Sporti Cheeky Boyshort Swim Bottom Reviews
skip to main content
Sporti Cheeky Boyshort Swim Bottom

Sporti Cheeky Boyshort Swim Bottom Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 308 Results

4.5 star rating (308 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 308 customer reviews
  • 5/23/2014 I love these shorts!

    5 Review stars By Sandra T.

    These shorts are great. I also have the workout bikini bottoms by sporti, and I think these are my favorite of the two...which is saying something because I never like boyshort styles. I followed the chart for sizing and am exactly a large. I wear an 8 or a 10 in clothing, so I found this to be true to the *size chart*. I am glad I ordered by measurements and not by my normal size which would have been a medium. The draw string is a huge plus. I also like how this hits across the bottom and on the hip. It doesn't feel like other shorts I've had where lots of cheek is peaking out. These paired with a rash guard are what I plan on living in at the pool this summer. For the price, I don't think I could do better. I plan on getting more of these when I wear these ones out. Oh yeah, and these are quite low below the waist. I've birthed two children and am sporting a muffin top, and these do NOT have enough material to conceal that fact, but they're so comfortable that I just don't care. If you don't like low rise bottoms, these might not be for you.

    Sandra T.
    Charlotte

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2016 Great color

    5 Review stars By Kk

    Very short. Good for hot yoga.

    Kk
    Baltimore MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2013 Great deal!

    5 Review stars By Maxwell

    Im 5"8" 125, athletic build, these shorts are wonderful.  Perfect for a little extra coverage, but still small enough to reveal like a bikini.  Great for tromping around the beach or surfing.  They don't ride up or move out of place.  Compared to major brands at way higher prices, these come through with flying colors.

    Maxwell
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2016 Very good quality

    5 Review stars By Erin G.

    Fit is a little small- my hips are 35.5" and my waist is 27.5" and the medium fits me perfectly, they don't go up my butt at all, and the quality is fantastic. The color is just as vivid as the photo. The customer service was also great when I ordered the wrong size based off of their chart- keep in mind that maybe the models are teenagers and more slight so order up a size.

    Erin G.
    Fort Collins, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/26/2014 Love how it feels and fits

    5 Review stars By Valerie P.

    I wear these on my daily swim and I love the "barely there" feeling.  They're stretchy, super comfortable and the drawstring keeps them secure.

    Valerie P.
    Torrance, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2012 Perfect swim shorts!

    5 Review stars By MT

    best swim bottoms ever! i use them for swimming laps, as well as taking my son to swim class. they stay in place, but not too tight. i am 5"6", 120lbs and a medium was absolutely perfect!

    MT
    Grand Rapids, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2017 Almost Perfect

    4 Review stars By Debra L

    Cute and simple. I really like the split seems on the sides. My only complaint is the inside stitching in the crotch area. The seam sticks straight up in... an uncomfortable way. Why would they design it like this? It doesn't bother me too much though, but it'd probably be a deal-breaker for most women.

    Debra L
    Lancaster, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/8/2017 great for swimming

    4 Review stars By nakatana

    I got this a few years ago. I love how you can tie the waist to keep the fit tight during swimming. The only embarrassing thing about this short is the camel toe you get...

    I bought the body glove swim short thinking it would be a bit thicker material or more durable...but basically, it's exactly the same construction, but the waist part doesn't actually tie.

    Despite the camel toe, I will be getting the sporti shorts again next time I need a pair.

    nakatana
    honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2016 Awesome swim shorts for athletic girl.

    4 Review stars By Nv

    Stay in place for my daughter. She wears w a tanking and can run/ jump etc in the water.

    Nv
    San Francisco penninsula

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/1/2015 Good Value!

    4 Review stars By ptaoldermom

    Good value, true to fit & flattering if you have a shapely butt. But the lining shows at the bottom of the legs sometimes after a vigorous swim. It also shows my camel toe...my hubby likes that but I wear a wrap when I'm outside the water if kids are around.

    ptaoldermom
    Waco, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2013 Great fit!!!

    4 Review stars By Christina J.

    Cute bottom, very comfortable fit...

    Christina J.
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2013 LOVE!!

    5 Review stars By Emily W.

    Love these!! Color was perfect. Size was right on. They fit snug and no saggy bottom. Very well made and smooth material feels so great! I even sat down on a river bed and the bottoms did not scratch. Will definitely order more in another color!

    Emily W.
    Humble, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2011 Never Felt Sexier!!!

    5 Review stars By Lucki

    I'm blessed/cursed with being very curvey (5'5", size 12, 38D+, big bottom, tummy).  These shorts in XL and matching underwire DD top fit perfectly and made me feel almost slim.  My waist problem seemed to disappear and my butt DEFINITELY never looked firmer.  MANY poolside looks and compliments on a trip to Vegas!

    Lucki
    Corpus Christi, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2018 Shorty

    5 Review stars By Swim Shorty

    Comfortable, looks nice, good material.

    Swim Shorty
    Laredo, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/7/2017 Sporti Boyshorts

    5 Review stars By Bianca

    This item is great!  Fits well, does not move while I’m swimming.
    The color is bright and uplifting, does not fade even after heavy use.  The price is fantastic, there isn’t a single negative comment I could make.
    I bough this item in different colors over time and I’m very happy I did!

    Bianca
    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2017 Great fit!

    5 Review stars By jenlem

    I use these shorts for surfing, wakeboarding, swimming with my kids, and also swimming with my swim team. I love the fit. I purchased the black and green colors over one year ago, and both are still going strong! Can't get much better for the price.

    jenlem
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/6/2017 Perfect Balance Between Practicality and Style

    5 Review stars By Wild Lake Mermaid

    I love this swimsuit bottom, and now own it in three different colors. I appreciate a little extra coverage in front, while the back is still slightly flirty and cheeky, without being ridiculous. I use this suit for recreation as well as pool workouts. You can cinch up the tie to make sure it stays secure during dives and flip turns. I've never had any problems with it. It's a great value for the price, and I intend to keep buying this boy short bottom as needed.
    I paired the dark blue with the Tyr Sonoma Isla top in Velvet, and the colors match almost exactly.

    Wild Lake Mermaid
    Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2017 Cute shorts!

    4 Review stars By Nessa

    I sized up like everyone recommended, but probably would have been more comfortable in my traditional size (s). I'm 5'4, lean build, around 135lbs, with most of my weight carried on my bottom half. Despite the shorts being a little big they still do the job.

    Nessa
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/28/2017 Great fit and color

    5 Review stars By Pizags

    I've always been a fan of the boy short style. I've tried many brands (think Athleta and Title Nine) but this one wins for my favorite fit at a great price. I did size up, as was suggested in the reviews (chose a large instead of medium). The purple color is fun and has held up so far.  I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

    Pizags
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/2/2016 The picture must be of a child wearing the shorts

    1 Review stars By JackieY

    The waist size was spot on but the length is no where close to where it seems to be in the picture. It covers about half of the cheeks. I bought them thinking it would be more like the picture (actual short length) to go swimming with the kids I nanny. If I ever wore them around the kids I'd be fired.

    JackieY
    SoPo, Me

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz