skip to main content
Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color) Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 41 Results

4.5 star rating (512 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 512 customer reviews
  • 7/30/2019 too long in the child sizes

    3 Review stars By JH

    I bought these fins in the toddler size 4-6 for my 3yo grandson. Although well made, the fin part is way too long for a toddler; it was simply too hard for him to kick. The fin length was 5" from tip of toe to tip of fin. Using scissors, I cut them down halfway - to 2 1/2" and now they work much better. I'm attaching a photo of the cut-down fin.
    ALSO - the fins did not float, but sank slowly. However, after I cut off the excess length, the fins float. I'm guessing that the green part is buoyant but the blue fin part is not, so after removing some of the heavier material, the buoyancy was corrected.

    JH
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/7/2014 Youth Child sizes didnt fit, to big...

    4 Review stars By Lisa P.

    I ordered two pairs of fins for my daughters who just joined a swim team.
    5 year old- shoe size 12- ordered Sporti Fins size Youth 11-1; Simply put, way to big, unwearable.
    7 year old- shoe size 1- ordered Sporti Fins size Youth 11-1; Length was perfect but when she stood up there was a gap of approximately .5 inch on both sides of her ankles.
    Bummer these didn't fit, I'm sure they are great fins. My girls are very slender so that might have something to do with it. The return process was easy with Swim Outlet and the Customer Service is great. Just ordered Bettertime so hopefully we will have better luck.

    Lisa P.
    Brentwood, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/12/2018 Great fins

    5 Review stars By Les

    Size is a little big. My son wears a toddler 7 and the size 6-8 was too big

    Les
    California

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/20/2019 Built for a wide foot

    4 Review stars By K Brazier

    I bought this for a girl, who wears a youth size 2.5. The fins fit the length of her foot, but are too wide. She had the same problem with the ones she just outgrew. It doesn't cause too many problems. Slips off occasionally during practice.

    K Brazier
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/22/2019 Not sized as expected, too inconvenient to return

    2 Review stars By Lauren

    I bought these for my son and they were much bigger than I expected based on the size I ordered (ordered size toddler 8-11 and my son is a 9. They were huge on him). I asked about returning them, but it wasn’t worth it because I would have had to pay shipping. To me, easy returns means that a company provides a prepaid return label. Hopefully he’ll grow into them in a few years.

    Lauren
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/3/2018 Order exact shoe size!

    4 Review stars By Michelle

    We have purchased this item before. The fins are great, but my son wears a size 10 shoe and we bought the 10/11. They are too big. We should have bought the 9/10.

    Michelle
    Louisiana

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/15/2013 too wide

    3 Review stars By Jane R.

    fins are a good quality, but swimmer has narrow feet and swims out of them. She must wear socks to keep them on.

    Jane R.
    Lutz, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/1/2019 Great Fins Run Big

    4 Review stars By Sunpulp

    Bought these for my nephew and they were way too big on him. He’s 8 but very small for his age. My two boys have been wearing this brand fin their entire swim lives and they love them.

    Sunpulp
    Jacksonville, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/17/2019 Too Big

    5 Review stars By Anna H.

    I purchased my son the toddler size 8-11 fins as he is in a toddler shoe size 9 or 10. They came in and were ENTIRELY too big. I would say they would fit a child in sizes 11-2. We purchased the size down, the toddler 6-8 and they are still too big. I can easily slip about 2 fingers into the fin with his foot. I would recommend sizing down for toddlers.

    Anna H.
    SYLVESTER, GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/26/2018 Difficult sizing

    4 Review stars By Stephanie

    The size below is too small and this one a little too big.

    Stephanie
    Canton NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/2/2018 Didn’t quite fit

    4 Review stars By HrsGal07

    The fins were of decent quality but according to sizing they should have fit my 3 year old grandson but they didn’t. He takes a size 9.5 sneaker and 8.5 shoe. They were way too big.

    HrsGal07
    DOYLESTOWN, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/21/2017 Great fins, but check the size chart

    5 Review stars By ACatWay

    I ordered these swim fins for my 3yr old daughter. She's been taking swim classes since she was 7 months old, and we stay for open swim after. We're working on perfecting her kicks, and we thought a pair of swim fins would help. She wears a size 8 in shoes, and I read that they ran large, so I ordered the size 6-8 rather than the 8-11.
    The fins arrived very quickly, and they were in great condition. The product itself seems sturdy and well made, but they were HUGE on her. It was then that I checked the actual size chart of the product. A 6-8 actually lines up with a 9.5-11 shoe size. So instead of paying to return them, I will just hold on to them for her to wear next year. And since that was their smallest size, I will need to find another option.

    ACatWay
    Sterling Heights, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/27/2017 Too Big Too Loose and I have a 2E wide foot, Return Policy Not worth purchasing

    1 Review stars By Tim

    I read A LOT of reviews and felt best for me w/ an 11 size foot to get a 10-11. I have a 2E wide foot and they were still very large. I understand a swim sock is recommended but I have had a lot of fins in the past not requiring a swim sock. Plus, during swim practice its impractical to put on and off swim socks w/ your fins to keep up w/ the cadence of practice. Also note that you have to pay for return shipping, so for $20 fins, I paid $5, a 1/4 of the price. I will take to time to go to a store to get some fins now.

    Tim
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/13/2016 Too big

    2 Review stars By Marcerecita

    11 adult
    I asked for a 11 for a 7 year-old girl

    Marcerecita
    West Palm Beach

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/21/2016 great fin for team workouts!

    5 Review stars By mrobbins

    A fin for heavy use....soft rubber, great price, comfortable. Runs large, so undersize if in any doubt.

    mrobbins
    Jupiter, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/24/2015 sizing???

    4 Review stars By lynn

    GOOOOD swim fins, but too big - had to send them back. I have a 9 year old with good sized feet, so I used the measurement chart...it's WAY off...shoulda kept w/ my instincts on the size to get her.

    lynn
    greensboro, nc

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/28/2015 Best fins you could buy!

    4 Review stars By Kike

    soft rubber, comfortable, Honestly best fins considering quality and price.
    the fit is a bit bigger than other brands, in my case that was not a problem because my feet are a bit wider. My shoe size is 10.5 and i ordered 10-11, i'm sure 9-10 would have fit but that was not a problem. for best results order one size smaller. other than that there is no reason to buy other more expensive brands ;)

    Kike
    San Juan, PR

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/6/2015 Super Fins, run large

    4 Review stars By GuusJoep

    My daughter has size 12, so I ordered Y 11-1 for her.
    They really run large.
    The Y 8-11 that I ordered for my Son fit her better actually. But she'll grow into it.

    GuusJoep
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/2/2015 Great fins for kids

    5 Review stars By Swimlover

    Glad we purchased these fins for my child. He wears size 11 tennis shoes (toddler) and I bought size 8-11 Youth fins (orange ones). They are little big and fell off quite a few times when he first tried them. But he got used to them after a couple of days and now he loves using his fins.

    Swimlover
    Dallas

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/22/2015 Perfect for little feet :)

    5 Review stars By Cohen's Mom

    Our 3 year old son wears a size 7 shoe, based on other reviews we ordered a size down and they fit perfectly!

    Cohen's Mom
    Athens,Ga

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz