skip to main content
Sporti Floating Swim Fins

Sporti Floating Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 47 Results

4.5 star rating (552 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 552 customer reviews
  • 4/2/2013 Not true to size

    3 Review stars By May

    I ordered the 1-3 and the customer service told me it should fit my son, his size is 2 but turns out, it is too big, I don't want to return it because swimoutlet doesn't have free return shipping, don't wanna go through the trouble and pay for return shipping. So I just kept it My son can't use it, I need to buy a speedo one from a local swim store in town.

    May
    Jax, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/12/2020 Comfortable Fins

    3 Review stars By Tighten Up

    Fins are attractive and comfortable. I enjoy them.
    If I had to add something, I would have some sort of tightening mechanism.
    It would be nice to adjust them from time to time, which is not a feature on these.

    Tighten Up
    Nashville, TN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/16/2013 Amazing flippers!

    5 Review stars By Heidi M.

    Our son went from learn-to-swim to 'confident' swimmer in days....he just needed that extra push. These are comfortable and sturdy. They run about a size big for kids shoes.... my son wears a 12/13 and the 8-11 youth fit him with room. Great product!

    Heidi M.
    Wellesley Hills, MA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/26/2012 too big

    4 Review stars By Neil

    I'm a solid 11 1/2-12 shoe size. Luckily my sons have a larger foot, so I passed the fins on to them. Subsequently I bought the 9-10 (too small) and the 10-11 (perfect). I feel like Goldilocks, but I hope that this helps in your decisionmaking.

    Neil
    cincinnati, oh

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/20/2020 The product is just fine but too clumsy for me

    4 Review stars By Albert Devejian

    I had to return because too big and too heavy for my small frame.

    Albert Devejian
    Fairfield, CT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/20/2018 Fit big

    2 Review stars By Great quality but buy smaller size

    Great quality but the sizes aren’t quite small enough. The 8-11 still occasionally fall off my son who wears size 10-11 shoes. The 11-1 fins i got for my other son who wears size 12-1 shoes don’t work at all. I returned them cause they fell off every time he swam.

    Great quality but buy smaller size
    Knoxville, TN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/13/2017 Product not as described

    1 Review stars By Nicole

    These fins were way to big on my daughter. She wears a 11.5. I ordered a size 11-1. They were HUGE. Swim outlet charges $4.99 for shipping exchanges. Would not purchase again.

    Nicole
    San Jose

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/26/2017 Great product -- great price!

    5 Review stars By Babs McG

    I wear a ladies size 9 (narrow) shoe, the sizes available in my range were 7-9 and 9-10. Based on comments to buy up a size, I ordered the 9-10. Unfortunately, they were too big, reordered the 7-9 and they were perfect. Great price, and the shipping charges aren't outrageous like some on-line retailers. Will recommend SwimOutlet to others at the pool who were looking for swim fins.

    Babs McG
    Rocky River, Ohio

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/10/2017 First time with swim fins - happy with this brand

    4 Review stars By malibugriff

    I've been swimming for exercise for years, but I've always been a barefoot swimmer. I'd never used fins until I purchased this pair. My wife has been using Sporti Floating Swim Fins for a couple of years, and she doesn't see how anyone could swim without fins. When I put these on, it felt like I was learning to swim all over again.

    If you're new to swim fins, then this is a great entry price point. The fins take a lot of getting used to, so be patient. The fit seems a bit larger than I'd expected, but I don't have any fear that they're going to come off during my workout.

    malibugriff
    Malibu, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/4/2016 Sizing is off. Can't rely on sizing chart.

    1 Review stars By SwimmerDaniel

    First, I bought size M 1-3 for my 8 year old son. The fins were too big. I ordered a size smaller, Y 11-1; and it was still too loose. We ended up getting properly fitting fins from the coach.

    SwimmerDaniel
    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/23/2016 Too big and wide

    2 Review stars By Luis

    Good quality

    Luis
    Puerto Rico

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/10/2015 Floating Fins

    4 Review stars By SwimMom

    The fins are made great and look great but the fit is a bit big and the sizing chart was no help. My daughter wears a size 12 shoe so naturally I bought the size 11-1. The smallest size that is offered. They are huge on her. They are a Christmas present that she will not get to use for a couple of years at least. She will be disappointed about that.

    SwimMom
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/19/2015 Size wise, did not fit well. Is too big.

    2 Review stars By Roberto

    They fitted too big. Are sizes larger than usual ? I have not used them yet. I received them yesterday.

    Roberto
    Vega Baja, PR

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/21/2015 Sporti Floating Swim Fins

    3 Review stars By Dilu

    The fins are too heavy, bulky and slippery. I almost fell in the swimming pool while trying to regain by balance. It is not at all useful for someone who is trying to learn to swim.

    Dilu
    Floral Park, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/6/2015 Cool fins, run large

    4 Review stars By GuusJoep

    My 4 year old Son wears size 9, so I ordered Y 8-11 (blue/dark blue). I better should have ordered one size smaller, because actually they are to large.
    But he'll grow into it.

    GuusJoep
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/29/2015 big floaty fins

    4 Review stars By Jim

    these fins are huge, but they are efficient and get me thru kick sets in no time

    Jim
    Atlanta

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/23/2015 A great product

    4 Review stars By All Wet

    I'm still getting used to using the flippers. They are a great help in moving me back and forth in the pool at a pace that is comfortable. Makes swimming a joy.

    All Wet
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/20/2015 Good value and quality

    4 Review stars By Rik411

    The quality of this item exceeded my expectations however be on alert that the 1-2 sizes bigger that noted. Unfortunately thatfact rendered the fins unusable for our vacation. Quite disappointing.

    Rik411
    Glendale, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/12/2015 Perfect for swim team

    4 Review stars By Michele

    I ordered both the 11-1 and 8-11 sizes for my 8 yr old son who currently wears a size 12/12.5 shoe. The 8-11 size fits him perfectly so I would say they run big. They are perfect for swim team and I will keep the larger size for next year at this great price. He has been using them for two weeks and had no issues.

    Michele
    Delaware

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/31/2015 Design very cool, color phenomenal! They swim fast! & Are nice and flexiable

    4 Review stars By Chris

    Hey Dear Swim Outlet, Please do not forget to add a maple leaf logo to your products, many customers like me are from Canada..So Smart up and hurry up if you want to double your sales!!!! Cheers...

    Regarding Fins's size they fit smidgen too big I bought Sporti floating Swim fins color Blue size M9-10,on turns when pushing from wall sometimes they become lose.
    For many years I have bought fins in another store size (42-43/ 9-11) fitting tighter than the ones I just bought on this website.

    even said, they seem to be good quality made though.

    Chris
    Vancouver, BC

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz