Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short Reviews
skip to main content
Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Board Short Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 89 Results

3.5 star rating (89 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 89 customer reviews
  • 6/8/2016 True to size, DO NOT size up

    4 Review stars By Jonathan H

    I decided to lifeguard this summer, so naturally I needed suits. These looked nice, but after looking at the reviews, many of which said they were small, I decided to size up. (I am very slim and wear a 28, so I sized up to 30.) That was a mistake, for sure... they literally fell off my body when I tried to put them on! Fortunately, Swim Outlet is great about returns and within a few days I had the 28 that I should have bought in the first place. I tried them on, and they fit perfectly. I haven't gotten a chance to swim with them yet, so I can't say how well they will hold up, but I wanted to warn anybody looking to buy this suit NOT to size up.

    Jonathan H
    Delaware, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2013 sizing off

    4 Review stars By Dave

    These seem like they would be great shorts but the fitting is off. 34 is usually a relaxed fit for me but these shorts were cutting across my pelvis.

    Dave
    NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/17/2013 very big.

    5 Review stars By Grainne S.

    Really nice shorts but be careful when ordering pertaining to size. My son normally wears a 32 in jeans but in swimsuits he always sizes up so I got him a 34. BIG mistake. They do not have an elastic waist so there is no room for error.  They are definitely designed for a lean frame. They are not roomy in the thigh and hip area and are quite big on the waist. My son is lean so they are great for his frame. Just do not size up and they are perfect. A really great buy for the price.

    Grainne S.
    New Fairfield, CT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/9/2013 Ehh. It's was a little too lose for me.

    4 Review stars By David H.

    I don't about everybody at this review say that its too small when I have the problem that its loose. Coming from a fit 150 pound 5 '7 YMCA Lifeguard seems that its loose on the waist. I got a size 30 and sent them back and exchanged them for a 28. Which its weird because I wear size 31 waist jeans. If you are a skinny and fit lifeguard, then you should probably get 1 size smaller due to drag when you have have to make a approach swim to rescue the victim.

    David H.
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/23/2016 pocket and drawstring?

    3 Review stars By ICHawk

    The drawstring only takes a tiny bit out of the front (not an around-the-waist type,) so you want to be sure the fit is just right.  Since they're snug in the butt, they'll stay up fine if you've gotten the fit right.  A little bigger pocket would be nice.

    ICHawk
    Iowa City, IA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/25/2012 They run really small ! ORDER 2 SIZES BIGGER !

    5 Review stars By TimetravellerIII

    I read the reviews and yes the 38 fit my 34 inch waist perfetly.Order at least 2 sizes bigger than your usual size they will fit perfect.Other than that these are a great short,especially for the price .

    TimetravellerIII
    Puerto Viejo ,Costa Rica.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/20/2012 Too small

    3 Review stars By AJ

    Swim trunks were great except they were way too small.  Anyone who has an athletic build needs to order 2 sizes larger.  Return was simple and new trunks were ordered.  Waiting to see how they will fit when they arrive.  All other items ordered fit perfect.  Order process and delivery was great.  Will order again.

    AJ
    Wells, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/10/2012 Runs Really Small

    2 Review stars By Lifeguard in Ohio

    My son recently got hired as a lifeguard.  I ordered these shorts for his new job.  He is usually a 29-30 waist so I ordered a size 32. They were too tight and he could barely get the velcro together.  I just ordered a size 36...so we'll wait and see if they fit.  He really liked the look of the shorts, just not true to size.

    Lifeguard in Ohio
    Celina, Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/5/2012 Glad I read previous reviews

    5 Review stars By Crystal K.

    I ordered two sizes bigger than normal and they fit great.  Great value, but if I would have ordered true to size, I would have been very disappointed.

    Crystal K.
    Renton, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/28/2017 Excellent, fits just right!

    4 Review stars By Trevor

    Great for the swimming pool!

    Trevor
    Durham, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2017 Lifeguard Shorts

    4 Review stars By sgural

    Nice material and fits true to size. Great for my son's new job.

    sgural
    Franklin, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2017 Economical Guard Gear

    5 Review stars By Lori

    I could not find guard gear locally that didn't break the bank if it was available to purchase. SwimOutlet had what I needed at a great price and it was received very quickly.  My go to place for athletic gear.

    Lori
    Belleville, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/20/2016 Try it on before you buy it

    5 Review stars By Anjus

    I bought 3 Sporti suits online on cyber Monday (all the same size). One suit fit but the other two were probably 2-3 inches off the waist size. order up in size

    Anjus
    Long Island, New York

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/14/2016 great trunks

    5 Review stars By yaggmo

    nice trunks fit well good material

    yaggmo
    ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/22/2016 Fits/works perfect, as advertised

    5 Review stars By bck

    it's all in the title

    bck
    tucson

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2016 Too small

    2 Review stars By Mj

    Too small

    Mj
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/26/2016 Guard Men's Shorts

    4 Review stars By JaredWells

    Good average looking shorts.  Color is vastly different when fabric is wet...more of a dull almost a dark brown red color.  Fly only has a small patch of Velcro and often flies wide open when jumping into the water.  Like the fit and feel, and the brand name logo is impressive.

    JaredWells
    ALOHA, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2016 Swim shorts

    4 Review stars By Michele

    The most recent pair sent by swim outlet were much better than one of the first two.  The original one had a little hole in it.

    Michele
    Blue Bell, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2016 not as pictured

    1 Review stars By Kelly

    I spoke to the company and the solid red were not as pictured.  The picture shows a full draw string and red with white tie. They were black tie string and not a full draw string. The company was very good with the return and even sent me a return label. They were contacting their orders center to see if any of the pictured style were left.  I have not heard back from anyone yet.  It is a bummer; my son was hoping they were just like the picture and would like them for this summer's job.

    Kelly
    PA

    Fit:

  • 5/11/2016 Exactly what I needed

    5 Review stars By Trent

    Exactly as ordered. Arrived early. Very happy.

    Trent
    Guntersville, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz