skip to main content
Sporti Antifog Swedish Goggle + Bungee Strap

Sporti Antifog Swedish Goggle + Bungee Strap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 61-80 of 213 Results

4.5 star rating (213 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 213 customer reviews
  • 1/4/2015 goggles

    3 Review stars By cr

    They work pretty good

    cr
    Ann arbor

    Fit:

  • 12/21/2014 Good seal great price

    4 Review stars By Cleveland cyclist

    This style is the only goggle that will not leak--the Swedish style holds tight and will not leak once fitted properly. They don't hurt, But they are tight and take a little getting used to. I've always worn other brands but tried this one bc of the price. They work just as well and are less expensive. Love the bungee strap that other brands lack. Will have to see how long they last...mostly a cyclist but I've found that taking a few extra minutes to rinse off the goggles and then dry them well really helps the rubber/bungee straps to last longer.

    Cleveland cyclist
    Chattanooga TN area

    Fit:

  • 10/28/2014 Always good goggles!

    5 Review stars By Jill

    These are the only goggles I'll buy. They don't irritate the eczema in the corners of my eyes like the other type goggles do.

    Jill
    Santa Barbara, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/13/2014 Nearly the same as the original Swedish goggles

    4 Review stars By Jeff

    These are great goggles that are nearly the same as the original Swedish goggles. There are two areas that are different:
    1. The slot for head strap on the original swedes is just a small hole...on the Sproti version it more like a slot so the strap slides around a bit not that big a deal and this may be a positive feature for some but for others it may be a bit frustrating.

    2. The curved part of the lens on the side towards the nose is just slightly wider than the original Swedes. While I find that these goggles don't leak once fitted to my face, I do however find that this 1mm of extra plastic adds a bit of uncomfortable pressure against my nose.

    For issue #2 I find that using the string to connect the lenses a bit more comfortable than using the elastic piece they come assembled with.

    if you have a set of Swedes that are connected with string that fit good, measure the distance between the holes that string passes through and use that to replicate the fit when setting up a new set of goggles. I measure mine with a vernier caliper and tie the knot on the new ones so they were identical in length to my old ones and they length of the connection is perfect.

    Jeff
    Belgium

    Fit:

  • 10/10/2014 great value for money

    5 Review stars By swim mom

    great value for money

    swim mom
    PALM HARBOR, FL

    Fit:

  • 10/8/2014 these goggles sadly do not work for me. I can't keep them from leaking no matte

    1 Review stars By Robin A.

    Can't keep.them from leaking water.

    Robin A.
    Port St Lucie, FL

    Fit:

  • 9/6/2014 Good Goggles

    4 Review stars By Swimmer

    I have used these goggles for about a week now. I really like them. I ordered the green ones and am using the bungee strap. These are great value for the money. You can buy a pair of goggles for $15 that don't do near as good of a job as these. I would recommend these to anybody looking for a good pair of goggles!

    Swimmer
    Earth

    Fit:

  • 8/25/2014 Surprisingly the Most comfortable goggles I have ever worn

    5 Review stars By fowlmood

    Swam over a mile in the pool and never started hurting around my eyes like others have. A BIG thumbs up.

    fowlmood
    Lamar,Co

    Fit:

  • 8/16/2014 No nonsense performance

    4 Review stars By lifeguard 4 life

    Swedish no foam goggle. I have used these in the past, so no surprises here. Antifog works well, but I wiped the inside with a t-shirt and may have scratched the treatment. I barely touched them. Nice that it comes with a bungee strap, but the stock strap is more comfortable for me. Price is right and I bought 3 pair. A bonus is that no one else in the family likes swedish goggles!

    lifeguard 4 life
    socal

    Fit:

  • 8/15/2014 Swim Goggles

    5 Review stars By kraab

    Grandkids used these for summer swim team. The goggles worked.

    kraab
    ELP, TX

    Fit:

  • 7/2/2014 Love and hate

    5 Review stars By Byron S.

    It's the best ever but I ordered 9 of them and only received 1 pair not to mention my original order was list in the mail. I have lifeguards and was excited to give them there present from me. Now they don't have one.

    Byron S.
    Luling, TX

    Fit:

  • 6/15/2014 Just Amazing

    5 Review stars By Fraunkinschteen

    Nothing can go wrong with these goggles. You even get a bungee cord with them. The only problem is making sure you get the nose string on perfectly or you'll get leaks or keep the rubber nose piece in. But that's not a fault of the goggles. They are unbreakable and should last a lifetime. Nothing is wrong about the cost either.

    Fraunkinschteen
    Elizabethtown, Pa.

    Fit:

  • 6/3/2014 Nice workout googles

    4 Review stars By Albel_Lawliet

    I workout 3-5 days a week doing 2k or 3k workouts in an indoors pool, and so far I've been loving these.

    Pros:
    -Nice anti-fog, if you follow directions they'll probably last longer than any other goggle you've worn.
    -No more swimmer marks. I've adjusted mine so they fit kind of loose, using the bungee cord, and the latex nose band - so finally no more markings after a workout, and no more annoying questions about the line on my nose.
    -Bungee cord bonus
    -Minimal drag
    -If you know your goggles the setup is pretty easy for any configuration you want. If you're new to swimming you can find decent how-tos in youtube or the one shown on the site.

    Cons:
    -The only reason I put 4 and not 5 stars, is because someone mentioned these didn't require sanding. As it turns out the pair I ordered did. No biggie I am used to doing these for sweds, but it was kind of a bummer during the first workout. Had to take em off and go back to some old ones, because they felt too uncomfortable.
    -These do come with an adjustment curve, for whoever hasn't use sweds before. You'll find your self adjusting them every now and then, but don't give up. Once you find your set up you'll be a happy swimmer.

    Albel_Lawliet
    El Paso, TX

    Fit:

  • 5/2/2014 Great price but uncomfortable

    3 Review stars By Sunshine

    Liked them at first but they started to hurt. Still fogged up. Just not for me. Did keep water out. Switched back to regular speedo goggles.

    Sunshine
    ohio

    Fit:

  • 4/29/2014 Just as described and even then I'm impressed!

    5 Review stars By Kris

    I didn't have I hopes for these goggles but they were so cheap that I decided to get as a back up to my mask. I'm so impressed that I am wearing them more often and they really are fog resistant!

    Kris
    Grand Forks, BC

    Fit:

  • 4/25/2014 Best pair of goggles I've owned

    4 Review stars By trevg10

    Really comfy if you get the noise piece sized right. Bought this pair because the straps on all my others kept breaking so I decided to try a bungee cord instead. So far it works great! Super easy to adjust.

    trevg10
    Provo, UT

    Fit:

  • 4/12/2014 Surprisingly comfortable and affordable

    5 Review stars By dyj7188

    After years of buying $$ goggles only to lose them in the locker room, steam room or sauna after laps, I took a chance on Swedish goggles. Adjustable at the bridge of the nose and around the head, these goggles are surprisingly comfortable and effective.

    dyj7188
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2014 Simple, but effective

    5 Review stars By Ken

    I use this when swimming laps, flip turns, the whole bit and they never leak. Just a simple product, doing the job.

    Ken
    Elizabethtown, Pa.

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2014 Sporti Swedes: Afforable, Comfortable, Leak-proof! (after some custom assembly)

    4 Review stars By Eric

    I previously swam competitively as an age group swimmer. I recall that a few of my teammates used Swedish Goggles for practice. I remember thinking to myself, how can those cheap looking goggles that have no rubber gaskets and a simple nose bridge made out of string possibly be comfortable and keep water from leaking in?

    Fast forward ten years into the future, and now I'm back in the pool doing lap swimming for fitness and recreation. My old goggles that experienced a lot of use throughout my years as a competitive swimmer had finally reached the end of its lifespan. I didn't want to throw a lot of money at some expensive pair of goggles nor did I want to get a cheap and low-quality pair that didn't live up to the quality of my old goggles I used for competition.

    That's when I remembered the Swedish Goggles.

    I had my doubts about them before, but since they are so cheap and reputable, why not? While these Sporti versions are not the original Swedes made by Malmsten, they still live up to the reputation of what the Swedish Goggles are supposed to be: very affordable, leak-proof, and comfortable! Shipping is even more expensive than one pair of these goggles themselves!

    The Sporti Swedes come pre-assembled, though it may be a good idea to disassemble the goggles and reassemble them to ensure the right fit for maximum comfort. The secret to the Swedes is to make sure the nose piece is adjusted correctly that fits you and only you so water will not leak inside. I like that the Sporti Swedes give you two options on which nose piece you can use: the elastic band or the piece of string with the plastic tube. Once you find the correct distance between the lenses that suits you and adjust the nose piece accordingly, these goggles are very comfortable.

    I noticed that the little plastic piece that fastens the ends of the elastic head strap does not work too well, as the head strap loosens over time. I simply tie a knot to secure the ends of the head strap to fix that issue and ditch that plastic fastener piece. The included bungee strap is also a nice amenity. Once the elastic head strap wears out, I'll switch to the bungee. Another good thing about the Swedes is that replacement parts are abundant. Just make sure to keep the lenses in good condition.

    The only downfall that I noticed is that there is a slight visual distortion when you are looking underwater. I don't know if this is only apparent with the Sporti Swedes or it's also apparent with the original Swedes made by Malmsten. However, once you get used to it, you will forget that there is even a slight visual distortion.

    Because everyone's facial structure is different, how one person assembles their goggles might not be the most ideal for another person. That's the beauty of the Swedes. They are meant to be custom assembled to fit YOU and only YOU. Once you find that perfect fit, these goggles will be very comfortable and leak-proof! Overall, the Sporti Swedes are a quality pair of goggles, and I recommend them for those who are willing to put in the time to assemble the goggles and fine-tune it for a custom fit.

    Eric
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/26/2014 Worth it

    5 Review stars By Faron C.

    For the cost, these are actually comfortable and functional

    Faron C.
    MANASSAS, VA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz