skip to main content
Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color) Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

4.5 star rating (512 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 512 customer reviews
  • 7/30/2019 too long in the child sizes

    3 Review stars By JH

    I bought these fins in the toddler size 4-6 for my 3yo grandson. Although well made, the fin part is way too long for a toddler; it was simply too hard for him to kick. The fin length was 5" from tip of toe to tip of fin. Using scissors, I cut them down halfway - to 2 1/2" and now they work much better. I'm attaching a photo of the cut-down fin.
    ALSO - the fins did not float, but sank slowly. However, after I cut off the excess length, the fins float. I'm guessing that the green part is buoyant but the blue fin part is not, so after removing some of the heavier material, the buoyancy was corrected.

    JH
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/3/2018 HELPS THE WITH THE KICK

    3 Review stars By RD

    Arrived in the time stated. They work well but for me it seems like they are tighter than previous fins. I ordered a men's 7-9; I probably should have ordered men's 9-11. After a couple of uses I developed blisters indicating probably an overly tight fit. I have resorted to using socks with the fins and that seems to work well. Too much of a hassle to return and hopefully they will stretch out for a better fit.
    They are good for the price and the benefit of improving one's kick.

    RD
    Downey, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/9/2019 Good fins

    3 Review stars By Sam

    My son likes these fins, he chose the lime green and we love the color. He complained that it is a little bit less rigid than the one he had before so it bends while swimming but after a couple of practices he stopped complaining about it.

    Sam
    Westlake, OH

    Fit:

  • 8/9/2018 Stiff and very long for pool swimming

    3 Review stars By Coach1

    Would not recommend for those with weak kick.

    Coach1
    Delta,BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2013 too wide

    3 Review stars By Jane R.

    fins are a good quality, but swimmer has narrow feet and swims out of them. She must wear socks to keep them on.

    Jane R.
    Lutz, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/7/2011 Very narrow

    3 Review stars By Lora P.

    The length was fine but it was narrow. I was unable to use them at all. I do, however, have very wide feet and so I am used to things like this being hit or miss. Other than that, they are a good basic fin and come in colors that no one will steal!!

    Lora P.
    West Palm Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/21/2018 floating swim fins

    3 Review stars By Larry Kaplan

    appear to be good so far. Thought I was getting a shorter fin length. But these will do for now. They fit well.

    Larry Kaplan
    South Lyon, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2017 Heel opening is huge

    3 Review stars By JK

    I ordered Sporti and Speedo Trialon fins because of being unsure about sizing. It seemed that Sporti offered a size in between the M and L Speedo. In comparison, the Sporti brand has a huge opening to insert your foot meaning they don't fit well around the heel. Conversely, the Sporti is tight on the toes. They're too small and too big at the same time.

    JK
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/29/2016 Flotable swim fins

    3 Review stars By Darla

    Purchased size as recommended , but they are a tiny bit snug. Able to use them, but haven't had a chance to use them much, so can't give much more comments.

    Darla
    Mo.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/31/2015 Too narrow

    3 Review stars By Toni

    My daughter has average size feet and she finds these too narrow and they hurt her feet. She has used Speedo brand before and didn't have this problem. We now have to buy her another pair

    Toni
    Airdrie,alberta

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/25/2014 tight but fun

    3 Review stars By Ali

    They run small. I had to try three sizes before I found the one that most closely matched. That cost $ because they don't pay return shipping. They still squeeze my toes and I need a bandaid to avoid a blister. I've worn them about 10 times.

    Ali
    North Hollywood, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/6/2014 Quality vs Quantity

    3 Review stars By Trytri

    My husband and I each got a pair of these swim fins; a "gift" toward our resolution to do more work at the pool. Since these fins are "unisex" sizing it seemed fine to go with a size 9 men's for him and one size down, size 9 women's for me. His fit me great in length, my toes don't overlap that ridge but they are loose over the foot in girth, if you will. To him (a men's shoe size 8 1/2 ) they are barely long enough, toes just over the ridge, and fine in girth. My size 9 women's is almost too short and quite tight over the foot, and I have a narrow foot. So great flexible rubber material, and yet sizing seems a bit small and girth may be variable.

    Trytri
    Bend, OR.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/20/2012 Good for Amateur swimmer

    3 Review stars By AquaWoman

    I swim 1/2 mile at a time 3 x per week. These flippers are comfortable-true to size. The blade is a little wide at the end so they intermittently hit eachother. I have to concentrate on a slightly wider leg wide than my last flippers. However, for the money, they are a great deal for anyone who wants to feel like Aqua-person while swimming for fitness.

    AquaWoman
    Vermont

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/1/2012 good fins

    3 Review stars By tsagan

    We bought these fins for my second grade daughter. She wears a size 2 shoe, swimoutlet.com told us to buy the Women's 3-5. These are way to big for her. But she may be able to wear them next year. Overall they look like great fins for the price. We also purchased the Speedo Trialon Rubber Swim Fin - XXXS 11-3 kids and it fits her perfectly!

    tsagan
    Franklin, WI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/24/2012 Size issues?

    3 Review stars By EM

    Different than my previous fins, which had a similar appearance. Still trying to get used to them.

    EM
    California

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/30/2012 Fins

    3 Review stars By D''Anne

    Do not order these in a larger size as they recommend. They were way too large.

    D''Anne
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/15/2012 review fins

    3 Review stars By Laura Wanco

    a little too big but next size down too small...so go big...

    Laura Wanco
    Cape Cod

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/29/2012 Good for the price

    3 Review stars By Barbara

    A little snug - hoping they become more comfortable with use

    Barbara
    Worcester, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/25/2012 Sizes are not true

    3 Review stars By Kristin C.

    Both of my kids wear a size 12 and these were too big for both of them. Unfortunately my husband wrote their names on them so I can not trade them in...I have to buy new ones. Will try and go local since the different makers vary in sizes.

    Kristin C.
    Folsom, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/5/2011 bad odor

    3 Review stars By richard A.

    I do swim workouts 3-4 times per week. I noticed a bad odor when I opened the package but I thought it would go away after a few times in the pool. The odor continues to be a problem and I have to keep them in the back of my truck, which is an unsecured open bed, rather than in the cab because of the odor. The odor is a chemical odor from the rubber or the coloring agent.

    richard A.
    Altamonte Springs, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz