skip to main content
Sporti Bubble Swim Cap with Chin Strap

Sporti Bubble Swim Cap with Chin Strap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 36 Results

4.5 star rating (336 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 336 customer reviews
  • 9/12/2018 Great coverage, but tore too soon.

    3 Review stars By Gloria

    I have been asked by other swimmers if it keeps my hair dry and I told them "No", but that there isn't a cap out there that does because I've tried them all. I like how it hugs my face; however, it tore, and I'm on my 2nd cap. I don't believe I've been hard on it...just tucking my hair in it. The strap is difficult to open and close so I put it behind my neck and don't use it because the cap stays on pretty well. I wish it had a sturdy snap. I swim 100 laps in a 25 meter pool and I only pull it down twice.

    Gloria
    Dublin, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/13/2014 Swim Cap

    3 Review stars By JMC

    I have thick hair and this cap holds all my hair in the cap. The bottom of my hair still gets a little wet when i swim This is my second one for I wore out my other one, it lasted about 6 months. The price is right.

    JMC
    New Jersey

    Fit:

  • 8/7/2015 seal tore away

    3 Review stars By swimmer

    During the first few uses the inside seal around the back and sides pealed off on the one I bought previously like this one.. I am anxious to see if the new ones do the same.
    I hope not.

    swimmer
    PA

    Fit:

  • 1/6/2015 OK, but difficult w/ big goggles

    3 Review stars By Sbw

    It fits OK on my average-sized head. However when I wear this with my aqua sphere vista goggles, it simply WILL NOT stay on my head. Another issue is that water seems to seep into the cap through the ear covers.

    Sbw
    SF, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/27/2013 It's ok I guess!

    3 Review stars By Rebecca

    I purchase this swim cap for my winter swimming. A little disappointed, but for the price I guess it was worth it. I get water inside when I swim under water. It doesn't wet the whole head, but water gets in my ears. Rated 3 stars I guess was the best I could do.

    Rebecca
    Mesa, Arizona

    Fit:

  • 4/6/2013 Keeps my hair out of the way

    3 Review stars By maryfair

    I've been swimming for 60+ years and have never found a cap that keeps my hair dry. The racing caps give me a headache so I use the bubble caps. They keep my long hair out of the way and keep it from soaking in chlorinated water for an hour. If you want to keep your hair in good condition, wet it thoroughly before putting a cap on--that way the hair shafts are saturated with clean water and don't soak up as much chlorinated water.

    maryfair
    Fort Worth, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/16/2013 not useful

    3 Review stars By karen m.

    Thought it might keep out more water with the strap but it didn't

    karen m.
    illinois

    Fit:

  • 8/14/2012 Great material

    3 Review stars By Joanie

    Made well; great material. A little too large for my head so front comes down low--too close to my eyes. My hair does not stay dry because the cap is too large. I wish it was made a little smaller because if it were, it would be perfect!

    Joanie
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2012 Great Fit!

    3 Review stars By Darla65

    This swim cap is a great fit! I have sort of a large head (so I've been told). It feels really good on and the adjustable straps work well. I bought it because I thought a good fitting cap would keep my hair dry, but no such luck. My hair still gets wet. Also, I ripped a hole by the side as I was putting it on. I do have longer nails so I need to be careful. Overall, its a nice, stylish cap and I get many compliments.

    Darla65
    Corona, California

    Fit:

  • 12/26/2019 Covers ears

    3 Review stars By GIGi M

    The swim cap runs large-and air gets trapped in it at first, looks like a "cone head" until I flatten it out against my head. It covers my ears well. I just wish it wasn't so large. The other types of swim caps are had to put on and pull my hair. That's why I switched to the bubble cap.

    GIGi M
    Bristol, CT

    Fit:

  • 11/22/2017 They are OK.

    3 Review stars By Eva

    Sizes in plastic packages are sometimes too small, sometimes too large. The bag does not indicate the size. So I always order 2 of the same in the hope that one of them will fit and it mostly does.
    Since the price is not so high it easier to give the not fitting one to someone who can use it, than to return the merchandise.

    Eva
    New York City

    Fit:

  • 9/9/2016 Good Hat

    3 Review stars By Mervyn Golder.

    Good afternoon! I Recently purchased your bubble swim hat and it is a good hat, however the water still manages to get in my ear would you e able to recommend a hat that will protect my ears. Thanks so much.

    Mervyn Golder.
    Wynwood

    Fit:

  • 1/25/2016 On small, tight side

    3 Review stars By linda weinberg

    Prefer more fabric for better coverage.

    linda weinberg
    BRADENTON, FL

    Fit:

  • 1/25/2016 On small, tight side.

    3 Review stars By linda weinberg

    I usually buy Swim Pro bubble caps and they are more generous with fabric so they cover the head more. These cost a buck or two less. I need the coverage and bet most women would prefer that.

    linda weinberg
    BRADENTON, FL

    Fit:

  • 12/9/2015 Great Texture

    3 Review stars By Joanie

    Love the texture. Not too tight as many caps are. Easy to get on. Like the strap.
    However, my hair still gets wet. Wish cap were a little bit smaller fit on my head.

    Joanie
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit:

  • 12/3/2015 Comfortable Fit

    3 Review stars By Ellen

    The fit is comfortable and it is made well. However, it is a little too big and my hair gets wet. I have tried other brands and they were too small. So, at least it fits. I like the texture.
    This is the second one of this type I have purchased. The other was 2 years old and it eventually ripped. The material which it is made of, got worn out. So, it was time to buy a new one. Wish it is a tiny bit smaller.

    Ellen
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit:

  • 10/31/2015 Much better fit....

    3 Review stars By AquaGirl

    I do Aqua aerobics & swim laps also 3X/week n needed a cap to cover my hair--& stay on tight enough,( but NOT so tight as the Speedo bubble cap turned out to be--it gave me a headache n would NOT stretch out).

    This cap fits, tho' quality/lasting have been problem for me w/ same brand before. I MUST admit, THIS one is doing well,but only used X2 weeks so far. i DO take time to wash it with H2O after each use --oh! & our pool has switched over chemicals & deleted evil chlorine; MAYBE that can help it last longer?

    I HAVE recommended this to fellow swimmers tho'. Remain hopeful.

    AquaGirl
    Cameron Park, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/21/2015 As advertised, good service, but didn't fit snugly enuf to keep water out of ear

    3 Review stars By Meg

    I chose this item not for style but to keep water out of the ear with the perforated eardrum (I also had a plug). It was not tight enough.

    Meg
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 7/19/2015 sporti bubble cap with chin strap

    3 Review stars By Mary

    I have a smaller than usual head and it pretty much engulfs my whole head; I may try either a child's size or a latex. This cap will certainly keep my hair dry and water out of my ears!

    Mary
    Germantown, MD

    Fit:

  • 5/26/2015 Excellent buy

    3 Review stars By Edwin

    Excellent purchase

    Edwin
    Florida

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz