rescue the victim.

    David H.
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/12/2013 sizing off

    4 Review stars By Dave

    These seem like they would be great shorts but the fitting is off. 34 is usually a relaxed fit for me but these shorts were cutting across my pelvis.

    Dave
    NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/17/2013 very big.

    5 Review stars By Grainne S.

    Really nice shorts but be careful when ordering pertaining to size. My son normally wears a 32 in jeans but in swimsuits he always sizes up so I got him a 34. BIG mistake. They do not have an elastic waist so there is no room for error. They are definitely designed for a lean frame. They are not roomy in the thigh and hip area and are quite big on the waist. My son is lean so they are great for his frame. Just do not size up and they are perfect. A really great buy for the price.

    Grainne S.
    New Fairfield, CT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/10/2020 Not what we were looking for

    2 Review stars By Dawn A.

    We’ve bought this brand which has worn well and is a comfortable suit. We need an adjustable waist and rather than the faux drawstring. Can’t have our guards worried about losing their britches on a save.

    Dawn A.
    Illinois

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2016 pocket and drawstring?

    3 Review stars By ICHawk

    The drawstring only takes a tiny bit out of the front (not an around-the-waist type,) so you want to be sure the fit is just right. Since they're snug in the butt, they'll stay up fine if you've gotten the fit right. A little bigger pocket would be nice.

    ICHawk
    Iowa City, IA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/25/2012 They run really small ! ORDER 2 SIZES BIGGER !

    5 Review stars By TimetravellerIII

    I read the reviews and yes the 38 fit my 34 inch waist perfetly.Order at least 2 sizes bigger than your usual size they will fit perfect.Other than that these are a great short,especially for the price .

    TimetravellerIII
    Puerto Viejo ,Costa Rica.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/20/2012 Too small

    3 Review stars By AJ

    Swim trunks were great except they were way too small. Anyone who has an athletic build needs to order 2 sizes larger. Return was simple and new trunks were ordered. Waiting to see how they will fit when they arrive. All other items ordered fit perfect. Order process and delivery was great. Will order again.

    AJ
    Wells, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/10/2012 Runs Really Small

    2 Review stars By Lifeguard in Ohio

    My son recently got hired as a lifeguard. I ordered these shorts for his new job. He is usually a 29-30 waist so I ordered a size 32. They were too tight and he could barely get the velcro together. I just ordered a size 36...so we'll wait and see if they fit. He really liked the look of the shorts, just not true to size.

    Lifeguard in Ohio
    Celina, Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/5/2012 Glad I read previous reviews

    5 Review stars By Crystal K.

    I ordered two sizes bigger than normal and they fit great. Great value, but if I would have ordered true to size, I would have been very disappointed.

    Crystal K.
    Renton, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/5/2020 Good fit

    4 Review stars By Lifedguarded

    Comfy & true to size.

    Lifedguarded
    PA

    Fit:

  • 7/21/2020 Gave away easier then returning

    5 Review stars By Dahiala

    String is just for looks can't tighten up the suit

    Dahiala
    Massachusetts

    Fit:

  • 3/26/2020 not what i was expecting

    1 Review stars By Randy

    Thought I was ordering a better suit. my bad

    Randy
    el paso, tx

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/24/2019 Doesn’t fit to the true size

    1 Review stars By Joe

    I bought a size 28 and it’s huge and there is slim to none adjustment with the strings

    Joe
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/19/2019 Too small

    2 Review stars By Cindy

    The trunks are supposed to be 30, but the fit like a 26. They look nice and good fabric, but way too small.

    Cindy
    Fort Wayne

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/30/2018 32+ and no tightening string

    4 Review stars By KC

    Material is good. My son is very lean and technically about 31-1/2 inches in his waist and they pretty much fell off of him. So consider the size to be 32-34 instead of 30-32 inches. The string in the picture is non-functional, so do not count on it tightening the trunks very much at all. Otherwise they were a decent pair.

    KC
    Gifford, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/7/2018 Quality product, but sizing runs small

    3 Review stars By MerryO

    I ordered these shorts for only a short-term use, and they fulfilled my need. The waist sizing is true, but there is NO room through the hips/backside. They were an extremely tight fit on me. I''d recommend ordering a size (or two) larger.

    MerryO
    Marietta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/22/2018 Great Product

    5 Review stars By RCC

    Wears well. Dries quick. Easy care. Ordered down a size based on previous reviews and fits comfortable.

    RCC
    Citrus County, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2017 Excellent, fits just right!

    4 Review stars By Trevor

    Great for the swimming pool!

    Trevor
    Durham, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/14/2016 great trunks

    5 Review stars By yaggmo

    nice trunks fit well good material

    yaggmo
    ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz