skip to main content
Sporti Bubble Swim Cap with Chin Strap

Sporti Bubble Swim Cap with Chin Strap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 197 Results

4.5 star rating (336 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 336 customer reviews
  • 5/3/2016 FINALLY!

    5 Review stars By Carol Lovelace

    FINALLY...a cap that works! I have persistent problems with swimmer's ear, and this cap does THE BEST job at keeping water out of my ears. I use silicone plugs, then put the cap on. I use the chin strap. Just adjust it and snap it in place, then pull the cap over my head and pull the strap down under my chin. I seldom get water under the cap...occasionally it will breach the barrier and get into my ears but only slightly. I stop my lap swims then, and dry my ears, replace the plugs, dry the inside of the cap and the area around my neck and face, and put the cap back on. I'm confident that I will be spending more time in the water and less time at the doctor's office for an ear infection prescription. Hair stays waaaay dryer too! Way more comfortable than those tight silicone caps too. Best cap ever!

    Carol Lovelace
    Godfrey, IL

    Fit:

  • 7/15/2011 Awesome swimming cap

    5 Review stars By ET

    This cap doesn't pull your hair out or squeeze your head. Especially for women who have long hair and need to snuggle them inside the cap. Unlike those brand name, it rip easy and need to pull down with force to get the hair covered. Of course, it's good price too.

    ET
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 2/14/2013 Great fit, good for big heads like mine (:

    5 Review stars By eeleenay

    I swim 3 times a week and had a swimming cap that fit me tight. It was so tight it would give me a headache. I bought two of these, one for mom (smaller head than me) and second one for me. If you have a head bigger than median size like me this is the cap you need. I like the fact it has an adjustable strap and it is not a flimsy product. Priced right too! You can't go wrong with this one.

    eeleenay
    New York

    Fit:

  • 1/30/2013 Good old fashion cap!

    5 Review stars By Jewel

    perfect old fashion cap that you can easily get your hair tucked in easily and keeps water out of my ears.. I dislike the modern caps that I can't pull over my head.

    Jewel
    Cleveland ohio

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2017 Grate fit good looking

    5 Review stars By Richelle

    I like the way this cap fits me,snug but not to tight it does keep my ears dry and most of my hair, some water gets in right around the edge not enough to make it uncomfortable or mess up my hair.I like the new colors they go with most of my suits. There is room for long hair in side the cap and it still keeps your hair quite dry, and you comfortable. Good for when you use a dive mask or goggles, they don't pull the hair when taking them off and stay in place while swimming, with the help of the chin strap, easy to adjust for a good fit.

    Richelle
    Port St. Lucie Florida

    Fit:

  • 12/27/2010 Great for long hair

    5 Review stars By Mara C.

    I bought this cap and the speedo silicone cap for long hair to see which worked better. I like this bubble cap better because it is more comfortable. The speedo one is too tight for me. With both you get some water in around the front so it won't keep your hair entirely dry. I mostly need a swip cap because my hair gets so heavy when it's wet that it won't stay back or up when doing laps. Also I don't want to wash my hair every time I swim. I tried using the silicone cap under the bubble cap and still got some water in so it doesn't seem to make much difference.

    Mara C.
    Lords Valley, PA

    Fit:

  • 5/24/2017 Soft comfortable fit nice colors

    5 Review stars By Richelle

    I like to use it when snorkeling it fits good under the mask strap and does not pull my hair when I take it off. Keeps my hair dry and water out if my ears.The colors are nice they go with all of my suits, comfortable for long time usage. You can hear what is going on around you not like some other caps. They look good and have been asked to the place I got them, more will be bought soon.

    Richelle
    Port St. Lucie Florida 34952

    Fit:

  • 7/16/2018 Bubble swim cap

    5 Review stars By Bkcwjzy

    It fits my large-headed, thick haired, adult sized, 13yo perfectly without her feeling like her head is being squeezed! It stays on great without using the strap. And the purple color is beautiful! She’s received MANY compliments on it. Only con is the rubber smell is prominent in the heat of the sun.

    Bkcwjzy
    Dothan, AL

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2018 Finally found the one that fits!

    5 Review stars By kaila

    I have ordered many swim caps that claim to be big, but they are those tight plastic ones that pull your hair out and pull at your forehead skin. This one is the type I grew up with, and is still the best. I have a bit larger head, and this one fits fine, as long as I don't let my hair get much longer! (It's shoulder length now.) I am very happy and I think I'll order another one, maybe two. YES!

    kaila
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/17/2013 Easy To Put On

    5 Review stars By Curritiba

    I searched all over in stores to find this cap with no luck. I was so glad to see it online! It keeps the water out of my ears and my hair in place just like its supposed to. It's easy to put on, too. Not like those flimsy other caps that you have to stretch and stretch until you nearly tear them or have to get help to put them on!

    Curritiba
    East Bay, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/8/2013 It fits snug, is comfortable and stays in place while I vigorously swim.

    5 Review stars By Martha M.

    I have shoulder length thick silver and dark brown hair and keeping it healthy while swimming regularly was my mission when I set out to find the right cap to wear over my pinned up hair I oil with raw shea butter and hemp oil, then wet with tap water. I use a Speedo lycra cap over my french twisted hair which I have pinned in place with plastic hair pins. Then I apply the Sporti Bubble Cap with Chin Strap. It stays in place. Water will still get in, but my hair is oiled and then wet so it's saturated and doesn't have any room to soak in chlorinated water. And the caps keep the hair in place and keep the space tight so that the hair is protected.

    I love swimming, and love long thick healthy hair. Sporti Bubble cap is part of my routine to have it my way and it's a bargain. I wash all my things out with the Swimout shampoo I also buy at Swimoutlet, and my cap is just as good today as when I bought it in August. I tried a silcone cap for long hair, but it wasn't as good a fit as my lycra cap under my bubble cap.

    Martha M.
    Whittier, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/24/2013 great.... rate 10!!!

    5 Review stars By linda

    using sporti bubble cap with chin strap... I love it.... comfortable ....

    linda
    morganton

    Fit:

  • 8/15/2013 bubble cap with strap

    5 Review stars By Michael Teply

    The cap keeps my head warm and I could not swim w/o it.
    Michael Teply Chico Ca.

    Michael Teply
    Chico, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/5/2013 Nice Cap

    5 Review stars By Vt

    I purchased this cap to use in my fourth time taking swimming classes. I have two Speedo caps but they grip my head so tight and are uncomfortable. Since I know that there is not a swim cap to date that prevents your hair from getting wet entriely, I decided to get one that is comfortable. The Sporti Bubble Cap with Chin Strap is that cap. It is comfort +. With or without the chin strap, it fits my large head just fine. I really, really, reallly like this cap. What was even nicer than the comfort is the price. I got it at the sale price of $5.99. What a bargain!

    Vt
    Louisiana

    Fit:

  • 7/27/2013 Serious swimming!

    5 Review stars By Esther

    I swim every day, and I have long hair. I needed to put conditioner on my hair, then put a cap on before going into the pool, as per my hairdresser, to keep my color (I have colored hair). The other caps kept slipping off. I couldn't keep it on my head. What I needed was a chin strap.
    SwimOutlet had so many caps to choose from. I am a serious swimmer needing a serious swimming cap and this is the one! It is large enough to cover my head and all my hair. It only allows a little bit of water to come in over my ears mostly, and I can do my laps and work out and enjoy myself without having the cap constantly slipping off. The chin strap is very comfortable too.
    If you are a serious swimmer, and like or need to use the cap, this is the one for you. Cute colors too! I got the bubblegum pink. Love it!
    Good quality, great price as well! Can't get any better!

    Esther
    Northridge, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/13/2013 Just what I wanted

    5 Review stars By Diane

    I needed a swim cap that wouldn't feel like I had shrink wrap on my head! This one goes on easy and fits comfortably and doesn't give me a headache, but still keeps my hair out of the pool. Everyone at the pool is asking me where I got it!

    Diane
    Johnston, RI

    Fit:

  • 3/29/2013 This cap really keeps my long hair dry. I love the chin strap!

    5 Review stars By Judy

    Great for lap swimming with the chin strap. The latex does seem fragile where that strap attaches but care is taken when unfastening it.

    Judy
    Torrance CA

    Fit:

  • 2/5/2013 replacement

    5 Review stars By dtr

    purchased for my mom. ordered 3. she loves them. she usually has a tough time getting caps to fit her head (usually too small), these fit her perfectly! wonderful price!!!

    dtr
    Hilton Head Island, SC

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2012 love this cap!!!

    5 Review stars By MKJ

    It's awesome. My hair stays dry, it stays tight and doesn't move. Great product, great price.

    MKJ
    Germantown, WI

    Fit:

  • 12/10/2010 fits and feels good!

    5 Review stars By garnetflower

    I love this cap-it's not too tight, .doesn't pull and feel uncomfortable like the silicone caps do. You can tell by the shape of it that it's designed to fit a real persons head!..As for the chin strap; I find it to be completely useless and impossible to adjust so I don't use it. I pull it up over my head and wear it that way. I may just take it off completely.

    garnetflower
    Hanover, NH

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz